Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges, aber sehr gutes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Super Hotel mit sehr nettem Service, gutem und reichhaltigem Frühstück. Zwar etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum, aber mit der Metro unkompliziert zu erreichen, Haltestelle direkt am Hotel. Wir würden gern wiederkommen und das Hotel auch jedem empfehlen, der nicht mitten im römischen Trubel wohnen möchte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel. aber:

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer war grandios, groß, sehr gemütlich und gehoben ausgestattet.
Ausstattung, Zimmer, Frühstück alles top. Allerdings gibt es noch Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten beim Service. Wir hatten dreimal telefonisch und persönlich über ein permanentes lautes Geräusch in der Decke im Schlafzimmer ( ggfs. von der Klimaanlage!?) berichtet. Das Problem wurde weder behoben, noch wurde mit uns kommuniziert. Dies ist kein Service, den man in einem Haus dieser Klasse erwarten kann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The rooftop restuarant was FABULOUS The metro was around corner from the hotel. The hotel also provided shuttle service to the Spanish Steps.
Cons: Their housekeeping system. Try knocking on the doors first before entering!
Location: We had take the metro or shuttle bus to the attractions, they were'nt with walking distance.
The best part of the hotel was the rooftop resturant and the staff. Even the chef showed up at our table to make sure we were enjoying out meal. There was one problem we had with housekeeping, they don't knock on doors before they enter your room. My daughter and I were sleeping them all of a sudden we were awaked by the sound of our hotel door closing. We asked either other if we heard "that". I jumped up walked out the room to see who had the audasity to disturb our sleep, it was the housekeeper. She was stunned or terrified when she saw me heading her way. She started apologizing perfusly in Italian, I just knonded and went back to my room. The next night or should I say early the next morning it happened once again! I didn't leave the room this time, I made a very angry call to the front desk. The manager called me back shortly after my disturbing call to apologize and offer 40% off another fine dinner at their rooftop restuarant. My daughter and I were treated like royalty when entered the restuarant and the meal was superb. Outside of that experience we did enjoy our stay at The Grand Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Lyon

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Super séjour! L'hôtel a été bien rénové. Rapport qualité prix très bon! Petit déjeuner inclus très très correct. Attention cependant le quartier est un peu excentré, il faut aimer marcher où le plus simple c'est le bus 910 entre l'hôtel et la gare de Termini. Pour le taxi comptez entre 10 et 14€. Nous recommandrons cette adresse sans hésiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Cortesia+Atmosfera+Pulizia+Posizione favorevole!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Piacevole soggiorno in un Hotel di recente ristrutturazione. Personale disponibile, camere pulite, colazione da riappacificarsi col mondo, anche solo per i dettagli. Purtroppo non abbiamo avuto tempo di usufruire della SPA. Centro città facilmente raggiungibile col trenino (una fermata e sei in Piazza del Popolo) Grazie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from São Paulo

Bom hotel, mas a água do chuveiro não esquenta.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é bem bonito, com um ótimo café da manhã e muito boas instalações. Porém, nos quatro dias que ficamos no hotel, tomamos banho morno. O chuveiro não esquentava de jeito nenhum e esperávamos que resolvessem nosso problema, mas nos trocaram de quarto e o problema continuou. No final, nenhum desconto, nenhum comentário e nada relacionado a isso foi feito. Além disso, na troca de quarto, esquecemos pertences no quarto anterior e não percebemos. Eles poderiam ter nos avisado quanto a isso também.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poco confortevole

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Poco confortevole. Stanza inadeguata e tanto freddo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcello from Benevento

Deludente

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
La doppia era in realtá una singola adattata per due persone. Letto cortissimo e camera fredda, con il riscaldamento perennemente disattivato. Doccia inutilizzabile per persone di altezza appena superiore alla media.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francesco from Perugia

Semplicemente SUPER

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Non ho parole per descrivere quanto di positivo riscontrato, rapporto qualità prezzo favoloso, personale stupendo colazione ottima.