Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, good wifi, atmosphere and location
Cons: Drinks in the morning, air conditioning, quality of some of the rooms!
Location: Great location, only a 2 minute walk from the metro which was very cheap and easy to use. Also only a 10 minute walk from the colloseum. Very safe.
This was a lovely place, however I do think it's more of a b&b than a hotel. Be aware, some rooms are much better than others. Firstly, we were on the third floor in a tiny room with a sunken bed, and the bathroom and kitchen were a little smelly. After seeing the photos on the website, we were very disappointed. However, the staff and hospitality more than made up for this. We were moved to a much better room on a different floor, where the kitchen and bathroom facilities were to a much higher standard. I cannot fault the service here, all the staff were so friendly and the manager in particular went the extra mile to help us and make us feel welcome. I think some rooms just need bringing up to the same quality as the others, and it would be perfect here. The breakfast was good, and we weree welcome to help ourselves throughout the day which was great. It would have been nice to have something other than coffee to drink in the morning though. Also good wifi reception in the rooms. The hotel was in a fantastic location, it was particularly nice to look over the Piazza San Giovani. We would definitely stay here again, providing we were in one of the better rooms! I just have to again emphasise how amazing the staff were!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, canada

good price for location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: very pleasant owner. very low price. good location. only little bug, an hospiyal neauby so many ambulances so noisy. you need ear plugs.
Location: many restos aaaand cafes next to it. market at a walking distance
stayed 10 days. in the heart of rome. just a little away from the too many people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier y Marisa from Argentina

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple hotel with very nice people on it, good breakfast, and good availability of some snack for the kids during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, Kansas

Safe location and great owners

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The beds were great and everything was clean. The owner showed us everything and gave us maps with all the info we neede!
Cons: The breakfast could have fruit, but we were fine.
Location: The coliseum is just down the road, but buses and trams pass by. You don't have to walk anywhere, but we wanted the full experience.
We got lost for a while trying to find it, but this was a great hostel. 2 female college students and we felt safe and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron & Shirley from Eden Prairie, MN

Happy Holiday B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, close to subway and bus stops and great value for traveling on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from California

Great location, warm friendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple accommodations in a fantastic area. The staff is warm and friendly and was extremely helpful in pointing out the sights around Rome including what transportation to use for each location. Right across the street from the San Giovanni Basilica and the Holy Steps. Colosseum right down the street and lots of great shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this B&B again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne and Bri from Peterborough, England

A happy honeymoon at the Happy Holiday

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The close proximity to the city center, the cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the Colosseum, the other side of which you can get the Hop on Hop off tour bus.
As soon as we booked the room we received a text from the Happy Holiday confirming our booking and answering the few questions we had about getting there. It is only 3 stops from the Termini underground and a 5 minute walk up under the arches. The room(s) were very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We were given a map on arrival and the manager, told us where all the points of interest were and how to get to them on public transport. The only downside was the breakfast. We were asked what we would like for breakfast and the next morning the bacon, eggs and fresh bread had been bought for us, but we had to cook it ourselves. This was the only negative of our whole stay at the hotel, and since there are a number of cafe/restaurants on the walk into Rome it wasn't that much of a hardship to get breakfast on the way. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the Colosseum, the other side of which you can get the Hop on Hop off tour bus, which is well worth the money as it has drop off points close to all the main sightseeing attractions around the city. We could not fault anything about our short stay in Rome, and the hotel we would definitely use again if staying in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is basic, as are rooms. Not too far a walk from the coliseum and metro stops are close. Good for people on a tight budget