Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good Location, few problems

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Drains in the rooms. Room cleanliness.
Location: Location is great. Lots of fab reasturants around. Right by piazza navona. Very central,we walked everywhere
Great location,very helpful front of house when we arrived. Ordered a bottle of Prosecco on arrival,wasn't there. Room wasn't 100% clean,hairs in sink, dusty! Room was cool but tiny,pictures are deceiving! Room very smelly(drains) shower smelt really bad. Nice to have Complimentory drinks in the afternoon. Reception ordered our transfer back to airport,they told them the wrong airport! Overall though fab break.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bruyant!

Posted May 4, 2015
L'hôtel est super beau mais notre chambre donnait sur une rue pavée très bruyante.nous avions l'impression qu'il ny avait pas de vitres aux fenêtres!dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room size, included breakfast and included wifi.
Cons: Some minor maintenance issues in our room, ironing facilities in the room or hotel and guest coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Just north of Piazza Navona, close to Vatican, tourist sites and shopping districts.
This is an exceptionally well located boutique hotel with extremely dedicated staff. The location is walking distance to most Roman sites and is surrounded by quaint local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel idéal pour un séjour à Rome

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: A deux pas de la Place Navona. Plein coeur de Rome
Cet hôtel est absolument parfait ! Le personnel est très accueillant, parle un français de qualité, est aux petits soins avec ses clients. L'hôtel est charmant car dans une ancienne demeure en pierre, très bien rénovée. L'isolation phonique est irréprochable (ce qui est rare dans l'ancien). Nous avions une des deux chambres à l'étage, avec poutres apparentes, très jolie. Tout était absolument impéccable. Petit déjeuner servi en chambre sans supplément. Espace "petit déj / bar" intime, où la journée, nous avons pu consommer thé / café et prendre un apéritif "à volonté" le soir jusque 20 heures. Rare et très appréciable. A deux pas de tous les sites, vraiment au coeur de Rome, c'est idéal. Je recommande vivement cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erftstadt

Tolles Hotel !!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Das Alte wurde mit dem Modernen sehr gut kombiniert.
Cons: Bitte nichts verändern, Stiel und Service sind klasse !
Location: Beste Lage, ca. 100m bis zum Piazza Navona, beste zentrale Lage zu allen bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten wie z.B. Vatikan, Kolosseum usw..
6 wundervolle Tage, toller Service mit sehr guten Tipps, genialer Lage, wir werden nächtes Mal wieder hier übernachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belliingham, WA

Excellent location and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff (particularly Sylvia who was THE BEST hotel front desk person ever) , great location
Location: Rome, need I say more?
We found it to be a perfect place for our week in Rome: walking distance to every important sight in Rome on a quiet back street away from traffic and crowds but only 200 yards to Piazza Navona, surrounded by many good, if not great restaurants. Absolutely wonderful staff. Felt like I was a guest in their home. Spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Micheldorf

Beste zentrale Lage

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Sehr, sehr freundliche und kompetente Mitarbeiter, wir wurden immer bestens bedient und beraten. Ideales Hotel um die Innenstadt mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten per Fuß zu erkunden. Sehr saubere, schöne Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Terrific Location in Rome

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Personalized service & Location, Location, Location.
Cons: A little day-to-day variety in the nice breakfast.
Location: Everything in the heart of Rome is within easy walking distance. You're midway between the Vatican and the Forum.
We were at Gigli d'Oro for ten nights over the Christmas holiday. It's an ideal location - other than to-and-from the airport, we walked everywhere. Very personal service, as you would expect with only six rooms. Breakfast is very nice (even if it is exactly the same every day) and after breakfast (until 8:00 PM) the lounge is open with a free, no limit bar, including a very nice Italian champagne and a good selection of Italian herbal liquors. We surely got our money's worth from that amenity. Our room was quite nice - spacious by European standards - modern & immaculately clean. The staff (only a few) are all delightful and eager to please. I rate it as an excellent value-for-money based on years of international travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Perfect hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the main attraction of Rome are right on your doorstep.
Gorgeous boutique hotel, lovely rooms, perfect location. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Tasty breakfast.