Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent, England

Fabulous just fabulous

Posted May 16, 2015
A wonderful hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautifully decorated and very comfortable room, the views from our 7th floor balcony spectacular, the pool a welcome bonus it was like getting in a warm bath( just lovely😊) after a hard days sightseeing.within walking distance to all the main attractions I would definitely recommend and come again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kleinmachnow

Kleines, aber feines Hotel in bester Lage

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, sehr sauber. Das Superior Zimmer ausreichend groß. Sehr freundliches & hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet und der verbundene Service waren max 3* 10 Min. auf einen Cappuccino zu warten und ein um 9:30 Uhr leer gefegtes Buffet, geht nicht
Location: Einige Highlights kann man zu Fuß erlaufen, z.B. die Spanische Treppe, den Trevi Brunnen und das Pantheon. U-Bahn und Bus in unmittebarer Nähe
Nach einer Mittelmeerkreuzfahrt wollten wir noch einige Tage in Rom verbringen und haben uns für das Grand Hotel Palace entschieden. Die zentrale Lage, das tolle Interior des Hotels - aber eben auch die Werbung mit einem 5 Sterne Service haben uns dazu bewogen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut, Lebanon

Nothing Fancy

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great Location at Via Veneto.
Room overlooked a tiny alley, with noisy fans. Room was spacious, but laid out very inefficiently. Small desk / makeup area and only one chair in room! Noisy A/C. No complimentary water bottle, coffee or tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eaglesham, Scotland

Great stay at the Palace

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, style, looks, attention to detail and good service, SPA is really nice if a bit pricey
Cons: Lighting in the room slightly dim. Review pricing strategy for the SPA to make it more affordable.
Location: Spanish steps, Villa Borghese museum and grounds, the shops and great restaurants.
Very nice hotel with well appointed room and facilities, very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was great and light snacks and drinks were reasonable when considering your surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

Très bel hotel, manque qq détails pour la 5ème *

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Très très bien! Beau, bien placé, personnel au top mais manque qq détails pour être au vrai niveau d'un 5 étoiles... Pas de set de café dans la chambre, pas de fer à repasser, 20 minutes pour avoir 2 verres... Mais bon sans regret!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel Within Walking Distance

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The Grand Hotel Palace is as the name suggests. Located well within walking distance of the majority of Rome's attractions it's a great base. The rooms are spacious and very luxurious, we traveled with our daughter (8 months) and they were very accommodating of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Lovely hotel Excellent service Can be noisy at night with air con on or window open Spa very small and very dark we found it a bit spooky! Located top end of Rome near her park about 10mins walk from Spanish steps Staff were excellent and very helpful Room was very clean - excellent service Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No guest lobby area or lounge area to speak of

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Having spent four nights at this hotel, out initial conclusion is that we would of done better to have stayed somewhere else. The breakfast selection was not the best, nor was the hot plate hot - nor was the hot water should you wish to use select tea rather than coffee was the hot water hot - more tepid. If you did feel inclined to venture into the lobby area (come breakfast) room outside of breakfast hours to partake in a refreshment from the bar, you rather got the impression that you were getting in the way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Andrea Fiorentini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having posted your feedback. We are truly sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologizes for the service received during the breakfast time. We can assure that this is not the usual level of service we provide and we are going to have a full investigation into the issues mentioned. Your concerns have been passed on to our Food & Beverage Manager who will be more than happy to personally take care of your future stays. We sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Grand Hotel Palace in the future and give us the opportunity of restoring your faith in our competence and show you all the improvements made. Sincerely, Andrea Fiorentini General Manager Grand Hotel Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Would go again!!! Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The attitude of all the staff was fantastic. They are there to help in any way possible.
Cons: Breakfast (which we paid extra for) could of been better. I would of likes a hot breakfast (english breakfast).
Location: Metro is at the bottom of the road, plenty or restaurants close by (including the hard rock cafe). But I would definitely get a taxi from the train
Was a lovely hotel, within easy walking distance of shops and the Metro. In a lovely high end part of Rome, with other hotels and plenty of restaurants close by. The staff are lovely and very accommodating. Piano playing the the bar/lounge/restaurant area, perfect for a place to relax after a long day of walking and signt seeing in Rome. Facilities are good, but the pool is very small, 3 strokes and i am across. I would go back again and would recommend it to friends/family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Andrea Fiorentini, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Ashley, Thank you for having chosen our Grand Hotel Palace. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you also for your positive feedback. We are so proud to receive such a positive comment which is a strong input to do always the best. Hoping to host you soon, we send our kindest regards. Andrea Fiorentini General Manager Grand Hotel Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

It was fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I had such a great time.Would definitely be going back there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Andrea Fiorentini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent to post your review. We are so glad to know that you appreciated our hotel. We sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Grand Hotel Palace to ensure our best care and attention. Best Regards, Andrea Fiorentini General Manager Grand Hotel Palace