Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Viniciusfrom São Paulo

Cama péssima

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A localização é perfeita, mas o hotel não é nada confortável. Depois de um dia de muitas caminhadas, você só quer dormir bem. Mas aqui é impossível. O colchão é velho e todo torto, o que faz com que você acorde com muitas dores na coluna. O café da manhã é péssimo. Fomos no primeiro dia e só tinha pão, água, suco e café. Melhor tomar café em outro local. A única vantagem mesmo é localização, ao lado do Campo de Fiori, perto da Piazza Navana e a 10 minutos de caminhada de Trastevere, ideal para quem pretende conhecer a cidade à pé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobro, Danmark

Centralt i Rom

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden og et hjælpsomt personale
Cons: Navnet Flora B&B står ikke ved indgangen. Hotellet bruger et andet navn.
Meget centralt beliggende i lille gade, selv taxi chaufføren havde svært ved at finde det. Perfekt hvis man bare skal bruge en seng og simpel morgen mad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, Okay hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never saw the name Flora B and B listed anywhere in this hotel. The name is: The Pomerzia Hotel. If you are easy going, not picky and want a good price this place is okay. This hotel is very similar to backpacker hotels you find in Europe. The location is great, it’s clean, air-conditioned and has a good continental breakfast. We unfortunately had a room on the street. It was nice to have a window but it was a bit noisy at night. Bring ear plugs. The room was small with no frills. As mentioned by others, the hotel reception staff is not overly friendly but they are not mean either. Two days (three days at the very max) is plenty for this hotel as you probably won’t be in the room much. If you are planning a longer stay you might want to pay a little more and have a nicer place to go relax after a long day of touring. WiFi is only available in the reception area which is very small and not very comfortable. If I was returning to Rome I'd try to find another hotel in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant hotel - would not recommend.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The cleanliness and general appearance of bedroom and bathroom. Staff not particularly friendly. A lot of improvement required.
Location: Central location - within easy walking distance of key Rome attractions/areas
Room not clean, bathroom very cramped and dated. Basic accommodation. Only good thing about hotel is its location. Hotel expensive for what it offered. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie Engblomfrom Valby, Danmark

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dårligt at der bliver oplyst at der er køleskab på værelset, når der ikke var. Plus opkrævning af ekstra begyr. Kunne godt være nævnt i den samlede pris, når gebyret er "tax" og ligger fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zocca

Comodo, vicinissimo a campo de' fiori

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Essenziale ma comodo.....colazione buona e zona tranquilla....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thue Madsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elifrom España

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: La limpieza es aceptable pero podria mejorarse bastante.
Location: Cerca del campo di fiori, plaza navona, panteon, zona saca de la argentina, jesu, etc
Es un hotel simple pero comodo, bien atendido y muy bien ubicado. Mi habitacion tenia una pequeña cocina, lo cual es muy recomendable en una ciudad cara en donde se aprovechan de los turistas porque saben que igualmente seguiran yendo por sus monumentos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom London

Close to everywhere

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and quiet room
Cons: WiFi - to work not only on the ground floor, a lift
Location: 3 minutes from Campo di Fiori, 5 minutes from Piaza Navona and Pantheon, 20 minutes to Vatican or Spanish Steps, 15 minutes to Colosseo.
We spent 4 days in Rome in Flora B&B, actually its name isn't Flora now, it's Pomezia so we were a little confused when looking for a hotel, the number is still correct though - 13. Staff was very friendly, speaking English quite well. There is no lift there. Our room (3rd floor) was clean and tidy. Nothing to complain about. There was a small telly with 5 channels - dunno what for. One big disadvantage was that WiFi didn't work there. Hotel staff told us that WiFi worked only on ground floor, so we could often see people with their laptops or mobiles sitting in a breakfast room using internet. Speaking about breakfast, it was better that we were told it would be. Good range of drinks - cofee, tea, milk, water, juice; croissants, bread, cereals, musli, jams, honey, perfect for a hot, roman morning. Now location! During 4 days there we used public transport twice - to get to hotel from Tube station and when leaving. 3 minutes from Campo di Fiori, 5 minutes from Piaza Navona and Pantheon, 20 minutes to Vatican or Spanish Steps, 15 minutes to Colosseo. There is plenty of restaurants around yet our room was very quiet. Overall, great location, good price, substantial b-fast are hotel's advantages. The only minus was not working WiFi - we didn't mean to spend all day browsing internet, yet it'd be helpful to check weather, buy tickets online, etc.