Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 品川区上大崎

地の利が最高なホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: ロケーションが最高。 設備が良かった。 宿泊客が雰囲気を醸し出してる。
Cons: コンシェルジュが昔と違い、宿泊者の顔を完全に把握しておらず、最初のうち、部屋番号を言って鍵をもらいましたが、 以前はチェックインして、部屋に入り、外へ出て、戻ったら、何も言わず部屋の鍵をくれ、「これぞホスピタリティー」と思ったものです。
過去3回泊まりましたが、リニューアルして初めて。 昔の面影はありませんが、雰囲気は残っており、懐かしく微笑みました。 相変わらず、ロケーションが最高。 スペイン階段を見下ろしながら、何とも優雅な雰囲気に包まれておりました。 設備が新しくなり、シャワーも快適、歴史あるホテルに有りがちな、設備面の不都合は全くなく、楽しい旅が出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hard to book online..and assure updated rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location. Staff great.
Cons: Don't offer, old updated room online.
Location: At top of Spanish steps. Just down steps, high fashion surrounds hotel, besetting it's high end attitude. Boboli Gardens around the corner for peace.
When booking through Expedia, prebooked, I was assigned a non renovated 20-30 year old bare bone minimum cubby hole with inadequate decor worthy of 2 star or less. Family run hotel, and staff are fabulous, complained and upgraded to a properly modernized, recently renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianfrom Melbourne

Perfect hotel in the hear of Rome.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: Can't improve on perfection.
Location: Spanish steps virtually on doorstep. All of historic Rome was at your doorstep. Felt very safe.
Hotel Hassler was more than I expected - I knew it would be 5 star, but I have stayed at many 5 stars hotels in my time but not like this one. There was nothing that was too much trouble. The staff could almost read my mind. They were good - I mean really good. I am actually going to say that the hotel chains in the USA and Australia should perhaps go and get some lessons in hospitality at the Hassler. Great location - Best every hotel. I am going to make one little comment because it needs to be mentioned. It could be perceived to be a little expensive. A glass of Prosecco was 13Euro, whereas it could easily be purchased for 5Euro in another establishment. Can I just say they serve the best olives/chips/roasted almonds and hazelnuts when you order a glass so I thought that all in all it was ok. I guess that means there was nothing wrong with the Hassler. Not in my eyes. Would love to come back one day - should've thrown a coin in my room as I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alsadfrom VALLAURIS

HOTEL EN PLEIN CENTRE DE ROME

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: aucun
Location: vous ne semblez pas connaitre Rome, alors je vous dirais tout simplement que l(hôtel se trouve la ou tout se passe.
On se sent bien dans cet hôtel dont le personnel est plus que compétent et très aimable, cela fait du bien de se trouver aussi bien que chez soi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hassler Roma

Posted May 20, 2014
Great experience. Nothing to complain about. Brilliant place next to Piazza di Spagna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseyfrom Long Beach, CA

Best Views with Royal Treatment

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We came here for 4 nights for our anniversary. The service was relaxed and very professional. We could count on the staff to be very friendly and first class every time. The room was beautiful and very luxurious. The views were spectacular! The bed mattress was too hard for us. I would have liked a softer mattress to sleep in after all the walking. Something like a 'Heavenly Bed' would have made all the difference! Otherwise, we would definitely comeback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laguna

スペイン広場の上

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: ホテル内レストランはローマの夜景を楽しみながら食事できます
Location: スペイン広場の上です
スペイン広場の上にあり、立地条件が良く、景色が良い。シティビューの部屋なら価値ありとおもいます。ガーデンビューの部屋でしたので、価格が高いだけで価値はないと思いました
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJfrom 日本、大阪

最上階のテラスにぜひ上がってみて!

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: 全てにおいてゴージャスでした。
Cons: さすがにお値段もゴージャスでした。
Location: スペイン階段を上がるのが大変な場合、地下鉄の横のエレベータを利用すればOKです。
さすが、ハスラー!でした。予約後メールでシティビューをリクエスト、ハイシーズンのため確約できないとの返事でしたが当日早めに到着して再度希望するとスペイン階段やバチカンが見えるお部屋に案内されました。またコンシェルジェに翌日のバチカン美術館予約を依頼、あっという間に対応してくれました。あまり知られていませんが有名レストラン(6階)の上の7階に広いテラスがあります。宿泊者はルームサービスで飲み物や食事もできます。素晴らしい夕暮から夜景のパノラマを楽しみました。どのスタッフのサービスも満点でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 1, 2012
It's amaaaaaazing. We got the Best suit and it was sooo magical. Hassler hotel is the best choice for couples planning to go to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Perhaps the best!

Posted Sep 7, 2012
The location was a perfect base to see Rome. The staff was amazingly helpful. Perhaps the best hotel in which we have ever stayed!