Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lely142from California

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful, it is not in the slap dab middle of Rome but it gives you a different and beautiful taste of Italy... You see all the vineyards and olive trees, everything is very green and beautiful... The customer service here is also great, the girls are very nice and helpful, the rooms were very clean and cozy... I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to leave the heavy city life for a day or two And just indulge in the other type of beauty Italy has to offer... WINE :)
2 out of 5
by よんfrom tokyo

交通費と貴重な時間を返して!!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
チェックインの時にパスポートをフロントに預けて確かコピーを取ったはずですが、その時に返却してもらわなくそのまま私も時間がなかったので部屋に行き知人の結婚式に参加しました。 次の日朝食を食べ何事もなくチェックアウト。 駅まで15分ほど歩いてFrascattiの駅まで行きローマのテルミニ近くのホテルにチェックイン!しようと思ったらパスポートが無い!!!!!大変焦って「絶対さっきのホテルに忘れてる」と思い電話すると、何事もなかったようにありますよと・・ Frascattiまでの電車が一時間に一本しか無いために往復に3時間近くかけて取りに戻りました。 その際も謝罪の言葉もなく、がっかりしたホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Savignano sul Rubicone (FC)

Vivere come una dama d'altri tempi

Posted Oct 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denfrom London & Malta

Lovely old Villa Hotel in suburbs of Roma.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: For the price everything, much better than expected. I have stayed in Rome centre hotels for 4 times the price and they were no way near as pleasant.
Cons: Water in room, and maybe some snacks available in the day, as no shops nearby.
Location: Very quiet suburb, there is a big castle and amazing view of Rome in nearby Fascati.
Very pleasant and peaceful stop over/rest for 2 nights on my driving trip south to Sicily from UK. About 20km to Rome centre, easy drive in if you have GPS or just keep driving own hill, you will find Rome. The Villa/palace hotel is located in an up market suburb and has a lush garden and nice pool, you can park your car in the drive as long as you don't block it. I had a small single room with large double bed, toilet sink and bidet. Plenty of towels and a basic cubicle shower. Nice shuttere arch window gave it a very castle feel. The reception and lounge area is marble with antiques, staff where friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast had plenty of fresh croissants and good freshly made cappuccino, also nice touch aqua pana water. My only gripe was no water in the room apart from a tired looking plastic bottle in the fridge that I suspect my have been all ready open and smelt a bit musty, the TV remote was intermittent..Frascatiti town is a couple of KM, so nice to eat out with spectacular view of Rome stretched out below.. A car is recommended as up in the hills, not much near the hotel or you will need to use taxis. All in all a very pleasant stay at a bargain price. Real piece of Italy away from the chaos of Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reynaudfrom France

Décevant mais correct

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le site et le manoir sont superbe mais les prestations ne correspondent pas : pas de diner, ni de bar => il faut aller en ville à un quart d'heure à pied ; piscine non chauffée ; mobilier des chambres rudimentaire et absolument pas aussi beau que les meubles d'exposition ; salle de bain primaire...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annica med familj

En riktig pärla

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Väldigt trevligt personal. Som att bo på ett slott. Jättemysig trädgård med stor välskött pool. Bra läge mellan två små städer. Skulle absolut boka detta igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Babufrom Stockholm

Fint poolområde

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Överlag bra hotell. Ligger utanför Rom vilket vi visste eftersom vi ville ha närhet till flygplatsen. Fint närområde, men själva hotellet och servicen något eftersatt. Trevlig personal, men rörig service/administration. Dålig frukost och restaurang överlag. Det saknades toalettpapper på vårt rum när vi checkade in...Närområdet och poolen förtjänar möjligen fyra stjärnor, men inte rummen/hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STfrom London, UK

Beautiful spacious hotel outside Rome

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The enormous pool and style
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
It was a great stay for 7 nights where we went to Rome every other day ( 30 mins train 2€ one way to Rome termini) and enjoyed villa fiorio's pool and frascati's fantastic local restaurants and atmosphere the other days. It was a perfect balance between culture and relaxation- the children (5 and 9) loved it and so did we.