Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Not quite as expected. Pool was slightly misrepresented in photos and on reflection would not stay here again. Left disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Best hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This was a perfect hotel to spend our last two days overseas in. The rooms were perfect - comfortable, large for a standard room, clean. The staff were very personable and very helpful. The restaurant could be better by having quicker service but the food was nice. The pool was great but the weather wasn't warm enough to use it unfortunately! Supermarkets and a laundromat were close by and it was easy to get into town. Great hotel and definitely deserving of four stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel could be closer to city

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Enjoyed stopping there nice and clean nice staff could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely modern Hotel very clean in a quiet location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely and clean, Quiet location but within 4/5 minutes walking to all amenities, and public transport. Breakfast was stunning. Big king size beds.
Cons: More staff serving at the bar. More simple choices for evening meals. More sunbeds.
Location: Quiet location, but 4/5 minutes you could reach all amenities. The bars alongside the river offered a variety of food and different styles of music.
Lovely modern hotel in the Marconi district, set in a quiet location but within easy walking distance to shops restaurants and bars. Small children's park on the corner of the street. Breakfast was absolutely stunning, everything you could ever wish for, make sure you pay in advance, they charge 17 Euros per person per day if you don't. However the evening meals were a big disappointment. Could do with more bar staff in the evenings, as we sometimes had to wait 20-30 minutes to get served, only 1 barman serving for the whole of our 10 days stay. Roof top pool was lovely but a bit on the small side for a hotel that size, not enough sun beds and it would have been nice if the pool bar was open for snacks and hot drinks. There was a vending machine available for cold drinks. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Bus shuttle service available from the hotel to the city centre, drop off just a short walk from the Colosseum. If you are looking for a cheap meal or coffee, try going down the side streets or the streets just behind the main roads where you find most of the locals eating or drinking coffee at much cheaper prices, and much more tasty. Well worth the visit, wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Trastevere

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel itself provides great value for money including service by staff. Only potential drawback is location - it is in Marconi not Trastevere. That said the bus links into town are great. Pool is lovely but not enough sunbeds. I saw this in some reviews and agree. Some people hog the beds (leaving bags and towels then going away!!). Which means the rest of us have to lie on the deck or not bother ! The hotel could ease this by providing more beds - they could easily fit in another half a dozen. However if sunbathing is not your main priority and you enjoy using local transport the hotel itself provides great quality at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel away from city centre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean modern rooms, helpful staff and breakfast buffet
Cons: More staff for bar service
Location: Secluded local neighborhood, not a lot to do nearby some shopping and lots of cafes. Required cab, bus or metro to get around
Great neighborhood very local, transit wasn't easy needed cabs or walk 20 min to the metro which is what we did. Hotel was great pool was small but met our needs. Very clean and breakfast was great. They could use more staff at the bar area, spent a lot of time waiting for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: rooftop pool
Cons: More variety at breakfast Cheaper transfer costs to airport
My partner and I stayed at the H10 for 2 nights. We previously stayed in the city centre for 3 nights and then moved to H10 to relax by the pool. The pool and rooftop is fantastic! We stayed in a standard double room and I was disappointed there was no tea/coffee in the room. Normally standard. The room itself was nice and perfect for a couple of days. I actually found breakfast quite limited and not to my taste. Couple of lovely restaurants nearby La Ruota is lovely and reasonably tourist friendly. Please note we stayed here to relax after 3 days of sight seeing so cannot comment on location close to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Long Weekend in Rome.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Above...
Cons: N/A
Location: Above...
Great base for a long weekend in Rome! The hotel is about 3 miles from the center of Rome. It's easy to get to the center and all the tourist hot-spots as the hotel provide a luxury shuttle bus and the public bus (170) is cheap and runs until around midnight. The hotel itself is excellent. Clean, modern, good food, facilities etc. The main reason we chose the hotel was for the rooftop pool. Rome is hot this time of year (30 degrees ), so spending the late morning and early afternoon relaxing by the pool was perfect before taking a trip into Rome when the heat became a bit more bearable in the late afternoon/early evening. Staff were excellent, beds super comfy....all in all, very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , Uk

Great hotel with excellent links to the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The facilities - gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi. Plenty of breakfast choice. Staff were extremely helpful in giving information for the sightseeing.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a sauna there. An electric kettle in the room .Had complimentary water on the first day should be daily
Location: Location not that great to get to from the main road.
Hotel had excellent facilities -) gym and pool. This was good as my 19 year son had gone with us and he made good use of the facilities after we had been sightseeing. Our room was a triple room on the fifth floor and was very good and we had no problem with the glass door to the bathroom as mentioned in the other reviews - it was frosted. The breakfast had an excellent choice even though we were vegetarian there was still plenty of choice of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, pastries ( if you eat egg), juice, coffee and tea. The hotel to was across the river Tiber. However there was a daily shuttle bus from the hotel to the city (2 euros each) so you could see the main sites - Roman colosseum, Roman Forum , Trevi fountain etc. Alternatively you can a bus to the nearest station - Travestere and use the metro. Area where the hotel is a bit run down. The only bad experience we had was that as we walked back to the hotel from the local restaurant with our friends we were mugged by 2 men on a motorbike and they stole my friends handbag which contained - money, make up and her insulin pen. However the staff were extremely helpful in that the duty manager drove us to the pharmacy to get a syringe and the assistant manger - Leonardo drove us to the police station to report the incident. So do be careful when you walk from the local bus back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England.

The hotel food

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel was fantastic in the ways of its facilities, comfort, decor etc. However, there was one very rude staff member behind the bar, he was rude on more than one occasion and quite clearly couldn't care less about the guests. The food was very average from the hotel. As it's situated out of the centre and the food places close by were less than appealing, we felt obliged to eat here twice. I had a burger two out of two occasions. Both times it was raw in the centre. It's not a steak and with it being mince, it can cause serious illness if eaten. However when raised to the staff member (Both of which he was on duty) he just dismissed it and thought it was ok. I had no apology and no compensation for it. I wish I had got his name...even watching him with other guests he wasn't listening or building rapport. Instead stood there and made them out to be stupid like he did with a woman who didn't know a wine she wanted. Barring him and the food, the staff were great and the hotel i'd still recommend.