Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mnr

Nice hotel up a hill

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Lovely hotel with good amenities - pool much needed in the heat. Close to the Vatican with wonderful views of Rome from further up the hill - worth the walk up to see. Downside is that the room we were in just had a view of the neighbouring street with not much natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Grear venue in Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful facility. Great modern clean rooms. Gorgeous outdoor pool area. Beware of overly expensive drinks. A coke at the pool was 8 euro!! Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic pool

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel with fantastic pool. Nice location near Vatican city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Outstanding resort. Outstanding service and quality. Very proximate to Vatican and easy to get into city center. The pool are and grounds are impeccably maintained, Wonderful for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great hotel in a handy location for site seeing

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Just got back from doing five nights there and could have easily stayed longer as the hotel is in a great location, superb restaurants within 15 minutes walking of the hotel. Are room came with a city view which was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley, Oregon

Elegant Oasis in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2015
With so many hotels in Rome to pick from, choosing is difficult. It was my first time there, and I am so happy I picked the gran melia. June in Rome is hot and crowded, so this hotel was close enough to things to walk - note they also have a shuttle - and far enough away to escape when you must rest! The pool was beautiful. The rooms were lovely. The restaurants wonderful. The service impeccable. Pricier than other hotels maybe but worth it in my opinion. I was solo but it would be very romantic for couples. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location. Wifi erratic. Restaurant expensiv

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were very well trained, polite and helpful. The room was small but very pleasant with a view of the Vatiacan.
Cons: Wifi
Good hotel in an excellent location. The breakfast, included in our stay was very good however we thought that the food was generally not very good and very expensive. €7 for an ice cream and €24 for a cheeseburger! We would stay again but our tip would be to eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Resort avec piscine en plein centre de Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: La piscine, la location et de belles chambres
Cons: Les dejeuners pourraient etre une coche au dessus et prix eleves
Location: Vatican, Piazza Navona et Castel Angelo
Experience 5 etoiles. Pour des vacances de luxe. Bien localise et confortable. Piscine surprenante pour dans le centre de la ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Very light and airy all around the hotel. The Liquid Bar area was very pleasing to sit in after a hard day sightseeing.
Cons: We could not fault our stay.
Location: Location excellent for the Vatican City, Piazza Navona, Castel Sant' Angelo and many more. Suggest a taxi from the airport as they charge a flat rate.
Beautifully decorated hotel in well maintained gardens. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms were very clean with good facilities and were refreshed at turn down service. Great location for many sight seeing landmarks in the city. The walk up the hill was invigorating!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Actually it was a very nice hotel located near the beach with a very nice view and a good service but we had a small problem because there was no cabinet in our room to put our staff. Thank you