Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Su localización.
Cons: Las cañerías están tapadas. El agua de la regadera y el lavabo se estancan.
Buena, podría haber sido mejor en otra habitación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bærum

Midt i smørøyet

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Fantastisk klassisk hotell i sentrum, med gåavstand til "alt". Ypperlig service. Expedias bestilling til hotellet var uten frokost, men jeg hadde frokost inkl. i min bookingutskrift. Hotellet lagde ingen vansker av det og frokostene (som var himmelske) ble strøket fra regningen med et smil. Det var tilsammen 140 Euro. Hvis du vil ha sjel og ikke er minimalistisk innstilt spander rom med egen terrasse. Det koster, men er verdt det. God tur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Old world luxury
Cons: Service doors noisey near rooms
Location: Close to Spanish steps, Trevi fountain.
I just loved this hotel. The hotel is very special. Old world style. A treat for the eyes. Beautiful ceilings and staircase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gammalt hotell, bra läge.

Posted May 17, 2015
Slitet, pampigt hotell med utmärkt läge. Nära till shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a really nice hotel , near to everything..

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything in the hotel is good and lovely ... It is near to everything .. the staff is lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Best Location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had an excellent time celebrating Easter week in Rome. It was crazy crowded and our hotel was the best location. The hotel staff.. Doorman & wait staff were so kind and helpful, especially since we did not speak Italian! The room was immaculate everyday when we came back from touring. I was nervous from previous reviews but it was a bit dated but still projected a gorgeous marble, velvet and beautiful safe hotel! Ciao!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I love this hotel but it definitely needs huge renovation: doors, toilets, lifts. Excellent location, freindly staff. the breakfast is for a 3 stars hotel not 5 stars, no variety at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, right in the city center
Cons: Change the breakfast options.
Location: City Center
Had to wait for breakfast in the lobby because tables were always full, very annoying! One of the days we left and got breakfast (already prepaid) because the wait was too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Melhor localização impossível

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Localização, charme.
Cons: Café da manhã com frutas.
Location: Perto da praça de espanha, pequenos supermercados por perto, lojas, igrejas, restaurantes (vale a pena ir no 34 a algumas quadras).
Ficamos em 1 quarto enorme com duas camas bem grandes. Os salões do hotel são grandiosos e tem uma charmosa cobertura. Como pode ser lido nas outras avaliações, o hotel já teve dias melhores, mas não perdeu o charme nem um pouco. Pelo preço é uma das melhores opções, perto de tudo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rome sweet Rome

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip. 3 rooms. Small but functional and charming. Grand/old structure. Public rooms are impressive. Bathrooms could use upgrading. Unbeatble location. Very good value for money.