Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nasty staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everyone is aloof or unconcerned with assisting guests. The hotel is ckean, rooms spartan and breakfast buffet is bread and cake. No fruit. It's also a 15 euro cab ride from most sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davey from Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Its a nice hotel for those who want a decent hotel without spending a fortune. We had a room on the 4th floor with a view of the mountains which was lovely. It's a 20 min bus ride from the nearest metro station, Ottaviano (near the vatican city). Only thing that annoyed me was that the "double bed" was just two single mattresses pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
In such a cute neighborhood, and you really feel the culture. Great staff and service.
2 out of 5
by shilpa

bad hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: facilities, restaurant
Location: nothing is close by
I was their for 3 days, far from centre no facilities small rooms ,not even small bottle of water in room, no wirless net work restaurant is also bad defiantly not go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul and joan from london

all round good value

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean-good service-good location -bar and restaurant------ this the 8thtime we have stayed at hotel FLEMING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graham from england

Very good enjoyed it

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very enjoyable stay nice staff lunch time buffet could be improved lack of chice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justanamerican from United States

I would definitely recommend!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness
Cons: perhaps the breakfast
Location: Short bus ride and/or metro into Rome center to see everything there is to see in Rome!
I was saddened to read the posts of unhappy travelers. I was traveling on my own and had a wonderful experience. I owe most of that to the staff at the hotel. The were incredibly knowledgeable about the surrounding area, use of the public transportation to see the sites and anything I needed help with. The hotel is not located in the center of Rome and if you do your research prior to arriving you will quickly figure that out. It is, however, in a lovely residential area that is a nice escape after seeing the sites and walking all day. One thing I would have liked at the hotel is a spa but did not in anyway hamper my travels. Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Hotel Fleming who made my trip unforgettable!
3 out of 5
by anonymous from venezuela

Regular hotel far from rome

Posted Dec 17, 2013
It was regular everything but i wil never recomend this hotel because the breakfast is awful and the beds and matress are as You are in prision!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NR Tadena from Hertfordshire, UK

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not greeted by any of the front desk staff on my arrival. The other members of staff were not courteous. A simple hello when I bumped into them at the hall way or reception area would have been greatly appreciated. The television in my room was not working on my arrival and did not get fixed until the morning after. I was amazed that being a 4 star hotel there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I do recommend other would be guests to stay in this hotel. I would have have had a better customer service in a B&B. A simple hello would have gone a very long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shaz from uk

good for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying here. Rooms were clean, breakfast was not bad. As for location , it's not as bad as the reviews. Over all I will recommend it.