Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week end in famiglia

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Diciamo quasi tutto...
Location: Posizione ottima. Servizi hotel molto scarsi. Uno tra i pochi 5 stesse che ho visitato senza neanche una misera sala fitness...
Ottima posizione. Super centrale a pochi passi dalle vie principali e dello shopping. Abbiamo alloggiato in una camera tipo Superior. Il rapporto qualità/prezzo è molto basso. Camere non isolate, si sentono i rumori delle camere limitrofe soprattutto se i condomini non sono molto educati. La qualità delle finiture come quella dei letti non è all'altezza delle 5 stelle dichiarate. L'hotel non è provvisto di centro benessere tanto meno di una sala fitness. I 2 ascensori sembrano essere collegati direttamente con il sistema fognante tanto è la puzza che si percepiste non appena ci si entra. Ristorante interno molto freddo. Abbiamo cenato una sola sera in hotel perché la sensazione è di dare fastidio al personale di servizio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A L

Es un hotel precioso y en pleno centro de Roma

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Ha sido un viaje estupendo. El hotel maravilloso y céntrico. El buffet del desayuno estaba genial. Lo recomiendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel bien situé mais vieillot

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: le côté historique et la situation près de la place d'Espagne
Cons: la chambre est à rénover
Location: le meilleur de Rome
bâtiment du XIXème siècle, le confort s'en ressent salle de bain ancienne pas rénovée depuis bien longtemps petit déjeuner indigne d'un palace mais dans une salle dans laquelle aurait pu tourner Visconti
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A renover d'urgence

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Chambre minuscule, minibar spartien, salle de bain d'un 2 étoiles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med gångavstånd till alla sevärdheter

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Läget, den gamla stilen.
Cons: Frukosten? Enbart müsli o rostat bröd som gick att äta. Fanns kaffemaskin som var ok, kunde få annat kaffe men inget som personalen erbjöd
Location: Gångavstånd till alla måsten. Spanska trappan och Fontana di Trevi ligger runt hörnet av hotellet
Hotellet, gammalt med stil. Stor skillnad på storlek beroende på vilket rum man blir tilldelad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Imponerende smuk og enestående hotel midt i Rom.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Vidunderlige dage i en mega fantastisk by, hvor man kan få oplevelsen af at være i et andet århundrede
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, On Canada

NEVER book this Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Friendlier staff at front desk . Locks on doors. Cleaner bathrooms .
Location: Good location on Via del Corso. Close to shopping & near the Pantheon
When we arrived , the front desk was very rude & not very helpful. We had arrived by car from Positano with our twin daughters . When we had retired for the night , our daughters were in a separate room & around midnight , a man burst into the room . It apparently was one of the staff . Our daughters then got a call from the front desk demanding that they turn off the AC as there was a complaint that it was making too much noise.Considering that we are staying in a 5 star hotel we felt the request was unreasonable & unwarranted . The next morning when I voiced my complaint , no one seemed to know what had happened the previous night - no call from the manager offering an apology . The room cannot be locked from the inside , so beware as anybody could enter the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La rochelle

Parfait

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Proximité de tous les monuments! Possibilité de visiter la ville entièrement a pied! Très grande et agréable chambre! Petits déj diversifiés! Personnel agréable Taxi en face de l'hôtel pour faciliter les transferts aux aéroports
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterton, IN

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel is exactly what you would want an Italian hotel to look like. The location is beyond great. The staff was great but a little overwhelmed at checkin times. Overall a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Impressive Hotel in Centre of Rome

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The décor was beautiful.
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming.
Location: Very central location, beautiful Basilica opposite well worth a visit.
Edwardian Hotel in amazing condition, it was even better than the photographs.The staff were not especially friendly, the same staff seemed to be on duty most of the time. The gentleman in charge at breakfast was the most pleasant and very efficient, breakfast was more than ample in a beautiful Edwardian dining room. Lovely white bed linen and towels. I would recommend going up to the roof terrace for a cocktail, expensive but lovely view of the Basilica opposite and the Spanish steps. We had a room facing the main street and the was live music on the pavement outside every evening which we enjoyed. We took the tour bus of the City, but catch the first one to ensure a seat upstairs. The city taxi's to and from the airport have a set charge which is displayed on the door & very reasonable. There were plenty of Taxi's from outside the Hotel, make sure to only use the one's with a badge on the door & a meter.