Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by London George from London, UK

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting hotel - was not looking forward to it considering the reviews we had seen on websites but to be honest couldn't fault it except that it is a little run down but otherwise safe, clean and good location. Taxi service to the airport was fine too and a little cheaper than hailing a street taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gareth H. from New Zealand

Great Value

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Flora B & B, or 'Hotel Pomezia' as all the signage says, was a great place to stay. The location was reasonably handy to all sorts of piazzas, restaurants and bus services and only a short walk to the Pantheon. Considering the price, we were amazed at the location and quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good value, good lacation, good price

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Hotel Flora was exactly what I want for my stay in Roma, it´s well located, close to all the important sightseeing, the area is crowded even during the night so I don´t recomend it to peaple needing complet silence during the night (but I can´t imagine a place in the city centre of Rome without people), the room was simple but with all the staff I needed, perfectly cleaned every day, breakfast included and nice, the guys on the reception were helpful and was speaking english. If you need a luxury hotel, Flora is not your choise. But if you need - as me - some standard and good clean hotel in the centre, Flora is a good value for the amount they´ve asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from salem, oregon

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2011
1 block to Campo de Fiore, 2 blocks to Navona. The B&B is resonably priced, has a kitchen, but lacks a lot of charm. The Hotel is nicer. What it lacks in charm is made up by a great staff. and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

Flora B&B - amazing

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and it surpassed our expectations. Id requested a kitchen and we were given a very spacious apartment-like flat that was two floors and had the kitchen id asked for. The location is absolutely fantastic with campo de fiori, piaza navona and trastevere all within ten minutes. the staff was very helpful even when they didnt speak good english. breakfast was simple but for the price, was very good. the only problem we had was that the bathtub was so small that my boyfriend couldnt stand in it! we would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY and Paris, France

You get what you pay for

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is NOT called Flora B&B any longer, which made for a frustrating time trying to locate it. The rooms were very simplistic and rather dirty. The bathroom was full of scum, mold and filth. The bed linen was clean. The location was the only perk- in the heart of everything and equal walking distance to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Value & Location

Posted Dec 16, 2010
Excellent location, decent sized room and bathroom as expected for the price. Staff was helpful and assisted with particular requests. For a bed and bathroom you have to be happy with the price! We wanted the double bed split into 2 and it was no problem. We wanted extra pillows and it was no problem. Contrary to other reviews where the reports explained the staff were rude, all requests were met and we were told if we wanted anything just ask. We even met the owners who were lovely people. This was all in the Pomezia hotel part, not the B & B. For a cheap overnight stay where you don't spend much time in room and a decent shower this place is situated in a great location. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not impressed at all

Posted Jun 23, 2010
As advertised, the hotel was centrally located in Rome. However, the room was tiny, services lousy, neither linens nor towels were changed once during 7 night stay.