Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Good if you are in transition and have an early flight in the morning.
Cons: Will be good if have hotel shuttle to the airport. A lot of work. Wifi not very good and you have to pay for it, needs to be improved.
Convenient if you have to stay close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent choice while waiting for flight back to US
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Helt greit rom og fin størrelse for ett standard rom. Korridorer og tepper slitt.
Location: Perfekt å overnatte om man skal med en tidlig flight neste dag da den er rett ved siden av flyplassen
Helt ok opplevelse. Verdt å bo rett ved flyplassen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

If you can get checked in- you can leave

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Took us 30 minutes to check in. Lots of guests behind us. Since I booked through Expedia- are you paying attention Expedia? They would not give me Hilton points and I had 2 rooms. I was furious- they did not care. Expedia, do all of your hotels do this- if so it is terrible for the traveler. It was not even a good deal .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Check in

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This was terrible. No staff long queue. Tried after the flight end up waiting to be checked in for more than an hour. I thought this is only when I checked in at 1 am in the morning but this was the case at all time. Even though It says free wifi in common area. The password was not given until asked for. I feel they shd have at least informed the procedure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
2 hours wait for a bus to town and another 2 hours wait to get back 1 hour trip to town. Hotel rooms very noisy staff any thing but friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great Hotel for last night of our Italian vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very convenient when flying out of Rome

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, clean and modern. Free WiFi in public areas.
Cons: A few signs to guide you when driving to the hotel. As of yesterday, there were none at al and finding the right road was hard amid all the ramps.
Location: Other than flying out, nothing near except the airport.
Other than bring hard to find when driving in, hotel is superbly close to FCO airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. I am sorry you had some trouble in finding signs to the Hotel by car. Unfortunately, being in the airport sediment, signs are of exclusive competence and management of Airport Authorities. Signs have been recently changed and we could not add or change what has been decided by the Airport authorities. I am glad that the overall experience has been however satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Expensive, but convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I found the staff to be polite and helpful. One waiter in particular made my last meal in Italy most enjoyable. My room was very quiet and clean.
Cons: Shuttle service to the terminal as it is quite a long walk from the hotel.
Location: There is a shuttle service to downtown Rome although I didn't use it.
I needed a hotel at or near the airport in Rome for an overnight stay and chose the Hilton because it was the most convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for posting your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Good Hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport and room comfort.
Cons: Free wifi for your cellphone actually available throughout your room.
Very conveniently located, within walking distance from Fumicino Airport...a huge plus! The only negative was that free internet on your cell pone was only available from the lobby. The rooms were quite, comfortable, and the staff was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. I am happy that the Team was helpful and nice and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the convenience of our location. As from June 4th, free in-room Wi-Fi connection is also available to all HHonors members when booking through the official Hilton channels. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office