Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cirencester

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Spent three nights at the Hassler and felt completely relaxed there . Staff were delightful. I knew it would be expensive and it was, so I'm not complaining ....just accept they charge 5* prices. Room was compact but well designed. Daughter was disappointed in spa facilities ,so if you want to swim go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡

1日目は良かったけど・・・

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: 場所は抜群にいいです。
Cons: 1日目の対応していただけたら素晴らしいと思います。
Location: ローマの観光名所は、変な物売りがいっぱいです。スペイン広場は、片言の日本語で近寄ってくる変な物売りがいっぱいいるので気を付けたほうがいいです。 無視するのが一番。
一日目は、部屋に入ると香水の心地よい香りと適度に暖められた室内とさすが5つ星だなと思いました。しかし、その心遣いが2日目には、全く無く残念でした。また、ベッドクッションの数も3つから2つに減ってしまっていてこれまた残念に感じました。チップが10ユーロでは少なかったんでしょうか?(笑) 6Fのレストランもおいしいんですが、創作イタリアンという感じで1万円くらいのワイン1本飲んでのディナーを総額6万払って食べようとは思いませんね。 場所は、スペイン広場のすぐ上でいろんな観光地に徒歩で行けて便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent. We enjoyed siting in Salon Eva has a magical old-fashioned ambience with a pianist in the evenings
Cons: We would have liked a comfortable armchair in our Deluxe room.
Location: At the top of the Spanish steps - great location for shopping and site-seeing.
My husband and I stayed at the Hassler for a long weekend to celebrate our 60th birthdays just before Christmas. We loved the hotel. The service was excellent, we were very well looked after. Salon Eva has a magical, old-fashioned ambience with a pianist in the evenings. Breakfast was served till late every day enabling us to sleep in. The food was so good we did not venture out of the hotel for our main meals. Our room which was Deluxe was modern with a large bathroom. We like a soft bed and found the mattress too hard, but the hotel supplied a mattress topper as soon as we mentioned the problem. We would go back at the drop of a hat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 品川区上大崎

地の利が最高なホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: ロケーションが最高。 設備が良かった。 宿泊客が雰囲気を醸し出してる。
Cons: コンシェルジュが昔と違い、宿泊者の顔を完全に把握しておらず、最初のうち、部屋番号を言って鍵をもらいましたが、 以前はチェックインして、部屋に入り、外へ出て、戻ったら、何も言わず部屋の鍵をくれ、「これぞホスピタリティー」と思ったものです。
過去3回泊まりましたが、リニューアルして初めて。 昔の面影はありませんが、雰囲気は残っており、懐かしく微笑みました。 相変わらず、ロケーションが最高。 スペイン階段を見下ろしながら、何とも優雅な雰囲気に包まれておりました。 設備が新しくなり、シャワーも快適、歴史あるホテルに有りがちな、設備面の不都合は全くなく、楽しい旅が出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hard to book online..and assure updated rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location. Staff great.
Cons: Don't offer, old updated room online.
Location: At top of Spanish steps. Just down steps, high fashion surrounds hotel, besetting it's high end attitude. Boboli Gardens around the corner for peace.
When booking through Expedia, prebooked, I was assigned a non renovated 20-30 year old bare bone minimum cubby hole with inadequate decor worthy of 2 star or less. Family run hotel, and staff are fabulous, complained and upgraded to a properly modernized, recently renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianfrom Melbourne

Perfect hotel in the hear of Rome.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: Can't improve on perfection.
Location: Spanish steps virtually on doorstep. All of historic Rome was at your doorstep. Felt very safe.
Hotel Hassler was more than I expected - I knew it would be 5 star, but I have stayed at many 5 stars hotels in my time but not like this one. There was nothing that was too much trouble. The staff could almost read my mind. They were good - I mean really good. I am actually going to say that the hotel chains in the USA and Australia should perhaps go and get some lessons in hospitality at the Hassler. Great location - Best every hotel. I am going to make one little comment because it needs to be mentioned. It could be perceived to be a little expensive. A glass of Prosecco was 13Euro, whereas it could easily be purchased for 5Euro in another establishment. Can I just say they serve the best olives/chips/roasted almonds and hazelnuts when you order a glass so I thought that all in all it was ok. I guess that means there was nothing wrong with the Hassler. Not in my eyes. Would love to come back one day - should've thrown a coin in my room as I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alsadfrom VALLAURIS

HOTEL EN PLEIN CENTRE DE ROME

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: aucun
Location: vous ne semblez pas connaitre Rome, alors je vous dirais tout simplement que l(hôtel se trouve la ou tout se passe.
On se sent bien dans cet hôtel dont le personnel est plus que compétent et très aimable, cela fait du bien de se trouver aussi bien que chez soi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hassler Roma

Posted May 20, 2014
Great experience. Nothing to complain about. Brilliant place next to Piazza di Spagna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseyfrom Long Beach, CA

Best Views with Royal Treatment

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We came here for 4 nights for our anniversary. The service was relaxed and very professional. We could count on the staff to be very friendly and first class every time. The room was beautiful and very luxurious. The views were spectacular! The bed mattress was too hard for us. I would have liked a softer mattress to sleep in after all the walking. Something like a 'Heavenly Bed' would have made all the difference! Otherwise, we would definitely comeback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laguna

スペイン広場の上

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: ホテル内レストランはローマの夜景を楽しみながら食事できます
Location: スペイン広場の上です
スペイン広場の上にあり、立地条件が良く、景色が良い。シティビューの部屋なら価値ありとおもいます。ガーデンビューの部屋でしたので、価格が高いだけで価値はないと思いました