Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Cortesia+Atmosfera+Pulizia+Posizione favorevole!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Piacevole soggiorno in un Hotel di recente ristrutturazione. Personale disponibile, camere pulite, colazione da riappacificarsi col mondo, anche solo per i dettagli. Purtroppo non abbiamo avuto tempo di usufruire della SPA. Centro città facilmente raggiungibile col trenino (una fermata e sei in Piazza del Popolo) Grazie!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant, mais décevant

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: Les services : Eau chaude, chauffage
Location: Hôtel situé à une petite demi heure du centre de Rome; assez calme
Nous avons séjourné avec mon époux fin octobre et avons plutôt été déçu de la qualité des prestations. Certes, le personnel est charmant et attentionné mais des petits "ombrages" ont terni notre attente. Pour pouvoir prendre une douche, nous étions contraint de contacter la réception afin qu'il nous enclenche l'eau chaude, et cela tous les matins pendant 3 jours (il en était de même en fin de journée … pas d'eau chaude dans la chambre). De plus la température de la chambre était assez basse. Il vaut mieux ne pas être frileux ! On nous a répondu que la température extérieure n'était pas encore assez froide pour enclencher la chaudière !!! Il va s'en dire que pour un hôtel 4 étoiles, une clim réversible indiv. dans chaque chambre serait de rigueur ! Dommage ….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by giovannifrom potenza

eccellente

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastico. Nulla da eccepire.... ci tornerò certamente. grazie
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannifrom Denmark

Super hotel, very easy to get to inner city.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Just around the corner you can take the metro to inner city. Will recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborahfrom staten island

Grand Hotel Riz

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, best kept secret in Rome, will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenafrom Denmark

Romantic weekend...

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have had a very romantic and nice stay at Gran Hotel Ritz in Rome. We were a bit worried on advance about the location in the northern part of the city. That turned out to no be a problem at all. The park between the hotel and the city was very beatyful. (Don't forget to rent the cracy double bicycles in the park Villa Borghese) The hotel also offerd a free shuttle to the Spanish Stepps at 10 a.m. and back to the hotel at 18 p.m. The returnere was a bit early for us, but walking to the hotel at night was no problem. Breakfast was also better than expected. All in all; a unforgettable and nice weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liège Belgique

Exeptionnel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Proche de la perfection
Location: Calme mais peu de choses à faire ou à voir!
Magnifique , à découvrir absolument , mais le quartier très came est pauvre pour des sorties
5 out of 5
Recommended
by johanfrom leuven

fantastisch

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het hotel had net een grondige renovatie ondergaan, waardoor de prijzen zeer goed meevielen. Ook deed het personeel heel hard zijn best om vriendelijk te zijn, en het verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken. Wij zijn met de fiets gegaan, omdat de afstand van het hotel tot het centrum wel redelijk groot is. Dit vangt het hotel ook op door een gratis shuttle in te leggen twee maal per dag naar het centrum. Fantastisch verblijf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey usa

Comfort and relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, vey silent, recently renovated, very clean, and I have to say wonderful queen size bed good quality mattresses, very good sleep.
Cons: Be prepare to pay when You check out from the hotel to pay 6.50 euro per day , per person. This is a city tax (to be consider extra).
Location: The Hotel is semi-central . 2/3 km from the centre. Hotel has a free shuttle bus service once a day to down-town. 10:00 am return 6:00pm.
We enjoyed staying in this hotel with our little dogs (two) . Me and my husband are very difficult to please but I have to say that this hotel was very nice. The hotel doesn't have a private parking so we had to find parking on the public street, the average cost for parking is 1.50 Euro per our (8.00 to 23.00) free parking from 23:00 to 8:00am. Hotel is classy/elegant beautiful rooms (air conditioning, tv, small refrigerator, mini bar, security safe, bathroom has air dryer . Breakfast in the morning is located on the last floor with outside/inside tables with beautiful view of parioli area. Breakfast is generous, served hot cold buffet including nice pastries, fresh fruits, cereals, ham, cheese, eggs , several juices, including coffee cappuccino or tea served on your request .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Ritz in Roma

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a good location. Underground trains and bus are within foot steps from hotel. Rooms are grand and comftable but furniture is not well maintained. Our rome had broken chair which they didnt change (we contacted reciption many times but they just took nots !!!). Our problem with the hotel was the services. The morning breakfast is good but you come to the hall and sit, most of the tables are not cleaned quicly and its realy a mess. If you ask for something you should expect not to get it. Coffie machines some times gives only water, ...etc. The building needs maintainance and its pitty to see Ritz hotel like that. I belive hotel services should be revied and changed. I am just telling facts and they are bad services specially in the breakfast and need to have better managment and also to maintain this beautiful building. The hotel is 4 stars and the services or stand of the hotel is well below this rating. Those who gave it to them should think not twice but 100 time before rateing it unless things changed.