Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnefrom Australia

Good location to see Rome from

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Gialel bnb as part of a tour of Italy. This hotel is reasonably priced for Rome and provided a basic breakfast to help start the day. Bed was comfy, (though pillows were hard) and room cleaned to a very good standard each day. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, the city bus tours were a great way to appreciate the wonderful sights of Rome. The wifi wasn't always accessible unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely budget holiday hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were so very helpful. The location was great.
Cons: Little to improve - the B B does exactly what is says.
have a fabulous city break in Rome, this B B was very good value for money, the staff were so friendly and helpful and although English was limited this did not pose a problem at all and they did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. we would definately stay there again without hesitation. Close enough to the Spanish Steps (2 stops on the bus or 10 minutes walking) yet far enough way to be quiet and comfortable. If you go to Rome give them a go - revel in the adventure that is Rome without having to pay exorbitant rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SMfrom India

Delightful

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights as a couple. This is a delightful B&B situated inside a building on 2 different floors. It is located in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood (embassies around), and is around 5-10 min by bus from the Termini station. However, it was a bit difficult to locate the B&B at night - so make sure you take a map with you and tell your bus driver that you would like to get down near Via Romagna or Via Piemonte. The B&B is run by a very friendly and helpful family. They gave us a map and told us how to get to the main spots in the city, most of which are close by (be prepared for lots of walking, or metro/bus switching). There is a small functional lift in the building (which broke down once during our stay, but was fixed the next day). The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are also very clean, however we had some trouble with the hot water. One drawback is that the owners don't seem to stay in the same building, so if there is any issue during late hours (8:30 PM until the next morning), I'm not sure how that would get resolved. The wifi was good, but I think it was always switched off at night (9PM) and turned on only the next morning (8 AM). The family also helped with a very early check-out, booking us a taxi, and arranging a pre-packed breakfast for us :). Overall a nice B&B for the price and location. I would go here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinefrom Oslo

Fantastisk service

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg kan kun anbefale Gialel B&B. Familien som eier stedet er utrolig service orientert og vil hjelpe en med alt fra spisesteder, transport til kommunikasjon med italienske tredjeparter. Det er alltid hyggelig og gå forbi resepsjonen for å få hjelp eller bare snakke. Rommet vi bodde på er pent, ryddig og enkelt. I forhold til beliggenhet kan man fint gå til severdigheter, hvis ikke går det busser hele tiden. Det eneste negative vil være at det er relativt harde senger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erlendfrom Norge

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra beliggenhet i gåavstand til blant annet Spansketrappen og Trevifontenen og gode spisesteder som San Marco. Bra med vifte i taket istedenfor aircondition. Det eneste negative var at sengene var spinkle og gynget fælt når en snudde på seg. Og da vi ba om hjelp til å bestille taxi til en spesifikk restaurant sa ei som jobba der "I HATE that place" uten egentlig å kunne forklara meir rundt det. Det gav oss en litt kjip følelse.Ellers var staben hyggelige og hjelpsome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vngfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gialel is walking distance to many hot spots in Rome. We enjoyed being close to Termini Station and the Spanish Steps. There are also several good options available for food and the hotel staff is quite informative of the surrounding areas. We did encounter a problem with the hotel key though and it took at least 45 minutes for them to get us back into our room. Also, the hotel staff do not seem to live on site so there is not someone to help you with issues should they arise after hours. Otherwise, it is a good option for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was satisfactory although mostly prepackaged - yoghurt was offered and made to order coffee. Owners were helpful with a map and highlighting the 'must-see' places on check-in.