Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, fl

perfect!

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and amazing. Just what I would expect from a hotel in Italy. This trip was a surprise from my husband and the staff went above and beyond what he requested, especially Virginia at the front desk. We had a private balcony that was very large and the views were beautiful. We will stay stay there during our next trip. It was beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsingborg

Nöjda.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Frukost och utsikten.
Cons: Poolens tillgänglighet.
Location: Hotellet ligger riktigt fint. Det ligger högst på en av Roms kullar men där går buss precis utanför. Ligger café och restaurang precis runt hörnet.
Vi bodde två nätter med två små barn vilket gick bra. Rummet något litet men hotellet var fint med trevlig och servicevillig personal. Frukosten med restaurangens utsikt var värt extra kronor. Minus för oss var att vi fick rum 303, precis under frukostrestaurangen på 4:e våningen. En av kvällarna var där ett privat evenemang, vilket hördes. På mornarna märkte man när de första frukostgästerna kom, vilket också hördes. Och tyvärr, för våra barns skull, så var poolen inte i bruk - vilket var en av anledningarna till att vi bokade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful Experience!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, location and service. Great staff!!
Location: My son is studying at AUR which is why I picked GHG and was very happy with my choice. Great cafe's great restaurants, nice park all walking distance
Wonderful stay at a beautiful hotel! Incredible views, service was top notch! I will recommend and would love to come back. Nelly Kozlowski
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice Hotel in quiet Trastevere

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and the grounds.
Cons: The Wifi connection!!!! It was horrible. It was free but we could never connect!
Location: It is very close to Vatican city and there are some wonderful restaurants within walking distance. O
We stayed just one night as we had just returned from Florence and were flying out the next afternoon. The first room was a corner room that was beautiful with windows on 2 sides and a beautiful view of the gardens. Unfortunately, the toilet wouldn't stop running after 1 flush. The staff very kindly moved us to another room but it was not as nice as the first one but still was fine. The breakfast buffet in the morning was wonderful and their rooftop restaurant has beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area, high quality hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Just up the hill from Trastervere, quiet, but good restaurant almost next door, wine bar two blocks away, and great park for running in. Super bus service all over. Rooms spacious, beds comfortable, breakfast in delightful room on top floor, helpful staff. Outside tables in pleasant garden, but not the time of year. This hotel is good value. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merjafrom Finland

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, beautiful views, great service. Excellent breakfast. Taxi from/to airport convenient. Buses 44 and 75 not far. In January hotel very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mervifrom Tampere

Viehättävä hotelli, suosittelen!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Kahden aikuisen pitkä viikonloppu Roomassa. Hotellin henkilökunta ystävällistä. Aamiainen erinomainen. Capuccinoa sai, kun hoksasi pyytää (aamiaispöydässä muuten cafe americano). Kiva kävelymatka keskeisille nähtävyyksille, mutta koska kävelyä tuli muutenkin niin paljon, niin kuljimme Trastevereen ja keskustaan paikallisbussilla. Hotellin lähellä oli erinomainen ruokaravintola, joten hotellin ravintolapalveluja emme testanneet.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD CRISTfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Rooftop breakfast room and excellent breakfast. Plus, it's near Antico Arco restaurant and there is plenty of free street parking.
Cons: The showers have trouble draining - but that is trivial.
Location: we love Trastevere
Value: Inexpensive; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant; We've stayed there twice and will stay there again. The view across Rome from the local park is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Ausblick vom Frühstücksrestaurant auf dem Dach.
Cons: Bei Frühstücksbüffet könnte man statt ständig trockenes Rührei umzurühren immer mal frisch gebratenes Rührei auffüllen.
Location: Sehr gute Lage.
Wenn man das Umfeld erkundet hat, erkennt man bald die kurzen Wege (über Treppen) in die Stadt. es wäre aber schö, wenn man auch im Hotel die nötigen Bustickets erwerben kann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annfrom Cleveland

Charm and convenience

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Charming, comfortable, quiet hotel, helpful staff, great location for exploring the Trastavere area of Rome. The free breakfast on fourth floor with views surrounding Rome was a nice way to start the day. My only complaint would be the limited hours of the bar.