Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yeovil

Great value for money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The guest house is positioned on several bus routes to got too the main sights quickly. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We were recommended a near by restaurant La Cantolina which was excellent. As other reviewers have stated breakfast was basic but a good start to the day. Essentially it was a great base as we spent most of our time out seeing sights and visiting bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Northern Ireland

When in Rome- do as we did and stay at Gialel B&B!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gialel B&B exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in the door. We were welcomed by a pleasant and helpful member of staff who took time to show us a map of our surroundings and point out the main attractions in the city. We were very grateful for this unprompted help! As for our room, it was lovely. Very spacious, clean and comfortable beds along with a great en suite. Unfortunately we experienced cold showers in the morning, however this may have been because we were up later than the other guests who would have been getting a shower. This B&B is in the perfect location for tourists wishing to explore the city. We did not need to use any public transport throughout our stay as we found everything was within comfortable walking distance which was perfect! We would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody wishing to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay in central Rome for a very reasonable price! If we ever get a chance to return to Rome, we would love to stay at Gialel B&B again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KARIN Efrom Mexico

Good place, attention friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and friendly the persons in reception, clean was normal, good location, breakfast good option also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by enzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neerajfrom Whitby, Canada

Ideal family stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Hosts were amazing. Family oriented and close to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
La habitación era suficientemente amplia para los cuatro. Y el trato que nos dispensaron los propietarios, excelente. Estuvimos (al hacer la reserva no nos percatamos de ello) en régimen de baño compartido y sin desayuno. No obstante, desayunamos cada día allí, pues nos lo ofrecieron al muy razonable precio de 2,5 euros por persona. Por otra parte, la zona es buena y permite llegar andando a casi todos los lugares de interés. La estación de metro más próxima, a 10 minutos a pie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefaniafrom siracusa

un sereno soggiorno nella splendida capitale

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
ottimo b&b i proprietari molto gentili ottima colazione e la pulizia molto curata ,punto strategico perchè vicinissimo al centro ed anche ben servito da mezzi pubblici.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pitkä viikonloppu Roomassa

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vietimme pitkän viikonlopun Roomassa kahden aikuisen ja kolmivuotiaan lapsen kokoonpanolla. Hotelli oli tosi perheystävällinen ja hotellissa vallitsi lämminhenkinen ja ystävällinen ilmapiiri. Huoneemme oli iso ja hintatasoltaan edullinen. Hotelli oli rauhallisessa ympäristössä, mutta kuitenkin tarpeeksi lähellä kaikkea nähtävää. Voin lämpimästi suositella hotellia muille Roomaan suuntaaville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADEMOLAfrom Bonny Island,Rivers State,Nigeria

good place to stay, home away from home

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect green area to stay, Wonderful hospitality and warm welcome, We enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SABRINAfrom france

très bonne situation

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel très bien situé, non loin de la Via Veneto. Le personnel est très accueillant. A l'arrivée on nous a donné un plan avec tous ce qu'il y a voir et a faire. La chambre est propre, grande et confortable. le wifi est gratuit.