Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel is a nice walk from airport. Room was clean and quiet but pillows were not good and shower was not either. Wifi was only free on lobby floor. Food was only fair in the restaurant but was slow and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to catch rest in between flights

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Signage inside the Fiumicino airport to the hotel were rather discreet. Hard to find after a long flight very late in the evening and heavy luggage.
Location: Didn't do much since I was trying to get some rest between flights.
I came from Madrid and had to catch an international flight the next day so it was a perfect place to rest in between flights and get that last shopping done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located near airport with but to Rome

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Arrived late at airport so decided to stay first night at airport before staying rest of time in Rome itself. Staff were very welcoming on arrival despite late hour and very attentive to our none year old son. Next day the hotel had shuttle bus to take guests in to Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient location near the airport.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Comfortable hotel room. Quick and convenient check in and check out process. Very prompt shuttle service to the airport. Hallway carpets looked worn and dated. Better signs directing persons exiting the elevators to the front desk would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the level of service received. I have taken not of your suggestions regarding the signage, thank you ! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and facilities near Flumicino Airpor

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Facilities and room ok
Cons: Stop charging for all services like internet, parking, etc
Location: Good for the near the airport
In general good experience. Expensive brakfast and other food
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport for your stay and for posting your review. I am glad that the overall experience has been satisfactory. Regarding the restaurant prices, I would like to reassure you that these are in line with those of other hotels of same category. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

good airport hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hallway had an antiseptic smell
Location: Can take a shuttle into Rome, but it's really for getting ready to leave Rome.
Stayed over before leaving Rome. Can walk to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review and for the positive ratings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

If it weren't for the location...

Posted Oct 18, 2014
If you're flying in/out of the Rome airport at an ungodly hour (i.e., before/after the trains into Rome are operating for the day) then this is far and away the most convenient place to stay. However, aside from a relatively helpful front desk staff, this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Our room was big, but not thoroughly cleaned. There were no top sheets on the beds. The food in the restaurant was unpleasant and overpriced, and the waitstaff was even worse; the manager was patently rude. And the rooms aren't cheap. All that being said, however, the convenience to the airport is, like I said, invaluable if you're arriving or departing in the middle of the night. (It's worth noting as well that wireless Internet in your room will set you back 20 euros).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you appreciated the convenience of our location and had an overall satisfactory experience. Regarding the bedding, as per Hilton standards, with duvet covers top sheets are not required. However, upon request, our Housekeeping team is always ready to deliver extra sheets if needed. I am sorry the restaurant experience has been disappointing and you can rest assured that your comments regarding the staff attitude and quality of food will be further reviewed . We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The only problem was that this is the only hotel that charges so much for wifi. All other hotels ive stated wifi is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. Regarding the internet charge, as in many hotels of major hotel chains, free Wi-Fi connection is available in all hotel public spaces. We hope, in the future, we will be able to extend it to the rooms as well. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Rome Airport in the future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the airport -decent and clean rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Desk and door staff very nice - the waitstaff were not warm and welcoming.
Cons: More reasonable food and bar prices and more hospitable waitstaff in the restaurant.
Food and drinks were way overpriced - room was fine and most staff were Friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am glad our Team was friendly and helpful. Regarding our prices, we do perform regular competition checks to make sure that these are in line with those of other hotel of same category. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport and rental car return

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The wifi is only free in the lobby. At these prices you should be entitled to free in-room wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. At present, as per Hilton policy, and in line with all major international chains, free Wi-Fi access is extended to all public spaces (Lobby, Bar and Restaurant). We hope, in the future, to be able to extend it to the rooms as well for all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office