Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Well placed, central, and comfortable hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It's position, tradition, comfort and efficiency
Cons: Restaurant
Location: It is in the centre of Rome. What more needs to be said
On our last night we dined in the hotel, and there was no table for residents as the restaurant claimed to be fully booked for a gourmet evening. In due course a table was found, and until we left there were several vacant tables. The gourmet meal did not live up to it's promotion. This was a pity because we had enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Godt hotel midt i Rom.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Velholdt og gode faciliteter.
Cons: Bedre plads til afslapning udenfor, uden at man behøves at opholde sig i restaurationsområdet.
Alle seværdigheder indenfor en radius af 2 km. Atmosfæren på hotellet var ikke så hyggelig, men vi var jo også ude i Rom hele tiden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
The location and rooftop view are major selling points! The staff spoke English well, and also several other languages which was very helpful for us. They were very kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Großes Erlebnis in zentraler Lage

Posted May 11, 2015
Viel Liebe zum Detail in allen Bereichen des Hotels, schöne Dachterrasse zum Frühstück
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Roman hotel, very central

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Helpful and pleasant staff.
Cons: Hallways could have either cleaner or new carpet and woodwork needs a coat of paint. Nothing much.
Location: Very central. Within easy walking distance to the majority of sights
Hotel was full of character. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably well maintained. Hallways and paintwork were shabby but ok. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. No complaints. Would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Great hotel, excellent service, breakfast a little bit disappointed but good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Excellent location

Posted May 3, 2015
Situation of this hotel was great easy walking distance for most attractions and bus routes. Lovely hotel and staff were all very helpful and friendly. The roof garden was a bonus when the squares were busy great to sit up there away from the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hard to fault

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 99% of it, staff were really friendly and accommodating, the place is really clean and looked after.
Cons: Just the aircon and hot water. When mentioned we weren't fobbed off, they were genuinely helpful.
Location: Pantheon can be seen from the front door, everything else worth seeing is no more than a 10 minute walk away
My 8th visit to Rome, first time here, I will definitely stay again. Can't fault the staff at all, location superb and the room was on the whole very very good, big size for Rome. Only bad bits, aircon isn't on until the summer so the room got quite hot, however they did give us a fan. The hot/cold water was hit or miss as well, sometimes only hot, sometimes only cold, so shower first thing and pray if you need to in the evening. The restaurant was really good, shame the roof terrace isn't open later out of season, definitely a highlight of the hotel. Overall excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

No air conditioning in rooms in April

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the location is amazing and the porter and concierge were very friendly
Cons: Rooms need updating and aired. I appreciate that the aircon only comes on for summer months but they need to provide a portable air con not just a fan
Location: Everything is within walking distance. The Pantheon is a few hundred yards away.
The hotel is in a fantastic location. Everything is in walking distance. Checking in was quick and the staff were friendly. However when I got to my room immediately I mentioned to them how hot and stuffy it was. They said there were no other rooms available in the hotel but would put a fan in the room. Unfortunately all the fan did was recycle all the hot air around the room. My view was of a Small alley and windows on the opposite side that people could see into my room if I left the curtains open. Also there was a dumpster parked in the alley for most of the weekend so I couldn't leave the window open at night. unfortunately I had only a couple of hours sleep the whole weekend due to the temperature of the room, which meant I really couldn't do what I had planned on the Sunday. If I would have stayed an extra night I would have had to change hotels. It was a real shame because it is a nice hotel and the staff were friendly but my lack of sleep really ruined the weekend. they said the air conditioning doesn't come on til later in the year however if this is known then they should have portable air con units for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Awesome location in Rome!!! Walked to EVERYTHING!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Walking distance to everything Rome has to offer!!!
The hotel is beautiful, centrally located, and wonderful staff! Truly a 5-star property in my book!