Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: The bathroom was very attractive and generally clean but had mouldy, damp stains on the wall. The room was dark and full.
Just not the standard you expect from the Hilton name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau, bahamas

Near to transit with helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, near to transit, beds could be more comfortable but overall no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from North Carolina

Great staff & beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would choose to stay here again! Staff was amazing and service was very good. Breakfast items plus bar espresso made for a great start to our days. Tram line was right up the road so even though not city center, getting around was very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silence from Cambridge, UK

No surprise staying in Hilton

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the local area looks good. The bar dinner is nice but only one waiter is there. The drop off area at the front was a bit small (like all hotels in the city centre) so not very convenient if traveling by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice Hotel near Villa Borghese park.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was nice. Good size rooms but extremely small bathrooms. Nasir at the front desk was very helpful! Little far from the main sightseeing areas but can get to by tram or taxi. Two nice restaurants next to hotel. Loved the food, deserts & gelato😊 there is an awesome gelato place , Hungaria, that is across from the Hotel that we enjoyed everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JennS from Rome

Good Value

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel outside the city walls. Was clean and bigger then we anticipated for three. Good restaurant around the corner with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Close to tram and bus routes needed for most sites

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Location: Some good local restaurants where many locals ate. This needed as too tired to go back into the centre after sightseeing all day.
Staff exceptionally helpful. Breakfast plentiful with a number of choices. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Some noise if near lifts first thing in the morning but as most guests up and out to see the sites then acceptable. Staff very knowledgeable about which public transport mode to use to get to all visitor attractions. Bus and tram routes outside the hotel direct to Vatican and Colosseum. Supermarket opposite to buy fruit, drinks etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic

Easter Break To Rome

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel was modern, and a in good location to local amenities, away from the tourist trap, which not necessary a bad thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raji from Den Haag

Lovely staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff we encountered during our 5-day stay were amazingly kind and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with queries and were able to make a number of helpful suggestions re restaurants, transport and sightseeing. The hotel room was lovely and clean, but very noisy, especially at night. The weather was quite warm, so we needed AC in our room, but couldn't get it to work. We were told by the reception staff that as we had arrived during the period when the heating/cooling system was in the process of switching from heating to AC, it wouldn't work properly for another couple of days! Not really acceptable, especially for a Hilton hotel. We tried sleeping with the balcony door open, but it there was far too much street noise to allow us to sleep. The location of the hotel was OK for public transport, but a bit of a way out of the centre - only a couple of decent restaurants nearby, and hotel restaurant and bar were good but lacked atmosphere. The staff were the biggest positive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but small

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel was good apart from the cleaner hovering at 7:30am right outside our bedroom door. We also got the hotel taxi back to the airport, he was a crazy driver and was doing 100km in a 30 km zone. Scary car journey - I won't be using the hotel driver again!