Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 Star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We have stayed at countless 4 star hotels in Europe. This is not a 4 star; it is a 3 star. Not luxury. Very basic. Breakfast was a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford UK

Nice hotel on a dual carriageway

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel room was not the twin booked, but a double, there was no pool and it is not in central Rome. You need a bus and the underground for that. Nothing in Rome and surrounding areas stay open late and that includes public transport. Taxi between airport and hotel will be a minimum of €65 in the night. The staff are so lovely, while the hotel and restaurant are generally occupiers of only conference guests that stay one night, myself and my friend felt very special and appreciated. The service was wonderful and the staff went out of their way to help. Others may regret the distance from the city, but I have no regrets from the experience, it turned more into an adventure than a boring city sight seeing holiday. Everything in Rome was covered in scaffolding and pollution anyway, a city is a city wherever in the world. The bus journeys were a real adventure, and the bus stops are right outside the hotel. You'll find that the Italians do not mark or put a sign where most of the stops are. You can buy bus tickets from the tobacco place next door. I don't have experience of other hotels, but I think with the look and feel of the hotel building and rooms, it is more like a 2*, but who cares, you're not there to live in the room. G hotel will always have a place in my heart and I'll never forget the staff. Zoomarine and beach are both nearby in a bus journey to Torvaianica (ask the bus driver). There's nothing in Pomezia. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mad Dan from kettering england

Fair distance from center

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very good value for money hotel very contemporary but it half hour drive from the center saying that it does have a reasonable bus route leading to the center
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from London

clean hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but nothing is around. No food, nothing. A car is a must. Other than that very clean and tidy place. Friendly staff. Good hotel. No pool though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Linlithgow, Scotland

Great hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a shame that the hotel is located on a busy road and not in a more scenic location but you get what you pay for - the hotel was wonderful, and it was simple to get to Rome centre once we knew how (bus & metro)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Florida

Nice clean hotel, far from central Rome

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast was excellent and included in the price, and the clean rooms made up for the bus and the train we had to take to central Rome
Cons: The hotel should seel bus and train tickets to go to Central Rome or have a shuttle that takes you to the train.
Location: The bus and the train were always accessible.
The hotel staff made up for the bus and train we had to take to go to central Rome. They were always friendly and ready to tell us how to get from one point to the other. The rooms were spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Rome.

Posted May 9, 2014
Everything was good taking the price in to account. Staff was great, food was really good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Italy

Would I book into this hotel again?

Posted Apr 27, 2014
G Hotel is in Pomezia (30 mins by car from the airport) and is in a business area. Convenient if you have a car as it is a 30 min ride to the next town. There is only one particular bus that goes to the nearest train station/town. G hotel is more for business people for meetings or conferences as there are no attractions, especially for children and is near a motorway. There is a limited amount of food on the dinner menu that you can order G Hotel. Nearest taxi is 30mins from the hotel, no mini cabs, and it cost us £60 euros to pick us up and take us to the nearest town called Florentina. From Florentina you can catch a train to Termini and another train to the main town for visits to the Colloseum, Vatican etc. We ended up booking into another hotel in Barberini for the rest of our holidays so we wouldn't have to waste time on travelling and money on taxis. Barberini is the place to be or any other towns nearby if you want to visit the main attractions. Many hotels to choose from. It did cost us 120 euros per night excluding VAT but it could be because we went around Easter time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Rome ,difficult public transport

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Booked the hotel for 3 days ,had to leave after 1 day .too far from the city ,no activity