Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Amman

very average hotel for Europe.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
plain rooms. Functional. fancy lobby, but that's about it. HOWEVER - the location is excellent! Central Rome Next to Pantheon. Walking distance to many cafes, restaurants, and central to all attractions. I highly recommend it just for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc from uk

well positioned

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: it's position
Location: fantastic
had a great time, to say the least, the hotel was well placed to see everything that Rome had to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful hotel,convenient to attractions!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, clean, spacious room. Friendly, helpful staff. Concierge helped us choose fantastic restaurants. Centrally located making it an easy walk to many attractions such as Pantheon, Vatican City and Trevi Fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Pantheon is about twenty steps from the front door of the hotel.
We were greeted with first class kindness and service. Our room was lovely, clean, and modern. Fabio was my favorite doorman. We loved the turn down chocolates...best ever! They couldn't have made our stay more pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim and Jeff from Toronto Canada

Rome in four days

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location we pretty much walked everywhere- the staff where friendly - I would say if you book this hotel do not book the sixth floor . They have a restaurant on the roof and the furniture moving around was pretty noisy . I also will say that the hallway floors are marble and the doors close to a certain point then they automatically bang closed if you have a busy floor the doors crashing all night long is a problem . Having said all that there rooftop is lovely and the doorman and hotel staff where very helpful The location being right behind the pantheon was very cool and food option plentiful .Kim and Jeff Toronto Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KIS ( kids inheritance spenders!) from Scotland

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel provided everything we needed. The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Special mention must go to the manageress of the breakfast room. She never stopped all the time we were there, just making sure everything was running smoothly. Our room was spacious and both my husband and I thought the bed was very comfortable. We slept really well. (unusual for me!) The views from the terrace are to die for. Its a quiet, relaxing haven.Wonderful for a sundowner after an exhausting day and perfect for a nightcap. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so I can't comment on the food. The location is absolutely perfect. To be right next to the Pantheon was unbelievable. The surrounding area is busy and buzzy. Sit in one of the cafes. People watch and have a cappuccino. We had just the best time. Thank you so much to all of the staff. We really appreciate all your hard work to make our holiday perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve D. from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. This hotel was absolutely fantastic. I wish that breakfast would be included with the room rate, but other than that I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay! The rooms were very nice and very clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarz from uk

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Location of this hotel is what made it. The lobby area is very attractive and so is the roof top garden....We had lunch at the roof top garden when we arrived as our room wasn't ready. Food pretty basic but horrendous in price ,tho was expecting this as you usually pay more for a rooftop view but only did it the once! The room we had was superior although I would rate this as a standard room. The decor was tired, the basin cracked and a cigarette burn in the bathroom net. ( this was a non smoking room). Having said the above, If returning to Rome we may well use this hotel again as the location was amazing , right next to the Pantheon.
2 out of 5
by Ferris from Sydney, Australia

Few Pros, Many Cons - Not worth the $$$$$

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, Inclusions, Price of things at the hotel
Location: great location, you can walk to just about everything in rome, but so are many other hotels
Beautiful Hotel in a great location. I booked this place for our honeymoon thinking you get what you pay for. For the most expensive hotel on our honeymoon (Rome, Paris, NYC) this place was a huge disappointment. No tea or coffee in rooms, no ironing boards, breakfast not included (I paid $600USD/night). Wifi was free surprisingly. Breakfast was 35euro each per day! Rooftop bar service was terrible and they charged 10euro for juice (and not freshly squeezed!), laundry facilities were 10euro per item and more to have them ironed. I did enjoy Rome as it is a beautiful city. The hotel however, could have made the stay more pleasant. If anyone from the hotel reads this, please consider how you come across to your guests - to me you seem incredibly greedy and certainly not 5 stars. On my return to Rome I stayed in another place (Relais Giulia which was half the price and everything you would expect from a hotel, comfortable, good location, very charming, great staff and included breakfast). If you have a LOT of money to blow, then this hotel will be ok for you, just remember you will be paying for a lot of room service and the most expensive breakfast in Europe
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Excellent central location but not 5* standard

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location was perfect for sightseeing. Pantheon was 1 minute away and piazza had lovely restaurants both on the piazza and streets running off it.
Cons: A more friendly attitude from some staff and either improve the breakfast or lower the price.
Location: Location perfect, walking distance to most of the main sights and beautiful churches and buildings everywhere you wandered.
Arrived before check in time, but room was ready which was great as travelling with elderly mother. Main lobby area was beautiful, but bedroom disappointing for a 5* hotel, with cramped bathroom. Roof terrace bar was beautiful with great views, but for first 2 days found staff very unwelcoming when I went to sit up there in afternoon whilst my mother had a siesta. Breakfast room was down in basement and breakfast was again not up to 5* standard and incredibly expensive as not included in room rate. Would have walked elsewhere for breakfast, but did not want to make my mother walk as she was struggling slightly after first days sightseeing. Had to ask for room to be cleaned on day 3, despite having been out all day. Reception staff and concierge were friendly and helpful, unlike staff on roof terrace.