Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Where was the shuttle?

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nice lunch, well-equipped and up-to-date room, comfy bed.
Cons: See above
Location: One doesn't expect things to do nearby an airport hotel. That said, this hotel is like an island surrounded by nothingness.
this is a good hotel -- my only problem is that I waited more than an hour for the "every 12 ½ minute" shuttle" and never saw it, ending up taking a cab. Once at the hotel, I saw that the shuttle was not the usual small grey van but a full-sized bus that stops at all the terminals and is marked "Parcheggio" (parking lot) with the Terminal numbers sliding by on a ticker tape. What I didn't know is that there was a small placard in the window that says "This bus stops at Terminals 1-5 and at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel." How is a customer supposed to know to look for something like this as opposed to the normal hotel van, well marked with the name of the hotel? By the way, I asked a number of folks around the airport where to get the HGI van and no one knew for sure (I speak Italian). This needs to be fixed, that is, customers need to be alerted to this situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport - free shuttle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: very clean and nice rooms for European hotel
Cons: Somewhat limited facilities and options for dining in hotel with no options for other alternatives in the area
Location: Not much nearby but very close to airport for ongoing travel
Very pleasant stay, friendly staff, very close to airport with regular and frequent free shuttle service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 15, 2015
After staying in many smaller hotels over the week in Rome Naples and Salerno, we stayed at this hotel as we had an early morning flight. No b'fast inckuded, 20 min shuttle drive from the airport and staff was not very friendl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I'm willing to review my stay but refuse to be forced to write about. Rating should be enough. I will not review the other hotels I stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great Choice!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness, and price.
The hotel is conveniently located. I have utilized the hotel 3 times and the cleanliness and service has been consistently excellent. The food is good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

Nice hotel very close to the airport

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The location was great !
Cons: The bed was not very confortable.
Location: There's a nice outlet mall just 15 mins drive.
It was very close to the airport. There's a free shuttle starting at 5am until late in the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean room, powerful shower and breakfast
Cons: I got an email which said you took a "polo bus" to get there, but the bus is out of service now.
I went to the hotel by an free airport shuttle which has a logo of "easy parking". It took about 10 minites from the terminal 3 of Fiumicino to the hotel, so it was very convenient. The room was clean and quiet, and the shower was powerful enough, so I was able to stay quite confortably. The breakfast had a variety of foods, for example; bacon, sausage, mushoom, salad, cereal, pastry, yogurt and so on. There was also a waffle maker, and it was really fun to make it by myself. I want to stay at this hotel again when I go to Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, IT

Very nice hotel, best option close to the airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
It is the best and cheapest option close to the airport, my stay with my family was very pleasant, shuttle on time every 12 minutes from the airport stop and from hotel to airport, good breakfast but just until 10am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Expedia Portal. I am happy to hear that the overall Hotel experience is up to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, Simone Iovacchini Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland Australia

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The spacious Restaurant area
Cons: Bathroom Facilities
Location: Close to airport
Staff were very accommodating and restaurant food excellent. Room a little small but OK. Hotel shuttle bus was not the bus which we had to catch to go to the airport. That was disappointing as the hotel shuttle bus was parked right outside the front door of the hotel and we had to catch the normal bus to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that the Hotel experience is up to your liking. I confirm that the Bus that connects the Hotel to the terminals is the one you have taken. The van parked is only for internal service.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, Simone Iovacchini Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good stay at FCO

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Excellent bed! And the pillows were exceptionally good. Would be good to provide bottled water in the room. Bar staff was slow and had a bad attitude about requests made for service. Not what I have experienced at Hilton Garden Inn elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on the portal. I am happy to hear that you've found the Hotel experience up to your liking. Thank you for the constructing comment on the Bar attitude, we will share it and use it to improve our performance. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, Simone Iovacchini Director of Operations