Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a really nice hotel , near to everything..

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything in the hotel is good and lovely ... It is near to everything .. the staff is lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Best Location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had an excellent time celebrating Easter week in Rome. It was crazy crowded and our hotel was the best location. The hotel staff.. Doorman & wait staff were so kind and helpful, especially since we did not speak Italian! The room was immaculate everyday when we came back from touring. I was nervous from previous reviews but it was a bit dated but still projected a gorgeous marble, velvet and beautiful safe hotel! Ciao!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut, Lebanon

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I love this hotel but it definitely needs huge renovation: doors, toilets, lifts. Excellent location, freindly staff. the breakfast is for a 3 stars hotel not 5 stars, no variety at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, right in the city center
Cons: Change the breakfast options.
Location: City Center
Had to wait for breakfast in the lobby because tables were always full, very annoying! One of the days we left and got breakfast (already prepaid) because the wait was too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Melhor localização impossível

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Localização, charme.
Cons: Café da manhã com frutas.
Location: Perto da praça de espanha, pequenos supermercados por perto, lojas, igrejas, restaurantes (vale a pena ir no 34 a algumas quadras).
Ficamos em 1 quarto enorme com duas camas bem grandes. Os salões do hotel são grandiosos e tem uma charmosa cobertura. Como pode ser lido nas outras avaliações, o hotel já teve dias melhores, mas não perdeu o charme nem um pouco. Pelo preço é uma das melhores opções, perto de tudo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice especially the location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, lobby, rooms clean, tea was nice.
Best thing is you are in the best place to be. Mile to the Vatican. Mile to the colosseum. Great restaurants shops and in the ancient city. The street in front closes down on weekends and is a big party. A cool h&m store across the street. So much fun. Take metro to spagna steps. Walk about 300 feet to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Beau palace mais nuits bruyantes. Bar sympa .

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Joli palace avec escalier magnifique. Malheureusement vit sur ses acquis .. Chambres sur rue non insonorisées absence de double.vitrage et on entend son voisin de chambre qui tousse . Douche italienne sans robinet ni flexible .pas pratique pour les filles.Le petit déjeuner Buffet est correct . Le bar est sympa avec une serveuse très agréable .diner au bar correct .pas de salle à manger .concierge professionnel et disponible .position idéale pour les visites de monuments et shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful grand hotel with wonderful history.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Great location and wonderful interior.
Location: Central Rome so easy to walk to the Spanish steps, the Trevi fountain, the Pantheon etc.
Great hotel with amazing history attached. It is old so if you want up to date refurbished rooms - this is not for you but if you want a classical and grand hotel, then this is perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would thoroughly recommend it. The location is central so perfect for walking everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grand Plaza

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trevligt gammalt vackert hotel med perfekt läge, reste under vintertid et litet minus att hotelrummet och badrummet kändes kallt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

이용후기

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
픽업 서비스는 너무 좋았는데 공항 라이드 할때 짐 사이즈 체크도 안하고 작은차가와서 택시타고갔네요. 마지막에 빈정상한것만 빼면 위치며 시설은 전반적으로 좋았습니다.