Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eferding, Österreich

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Der ansprechender Empfangsbereich, die Lage, Kaffee in der Lobby
Cons: Deutschsprachiges Personal am Empfang, mehr Freundlichkeit am Empfang und vom Servicepersonal beim Frühstück
Location: Dieses Hotel ist sehr zentral und für Stadtbesichtigungen bestens geeignet. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir haben diese Hotel auf Grund der Bewertungen auf Expedia ausgewählt und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Es gibt eigentlich nur 2 Kritikpunkte 1. Leider kein Transfer vom und zum Flughafen, 2. sehr langsames Internet - eigentlich kaum nutzbar. Ansonsten haben wi jeden Tag genossen. Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel bien situé pour une balade romaine

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Sa situation , son confort , son petit - déjeuner , son calme dans l' hôtel
Cons: Difficile d' ouvrir la fenêtre côté rue très passante mais ,heureusement la climatisation fonctionne bien .
Location: Depuis l' hôtel on accède très rapidement au Forum , au Colisée , à la basilique Santa Maria Maggiore . Le quartier n'est pas " branché" mais pratique
L' hôtel est très bien placé ( 2mn du métro, 10mn du Forum et du Colisée , 15mn de la gare) dans un quartier où l' on peut trouver facilement un petit restaurant ) . Très bon rapport qualité / prix : chambre confortable , très bonne literie et un excellent petit - déjeuner- buffet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arrived on early flight. Desk staff was great.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: location, overall quality
Cons: variety in breakfasts
Location: all ancient sites, many simple places to shop and eat
Great included buffet breakfast, but a little boring after three mornings. Room was clean and large enough for two. Very modern bathroom etc. Great location for ancient sites, friendly food nearby, touristy shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ESPAÑA (ALMERIA)

Es un hotel encantador pleno centro y cerca de tod

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pues lo que me ha gustado es que estaba muy limpio y la gente muy amable.
Cons: La verdad el desayuno deja bastante que desear poco surtido y poca cantidad.
Location: La ubicación es fabulosa casi no tienes que coger el metro y a 100 metros la entrada a metro del hotel.
Es un hotel encantador, los trabajadores muy simpáticos y agradables. Esta en pleno centro cerca de todo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Location: 10min walk to the colosseum
We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome. Checkin was easy, we were two hours early but nothing was said about that. The room was clean, although the wooden floor could have done with a better sweep as there was quite a bit of dust. The breakfast was included in our rate and was very nice. Mostly continental but with scrambled eggs and ham as well. On checkout the Rome City tax was over charged by mistake. On getting home I realised this and I emailed the hotel. They promptly refunded the money via bank transfer, very good service indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel on Via Cavour, handy for Colosseum.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, great location, and good breakfast.
Cons: Better coffee at breakfast!
Location: The location was great. The Colosseum is just at the end of Via Cavour. We were able to walk everywhere. Took a tram once, for the experience.
Amazing time in Rome. Went with 3 generations of family oldest 75, youngest 6. The five of us had a great time. Easy to walk everywhere. If you are visiting, make sure you book tickets for Colosseum, Vatican Museums and others in advance. Easy to do on line and avoid the seriously long lines of people! Hotel was in a great location. We walked from Termini station to the hotel. It took around 20 minutes. 5 minutes the other way gets you to the heart of ancient Rome. Lot's of places to eat in the back streets, stay off the main roads for the best views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location. Reception staff were helpful. A good choice of food for breakfast.
Cons: Clearer instructions to operate the tv!
Location: Hotel well located a short walk from the colloseum and metro. A variety of restaurants in cobbled streets at the back of the hotel.
Clean comfortable hotel. My room was quiet, with a well equipped bathroom and ample space in the wardrobe, but no drawer space, although there were shelves. There was a safe with combination lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wigan. england

Lovely hotel close to the colosseum

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Highly recommend the hotel and in such an ideal central location for all the sights of Rome , will definitely stay here again , nice rooms, very clean and best continental breakfast ever ... There was bacon and egg!! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advantages of Staying at Grand Hotel Palatino

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location is the greatest advantage. The staff is accommodating, the breakfast buffet is wonderful and the lobby is roomy.
Cons: The room was not as clean as I would have liked. The dust piled up behind the door and the bed was more firm that I prefer.
Location: We saw the Vatican, the Coliseum, all of ancient Rome, the Capitoline Museum, the Pantheon and attended church services.
Grand Hotel Palatino is located within walking distance of almost everything. My wife and I are 76 years old and we were able to walk from the hotel to every site in which we were interested with the exception of St. Peter's and the Pantheon to which we took a bus (I do not recommend the open tour because it does not stop near enough to the sites and walking to them consumes too much time, but that is another story).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to subway

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Great tidy rooms, great location
Location: Many good restaurants nearby, one minute from subway station
The renovated rooms are amazing, good size and great bathroom. Stayed on the 6th floor facing Via Cavour and had no issues with noise at night (some reviews I read online said noise was an issue, but I didn't find that to be true). Close by restaurants have an amazing cost/performance ratio, a lot better than the expensive restaurants/bars near Spanish Steps or Trevi.