Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport, the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel grounds, and friendly staff
I was staying at another hotel in Rome for my vacation but booked a night at the Hilton since it was literally connected to the airport and I had an early flight out the next morning (a short stroll through covered moving walkways and you're at the airport). We shuttled back into Rome after checking in. The shuttle bus was a few minutes late in departure, but was waiting on time for the return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice location at the FCO airport

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the FCO airport and the FCO train station.
Cons: Free Wifi is only available in the lobby. Excessive rate if use in room. Room rate is much higher than similar ones in Rome city.
Location: Just stayed one night for early morning flight. No much attractions nearby.
Walking to airport terminal only take <10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

End of our Italian spring break

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Like most people who choose the Rome Hilton, we had an early flight to catch. We enjoy walking, so for our situation - arriving in Rome by train and flying out early - the hotel was perfect. The staff are excellent and it was nice to be able to make an early cup of tea in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Homburg

Good for a night or two

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location to the airport and Ostia Antica. The free Hilton bus into the city centre and back again is a bonus.
Ideally placed if you have a late or early flight into FCO, otherwise better to stay in Rome itself as the bus in peak traffic will take about an hour. The staff at the hotel were great, and the concierge was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cliff, NM

Good access to airport

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Our cruise ship line has relationship with hotel so we were picked up by cruise line shuttle service to take us to port in Civitavecchia about 1-1/2 hrs outside of Rome. Only one complaint about hotel: the eggs on the buffet breakfast were not cooked enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Very convenient hotel connected to the airport!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
This is a great hotel if you are coming in very late to Rome (FCO). It is actually connected to the airport through a covered walkway. Take the elevator up to the train station and the "bridge" from there. The room was very quiet and had all the necessities. The breakfast was extremely varied and had a special "vegan" area as well. The shuttle to Rome was convenient and drops you within easy walking distance of ancient rome. Lots of places to visit and eat in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom park city UT

Proximity to airport is only plus

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We have stayed here a number of times because of closeness to terminals. But hairdryer didn't fit socket, food in restaurant is tasteless--and in sad contrast to all the marvelous meals we had all over Italy while we were working from torino to calgiari. Have decided we will just stay somewhere else and take a shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Rome airport hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location, easy airport transfer, great breakfast (included)
Cons: They were charging 20 euro for wifi in room - this is insane and the reason it gets a 4 out of 5 rating
Stayed here because our flight out of the Rome Airport was early and it was very easy to get to the terminal from the hotel's shuttle bus. The breakfast buffet was excellent. In addition to the regular breakfast fare, there were many choices for different dietary needs (ie: gluten free and vegan options).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you particularly appreciated our breakfast buffet. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix. Az, USA

Only hotel that you could walk to from aiport.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Good and clean room, nice bed.
Very good breakfast that starts at 5:30 in the morning so that even when one has early flight, one does not need to go to the airport hungry. Also walk to Terminal 3 is about 10 minutes max.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us . I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services, our breakfast buffet in particular. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
very convenient and close. good service and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the level of service received and the convenience of our location. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office