Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bari

Hotel zona vaticano

Posted May 16, 2015
Check in un po ritardato a causa della camera non pronta all'arrivo, e priva di articoli di cortesia x il bagno. Camera spaziosa e confortevole. Ci tornerò volentieri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Excellent Location

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of places to explore
Not the Ritz but very happy with our stay here. Perfect location for the Vatican and exploring, we walked everywhere. The hotel is basic, rooms are quite small but more than adequate for sleeping and changing in as we didn't spend much time in there. No free wifi but plenty of cafes bars nearby with free wifi. The hotel staff were very helpful and rang our already arranged courier to confirm when they were collecting us as they hadn't come to let us know. Spoke really good English and very pleasant. The breakfast was not what we'd normally choose but but sufficient. I had croissants n fruit with yoghurt n my husband had cobs (which were surprisingly hollow lol) with ham n cheese. We didn't try the vending coffee after reading reviews but they will provide you with cappuccino and they were lovely. Overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back again 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Air was not switched from heat to airconditioner until May 6th a couple days into our stay.
Decent breakfast. Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms were small but clean. We stayed in a quadruple room so it was small for 4 people. Elevator worked which was great since we were on the 5th floor and it was big enough to hold 4 people and stroller. Airconditioner did not work well so beware if coming in summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Per la posizione ottimo!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Iniziamo con le negatività : -check-in irritante e disorganizzato, abbiamo avuto la chiave dopo più di quaranta minuti e vari richiami al personale. -Personale della reception non lo definirei scortese ma distaccato, non professionale e annoiato. -Bagagli prima del check-in lasciati incustoditi e ammassati in una stanza-loculo accessibile a chiunque (interni ed esterni all'hotel) -Set da bagno praticamente nulli se non tre flaconcini mini tuttofare -Frigobar solo acqua Aspetti positivi: -Posizione decisamente eccellente in zona Vaticano centralissima e molto tranquilla e sicura anche di notte. -Stanza piccola ma abbastanza confortevole e pulita e servizi lo stesso Per la colazione non saprei l'abbiamo saltata
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lecce

Pasqua a Roma

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: La posizione centrale vicinissima al Vaticano
Cons: Sicuramente la colazione. Il giorno di Pasquetta alle 9 erano finiti tutti i dolci ed è stata aperta una colomba pasquale.Molto deludente.
Piacevole vacanza di quattro giorni con mia molglie nella sempre splendida Roma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Roma

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: bagno
albergo vecchiotto ma sempre strategico per la visita della città
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Martinfrom UK

Disappointing and Over Priced

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was completely disappointed by the hotel. My room was supposed to be a room with a double bed and had been booked as a weekend away from my wife and I during the 6 Nations Game in Rome. The actual room we received had no heating, was two single beds pushed together and had a window which let in draft constantly, not good in -2C. We asked for a room change and were told the hotel was fully booked so it was not possible. The room decor was old , dated and the room had plain floors, no carpet and there were a lot of stains on the wallpaper. The place felt old, cold and washed up. The breakfast was very poor and consisted of tinned fruit, boiled eggs, poor coffee and a few breads and packaged pastries. On the second morning we paid extra and ate outside the hotel for breakfast, yes, it was that poor. Best thing about the hotel is its location,it is near a lot of the attractions such as Vatican City, however that does not excuse the poor quality for the hotel in comparison to the price. This hotel is a 2 star at best. There is better available in the area for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Capodanno a Roma

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Abbiamo soggiornato 3 notti al Grand Hotel Olympic. Personale cortese, zona tattica, almeno per le nostre esigenze, fermata della metro a meno di 10 min di camminata. Lo prenderemo come riferimento per i nostri prossimi soggiorni a Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom DC

Nice spot in Rome

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a couple nights in Rome. The place was clean and the staff was helpful. Can walk to the Vatican and to shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com