Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , Uk

Great hotel with excellent links to the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The facilities - gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi. Plenty of breakfast choice. Staff were extremely helpful in giving information for the sightseeing.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a sauna there. An electric kettle in the room .Had complimentary water on the first day should be daily
Location: Location not that great to get to from the main road.
Hotel had excellent facilities -) gym and pool. This was good as my 19 year son had gone with us and he made good use of the facilities after we had been sightseeing. Our room was a triple room on the fifth floor and was very good and we had no problem with the glass door to the bathroom as mentioned in the other reviews - it was frosted. The breakfast had an excellent choice even though we were vegetarian there was still plenty of choice of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, pastries ( if you eat egg), juice, coffee and tea. The hotel to was across the river Tiber. However there was a daily shuttle bus from the hotel to the city (2 euros each) so you could see the main sites - Roman colosseum, Roman Forum , Trevi fountain etc. Alternatively you can a bus to the nearest station - Travestere and use the metro. Area where the hotel is a bit run down. The only bad experience we had was that as we walked back to the hotel from the local restaurant with our friends we were mugged by 2 men on a motorbike and they stole my friends handbag which contained - money, make up and her insulin pen. However the staff were extremely helpful in that the duty manager drove us to the pharmacy to get a syringe and the assistant manger - Leonardo drove us to the police station to report the incident. So do be careful when you walk from the local bus back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England.

The hotel food

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel was fantastic in the ways of its facilities, comfort, decor etc. However, there was one very rude staff member behind the bar, he was rude on more than one occasion and quite clearly couldn't care less about the guests. The food was very average from the hotel. As it's situated out of the centre and the food places close by were less than appealing, we felt obliged to eat here twice. I had a burger two out of two occasions. Both times it was raw in the centre. It's not a steak and with it being mince, it can cause serious illness if eaten. However when raised to the staff member (Both of which he was on duty) he just dismissed it and thought it was ok. I had no apology and no compensation for it. I wish I had got his name...even watching him with other guests he wasn't listening or building rapport. Instead stood there and made them out to be stupid like he did with a woman who didn't know a wine she wanted. Barring him and the food, the staff were great and the hotel i'd still recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

More of a business hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: Keep pool open past 7 pm in the summer. Have better and more times for the shuttle. Expand the dinner menu.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Was pretty far out from the area (Trastevere) we thought it was in. Had to take transportation to get anywhere. There was nowhere to put suitcases in the rooms - pretty cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to centre

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Really good hotel that was only a 20 minute bus ride from the centre of rome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Awful hotel too far away from anywhere!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sound proofing, staff training and new manager
Location: Very little to do near by and very crowded bus to city taking at least 25mins
Unfortunately we were booked into this hotel for our whole 7 day stay in Rome. The noise levels in this hotel are insane! Doors slamming, lifts beeping, people walking along corridor ice machine banging and gurgling.....the list is endless, We could even hear hangers being moved around in next doors wardrobe, curtains being drawn and wind being broken....the rest of what could be heard I will leave to your imagination. Soundproofing is a must in this hotel if future guests are expected to get any sleep and enjoy a restful holiday. Unfortunately we never managed more than 5 hours sleep per night and when I spoke to the manager regarding several issues he was disinterested and to be honest very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

the roof top pool was a god send

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the roof top pool
Cons: more bar staff on weekend evening as we waited over half an hours for drinks and guest were queing
Location: found that there wasn't anything near by
the only thing was it was very difficult to find! as most of the guest talk about this and the location town very dirty and lack of restaurants and didn't really want to eat near large FULL BINS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the city centre !

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable , blackout curtains so not woken by sunlight and despite location was quiet
Cons: The poolside facilities and perhaps a coffee shop inside
Location: You have to go into the city centre , local shops were OK and some of the restaurants nearby also good , some fabulous gelateria.
Lovely hotel , friendly helpful English speaking staff . the room was comfortable and clean . bathroom was excellent although the bathtub was slippery.don't expect wonderful views of Rome from your window , the hotel is near a school and play area , lots of local life going on around you . hotel minibus available for transport to city centre .use the 170 bus if your are brave enough , few seats and very bumpy ! The breakfast is expensive .... Didn't use this facility. Eat at the local coffee/ cake shop round the corner and buy bus ticket from the kiosk . hotel pool was small but pleasant ,not enough sun beds !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great modern hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Big modern rooms and bathrooms, excellent cleanliness, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Food could be improved
Location: The hotel was located in commercial area so you needed to go to the city area to do most things
Fantastic modern hotel with swimming pool and gym, great staff, I found the food a bit average but still quite nice, the room was fantastic and the function areas are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3lbbass from Kent, England

Professional hotel don't worry about the location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location is not a plus point for this hotel but it's manageable if planned well. Don't let the surrounding residential area bother you, it's safe and has plenty to do if you look hard enough with some friendly bars and shops. From the Termini station you have a few options to get to the hotel, taxi, bus or metro/bus. The 170 bus that is based to the left of the metro exit is the best bet, it's about a 20 minute journey and you are looking to stop just before a pharmisit, look for the green sign. Off the bus look for the road opposite the music/book shop and it's about 300 yards down on your left. The 170 bus is your main transport link into the centre although there is options to get to the train station at the top of the road and then the number 8 tram. The hotel is very clean and has helpful staff, nice swimming pool on the roof although slightly small. The breakfast had a wide variety of options, from fruit to scrambled egg, from cold meats to a chocolate fountain. The room was spacious and clean and although wifi is available throughout the hotel it sometimes drops out the further up you go. The hotel also provided a shuttle bus into the centre 3 of 4 times a day. Overall a nice hotel at a good price, location although not perfect for travelling to the city centre is manageable if organised. I would visit again
4 out of 5
by Mary from Glasgow

Great breakfast but. ...

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good hotel but quite far from city. Public bus good but mobbed and tickets have to be bought beforehand at shop and validated in machine on bus. Shuttle bus great but limited seats and times. Pool small. Pool party on Friday night kept us from sleeping. Brilliant breakfast but include with booking or pay more.