Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien placé

Posted Nov 14, 2014
bien placé dans le centre de Rome, très bruyant, petit déjeuner très moyen..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alessandrofrom london

Excellent place walking distance from the center !

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful place in a charming area in Rome... walking distance from the colosseoum Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. breakfast is really good and there is free coffee through out the day !I couldn't honestly think of a better plaace to stay ! we spent 4 lovely days here. Highly reccomended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to the Colosseum !!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed 3 nights at Happy Holidays. We got fresh breakfast every morning and could snack and drink fresh Lavazza coffee when ever we wanted to. You can cook your own meals in the hotel or go to one of the many restaurants in Rome. When we arrived we got a map of Rome and the owner of the hotel explained us where to go to and how to get there. All in all it was a very very nice stay at Happy Holidays and I would definitely recommend it to every one!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gut für wenige Übernachtugen

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Die Lokation ist top!
Das Hotel selbst und das Team waren insgesamt in Ordnung. Was sich aber ein bisschen negativ bewerten lässt ist die Tatsache,dass die Zimmer innerhalb eines Apartaments sind und eine gemeinsame Küche,WC und Bad teilen, wobei der eigene Komfort von dem Verhalten der anderen abhängt. Das versprochen Frühstück war auch nicht das,was man sich wahrscheinlich vorgestellt hätte - es gab einfach Süßigkeiten zum Mitnehmen,die man auch in der Supermarkt super günstig finden könnte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Salt Lake City

Inexpensive B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. The B&B operator was very nice and helpful and told us about all of the places to see in Rome when we got there and showed us everything on the map and gave us lots of helpful information. His wife made delicious pastries for breakfast. The building and room were very nice and secure, but it is a shared bathroom. The location was great and very convenient for seeing Rome and getting to and from the train station, but there is a lot of traffic on the street and a lot of ambulances driving by with sirens on. The room was warm, so we wanted the window open at night, but it was very noisy. The price was right and I would stay again if traveling to Rome. Also, you need to pay with cash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Giorgiofrom pescara

ottima posizione

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Best B&B so far I stayedfrom San giovanni

excellent service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were very nice & easy to approach Damien. .He is so nice... very clean room .. they clean everyday, he bought me English & lemon tea when I told him I don't drink coffee also my my charger was not working he bought me new charger for my phone mean time lent me thier charger that's called 5* customer service. excellent location next to 3 Metro station also 5-8 mins walk to colosseo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, good wifi, atmosphere and location
Cons: Drinks in the morning, air conditioning, quality of some of the rooms!
Location: Great location, only a 2 minute walk from the metro which was very cheap and easy to use. Also only a 10 minute walk from the colloseum. Very safe.
This was a lovely place, however I do think it's more of a b&b than a hotel. Be aware, some rooms are much better than others. Firstly, we were on the third floor in a tiny room with a sunken bed, and the bathroom and kitchen were a little smelly. After seeing the photos on the website, we were very disappointed. However, the staff and hospitality more than made up for this. We were moved to a much better room on a different floor, where the kitchen and bathroom facilities were to a much higher standard. I cannot fault the service here, all the staff were so friendly and the manager in particular went the extra mile to help us and make us feel welcome. I think some rooms just need bringing up to the same quality as the others, and it would be perfect here. The breakfast was good, and we weree welcome to help ourselves throughout the day which was great. It would have been nice to have something other than coffee to drink in the morning though. Also good wifi reception in the rooms. The hotel was in a fantastic location, it was particularly nice to look over the Piazza San Giovani. We would definitely stay here again, providing we were in one of the better rooms! I just have to again emphasise how amazing the staff were!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tarafrom Pittsburgh, PA

Unpleasent Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I stayed here during our trip to Rome. The room was not cleaned while we were there. We were very unsatisfied with the shared bathroom. It was not cleaned while we were there. The shower broke during our stay as well. When we checked out, they said they didn't accept credit cards! How is this possible when we booked the hotel with the credit card? We had to find an ATM and were charged fees since we were out of the country. Do not stay here!!