Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandy

Excellent service

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
A high quality hotel with fantastic staff. Nothing was too much trouble, especially for Alessandro, and we were made to feel so welcome. Our room was large and clean and the air conditioning was really powerful. As it was 38 plus for our stay that was needed. T here is not much in the local area although a very small restaurant 200 metres away served incredible food. We had a late flight and ALessandro allowed us to keep our room, with no extra charge. We would go back, but this time hire a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want to stay in quiet place for relax

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Quiet,good pool,not bad breakfast
Friendly people,professional staff but to far to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PERLA

I love this place

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think you get a lot of quality for the price. It is a little old school, but it has everything one needs including free wifi which is very difficult to find. There is also a nice pool and the rooms are big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good choice outside Rome

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent a night here in March ahead of the high season after a day of touring the Castelli Romani. Hotel sits on a small hill above the lake, but lake view is partially obscured by intervening buildings. The only rooms which would have unobstructed sight lines are on the lake side on the upper floors (3rd and 4th). Ours was on the opposite, pool side, so it didn't matter. Pool was empty and hotel restaurant still closed at this time of year. Marino and other lake towns (e.g. Castelgondolfo) are all a short drive away. Room entirely satisfactory -- clean, well furnished, up-to-date bathroom a little narrow with small shower stall. Generous tray for breakfast in the room with traditional continental items, plus boiled eggs, ham, and cheese. Good choice for exurban Rome. Wouldn't stay here and try to commute to Rome -- too far and inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

very comfortable - great breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Even though they had wireless we were not able to connect with our notebook, however, was able to use the front desk computer. Dining room was closed except for breakfast because it was off season so had to search for another place to have our evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jolly Tall from Isle of Wight

Excellent hotel, lovely location.

Posted Oct 21, 2011
Location: Marino is 1.5km away by a cheap bus and is a lovely old town with good bars and restaurants. Castel Gondolfo is a similar distance away in the opposite direction. Attractive old town overlooking the lake. You can get a bus from near the hotel that goes to the wine growing town of Frascati, with its interesting ancient villas.
This is a very well appopinted hotel in a very good location with dood views of Lake Albano. It is not possible to access the lake directly. A car is advised, as the train station is over a mile away and the taxi ride is expensive. There is a local bus which is very cheap but that is a little irregular. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. At the end of season breakfast items can "run out" before time.. Generally a very good stay and I would definitely go back, probably with a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Quiet Hotel - nice position made easier with a car

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and fortunately for us their English was excellent. The setting just above Lake Albano was beautiful, but you may be better off with a car as its a long walk down hill in either direction ie: to the station at Marino or to the lake. The choice of continental breakfast was good. Our room was very nice the bed sheets seemed new and excellent quality. We read reviews that the walls were 'paper thin' we heard a little but not much so its not a problem and definitely no reason to not stay at this very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Great hotel in Catelli Romani

Posted Jul 16, 2011
It was the great hotel in the suburb of Roma. The staff spoke good English and very friendly. The location was perfect by the lake. If you have a car, this could be the best hotel to explore Roma as well as Lazio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Overrated

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at many hotels in Italy and this one is not great. The pool was closed and not slated to open until July (it was June). The room was poorly laid out and had a tiny bathroom, no balcony to enjoy the view. The hotel gym consisted of 3 workout machines. The hotel was empty and yet we had to pay extra for a view of the lake which they don't tell you until you arrive. The breakfast was okay, but not great (compared to other Italian hotels). The restaurant was also closed for dinner. The staff was nice enough, but overall the hotel was a major disappointment.