Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

No air conditioning in rooms in April

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the location is amazing and the porter and concierge were very friendly
Cons: Rooms need updating and aired. I appreciate that the aircon only comes on for summer months but they need to provide a portable air con not just a fan
Location: Everything is within walking distance. The Pantheon is a few hundred yards away.
The hotel is in a fantastic location. Everything is in walking distance. Checking in was quick and the staff were friendly. However when I got to my room immediately I mentioned to them how hot and stuffy it was. They said there were no other rooms available in the hotel but would put a fan in the room. Unfortunately all the fan did was recycle all the hot air around the room. My view was of a Small alley and windows on the opposite side that people could see into my room if I left the curtains open. Also there was a dumpster parked in the alley for most of the weekend so I couldn't leave the window open at night. unfortunately I had only a couple of hours sleep the whole weekend due to the temperature of the room, which meant I really couldn't do what I had planned on the Sunday. If I would have stayed an extra night I would have had to change hotels. It was a real shame because it is a nice hotel and the staff were friendly but my lack of sleep really ruined the weekend. they said the air conditioning doesn't come on til later in the year however if this is known then they should have portable air con units for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Awesome location in Rome!!! Walked to EVERYTHING!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Walking distance to everything Rome has to offer!!!
The hotel is beautiful, centrally located, and wonderful staff! Truly a 5-star property in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Fantastic location, fantastic service, and excellent rooms which are rather large and very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

emplacement exceptionnel ,le Panthéon est visible

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: emplacement
Cons: équipement relativement vétuste des chambres
Location: exceptionnel le Panthéon une merveille ,sans doute la 8ème
emplacement de premier ordre ,le personnel est des plus cordials
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom besancon

La classe !

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Le cadre et la qualité des services.
Location: Tout est à proximite: ruelles typiques , petits magasins , la situation est tres centrale .
Un accueil de qualité , un personnel sympathique et souriant! L'hôtel est situé idéalement tout proche du pantheon. La chambre est luxueuse avec une salle de bain agréable! La literie est de qualité .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bella

Excellent , MD emmanuelle ete très gentille

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A conseiller cette hôtel s des amis est des proches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. They made dinner reservations for us and also booked tickets for the Vatican which was very helpful. We received a room upgrade to a superior room, it was enormous and very comfortable. The hotel itself was walking distance to all the sites and felt central to everything. We would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

It was adequate for what I needed but NOT a 5 star

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The room space.
Cons: It needs a paint, the rooms need to be aired more and serve hot food which can be eaten from hot plates.
Location: The location was very good for me. I was beside the basilica pantheon.
Had already paid to upgrade to a superior hotel, however when I got there, I was upgraded to a deluxe. Unfortunately, despite being a smoker the room stank of cigarettes and was a dark dingy room. It also overlooked a roof and I had other rooms from the hotel staring right in at me. I complained and was further upgraded to a junior Suite, which was nice. Once again it stank of cigarettes but far better than the previous room and it looked over the plaza. I did not have to pay for either of the two further upgrades. Did pay for breakfast one morning and that was a mistake. Despite being there at opening time of 0630 hrs, what hot food there was was not nice and it was cold, as were the plates to eat from. Not a good experience and would not recommend the breakfast, especially at 35 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Beschauliches zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Die Lobby ist wunder schön. Auf einer verglasten Dachterrasse kan man für 35€ frühstücken und hat bei schönem Wetter einen sonnigen Blick über Rom. Von der Größe und dem Grad der Abnutzung des Classic Doppelbettzimmers waren wir etwas enttäuscht. Das Zimmer war zudem zum Innenhof ausgerichtet-quasi ohne Ausblick. Für das Geld hatten wir in London und Paris schon wesentlich bessere Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Damiano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com