Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Perfect hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the main attraction of Rome are right on your doorstep.
Gorgeous boutique hotel, lovely rooms, perfect location. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz and Lisafrom Montreal

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely and steps away from Piazza Navona . It's not your tradional hotel - there is a small lobby ( Michele or Alesandro will greet you ) . A light breakfast is included . We stayed in the Mascare Di Oro suite on the top floor ( the biggest and nicest room although still a little on the small side but absolutely charming ) . They often have good rates . We paid 185 Canadian per night - for that price it was a steal . If you don't want to shower in the middle of the living room ( unless you are on your honeymoon ( LOL ) avoid the suite across the hall from this suite . It's beautiful but it's definetly for honeymooners . Excellent location and Service . Totally renovated . If you don't like big hotels - this is an excellent bet . Close to everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steef123

Excellent boutique hotel in great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Wonderful boutique hotel in excellent location for exploring Rome city. Small hotel, intermit feel, room lovely decorated, clean and very comfortable, great service and wonderful staff. Only down side was the noise from other guests in the morning and some noise from outside in early hours of morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanfrom Lancashire

Perfect for seeing the sights of Rome

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our vista, 15 minutes walk to the Trevi, Spanish Steps and only 25 to the Vatican and Colusseum.
Cons: Our only gripe would have been that we would like to have enjoyed tea and coffee making facilities in our room, instead of the lovely communal area
Location: As already stated, location is perfect, just off the Piazza Navona, so very central to all the popular tourist sights
We arrived in a rather miserable rainy day in to Rome airport. The hotel arranged an executive car to collect us from the airport and whisk us to the hotel. The driver spoke good English and travelled via some of the sights. Upon arrival at the hotel, a small street just off Piazza Navona, we were met with a very warm greeting by the hotel receptionist. He took us through our location in relation to all the sights he would recommend for our short stay, facilities of their Boutique Hotel and the procedure for entering the hotel...a great welcome. The hotel had also arranged a lovely bouquet of flowers as it was my partners birthday...lovely touch. As it was still raining the hotel provided umbrellas; excellent. The hotel itself, is small but beautiful, with a communal room used for breakfast and afternoon tea. Also provided is complimentary alcoholic refreshments for those that want to avail. The room was spotless, sufficient size and well appointed. Very European with cream leather(ette) on much of the furniture, creating a very contemporary look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaelfrom Kansas City

Hidden Gem in Piazza Navona

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the minimalist modern mixed with the old Roman art. It was well done. The staff was very well trained in customer service & wiling to please.
Cons: Nothing big. It's so minimalist. I'd add a rug and a wastebasket. That's it!
Location: Location! Location! Location! Snuggled in the Piazza Navona/Pantheon neighborhood. Safe & central. We walked to everything and didn't need a car.
We loved the personalized touch that the staff offered us. We emailed them ahead of time and they were able to communicate with excellent English about arriving early, keeping our luggage until our room was ready, etc. Our room was small but it's a very very old building that has been completely renovated. They have a small elevator to help you get to the top floors. You feel like you're in Rome but have the modern conveniences and luxury spa type items to make it special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with a lot of charm

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I stayed for one week and was very pleased by the service and comfort. Silvia and Michele were beyond helpful and I would definitely stay there again. My only concern was at night there was no concierge present at the desk. Other than this it was a beautiful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julio Grabielfrom Miami

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel fantastic staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom London

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in great central location just by Piazza Navona - a little bit pricey, but worth it