Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

hotel confortevole. ottima colazione.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
personale disponibile e cortese. zona tranquilla. qualche difficoltà nel parcheggio ma neanche eccessiva visto che si trova ai parioli di roma. non so se esista un parcheggio proprio dell hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom junction

Tired and dated!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was rather grand, I bet it was beautiful 30 years ago, but not anymore, it is very tired and dated. We had no hot water for the first 24 hours, our toilet didn't flush and the bathroom was filthy! On our third and final night there was a leak from the light fittings in the ceiling that flooded the bathroom. Our room had horrible brown stains over the walls. The bed sheets were clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast was lovely but that is the only positive. Quite a long way from the main touristy areas of Rome. I think 2 star is more representative of this hotel, I am bewildered as to how it achieves a 4 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham, England, U.K

Disappointing but cheap and cheerful.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was lovely and highly rate it - the woman serving breakfast was lovely, the lobby looked well presented.
Cons: Customer service - MOST important, maintenance of rooms and bathrooms. Wi-Fi was terrible. Again very unhelpful staff.
Location: Hotel didn't tell us ANYTHING about the nearby locations, we had to find out ourselves. Nice cafe around the corner, supermarket & great view of Italy
When we arrived at the hotel, we didn't realise how far away it was from the centre. However the price was good so couldn't complain. Bar (that looked initially closed) and no food available in the evening. I was shocked to find this as it states...a 4 star hotel. However the gentlemen behind reception was accommodating and gave us a recommendation on takeaways...etc On the other hand the guy who served us drinks was incredibly rude to us - kept stating "No English" even though we spoke Italian for our drinks and stormed off to find the Receptionist again to get us a bottle of wine....This is unheard of..As I have personally worked in the Catering business myself I found this astounding with his terrible attitude and appalling customer service. We asked the Receptionist in the morning where the bus stop and again - similar rudeness from the bar-tender and abrupt tone of voice. Again intimidating and unnecessary. Very unhelpful hotel and not friendly at all. No recommendations for nearby things to do. The room was satisfactory, however it did look run-down and could do with a few bits of maintenance and a lick of paint, the lobby was well presented. The bathroom was tiny, Wi-Fi was pretty much non-existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, thanks for your kind review. We apologize for the behaviour of our staff, thanks for pointing it out, it will help us to improve the service. We re sorry that your mobile device had some issues to connect to our wi-fi system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Toscana

ottimo

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo soggiorno posizione hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Gentile sig.ra Anna, la ringraziamo per il suo giudizio positivo sulla nostra posizione e sul soggiorno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Massimilianofrom Palagiano (TA)

lascia a desiderare.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Abbiamo soggiornato 2 giorni,un hotel un po' vecchiotto,con una bella hall,ma le stanze lasciavano a desiderare sia come pulizia che come comfort. Ottima e ricca la colazione e personale educato. Comunque non ci tornerei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Gentile sig. Massimiliano, la ringraziamo per il suo giudizio positivo sulla colazione e sul personale. Le confermiamo che curiamo molto la pulizia dell'hotel, siamo spiacenti di essere stati al di sotto delle sue aspettative come comfort offerto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Massimo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ouagadougou

Hotel bien acceptable

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Petit déjeuner
Cons: Pas de restaurant à coté
Location: Assez calme pour le repos et à 20 minutes de marche de l'auditorium parco della musica si vous y avez un intérêt
Bonne expérience à renouveler si possible ; rapport qualité/prix acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Cher client, merci pour souligner la qualité / prix que nous offrons.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom catanzaro

Albergo in zona tranquilla, lontana dal traffico.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Personale efficiente e gentile.
Cons: Manutenzione ed aspetto delle camere (può darsi che le altre siano meglio, ma quella che ho occupato io non era eccellente).
Location: E' collocato in una zona tranquilla.
Abbiamo prenotato un fine settimana anche per il fatto che sia un albergo 4 stelle: in realtà ha bisogno di manutenzione: la finestra con muffe per l'umidità, la porta all'interno scheggiata, vasca con il silicone di bordo ammuffito.Non ripeterò l'esperienza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Gentile sig. Alfredo, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione sul nostro hotel e per le osservazioni che ci aiuteranno a migliorare il servizio. Siamo contenti abbia gradito la nostra zona tranquilla e ben collegata con la stazione Termini e con il Vaticano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reise nach Rom mit Kindern

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben als Familie (2 E und 2 Ki, 11 Jahre alt) vier Nächte im GHH verbracht. Das Hotel liegt in einem schönen,ruhigen und grünen Stadtviertel. Bus 360 (200 m vom Hotel) führt direkt zum "Termini". Zwischendrin Möglichkeit, in die Strassenbahn Nr. 19 einzusteigen. Das Hotel zehrt vom "Glamour" der vergangenen Zeiten. Die beiden obersten Stockwerke haben Zimmer mit Balkon. Von der Dachterrasse aus hat man einen atemberaubenden Ausblick auf die Stadt. Die Zimmer waren sauber, das Wasser zum Duschen jederzeit heiss und besonders positiv fiel auf, dass die Zimmer keinen Teppichboden hatten. Die Handtücher wurden regelmäßig gewechselt. Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit.Unserem unverbindichen Kundenwunsch mit nebeneinanderliegenden Zimmern in einem der oberen Stockwerke wurde anstandslos nachgekommen. Der durch das Hotel arangierte Transfer von Flughafen zum Hotel hat 1a geklappt. Das Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse üppig. Für eine Stadtreise, wo die Zeit im Hotel eigentich sowieso nur zum Übernachten genutzt wird, allemal gut geeignet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind reveiw, we are glad you liked the hotel, the rooms, the breakfast, cleaning and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Decent Accm for price

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff were very helpful & friendly, but hotel needs a recondition and an upgrade in the facilities, no laundry & dining room is only open for breakfast. Saying this there were great eating places up the road and left along the Muse where the bus is to catch to the Termini & metro or down the hill & along to the left for a while (supermarket this way too) making it a convenient place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked the staff and the area where we are located. Many 4 stars hotels in Rome don't offer meals and laundry, we apologize if it was a problem for you.