Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
nice n convenient as we have an early flight n don't want to wait for the shuttle. it is a 20 mins walk n no direction. Room is hugh n clean. Restaurant is expensive but good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tlse

Week end en visite

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Visite balade en amoureux de Rome intra-muros. Vatican Colisée fontaine églises voici les lieux à voir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

10 minutes walk from terminal

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I booked this hotel because my flight was early. The hotel is clean and calm. It really is a short walk from the terminals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenience of our location. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni (Excutive Office)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Hotel inside airport in rome

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was inside the airport
Location: We just spent the night so I don't know anything that's near the Hotel.
The rooms were very clean, convenient restaurant in hotel and its just 15 min walk from within airport to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the level of service received. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Understaffed and showing it's age.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Air heating/cooling system, staffing, the beds.
Air conditioning in the room didn't work and so the overheated room was extremely uncomfortable. A room with 2 beds was reserved and we were given a room with only one bed. Chaos at the check in counter. Completely understaffed to handle the large group checking in brought the check in procedure to a standstill. 30 minutes the continued chaos kept us from being unable/unwilling to change rooms. Stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
bien pour être près de l'aéroport mais faut être capable de marcher un bon 15 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Rome airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I was very disappointed with the room. The hotel looks very nice until I got in my room- I was forced to upgrade to a suite because I had 1 extra child than the maximum 3 occupancy. (He's 5, pretty sure they could've let that one slide). The bathtub was plugged and I wasn't impressed with the overall feeling in the room, not worth the price. Old furniture and the bed was super uncomfortable. There was a half drank water in the fridge/ mini bar. I'm not too picky usually but it was very hard to find anything really great about this Hilton. Except the breakfast- it was really good. But don't waste your money, find another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to learn that the overall experience has been below your expectations. I have carefully reviewed your comments and I apologize the bed was not comfortable as we usually receive many compliments on the beds’ mattresses. Standard room can accommodate max to 3 people in accordance with Safety&Security regulations and this is why your reservation was upgraded to a Suite. I do apologize for the issue reported regarding the minibar. Rest assured that this will be further investigated with the relevant Team. I am glad that the breakfast experience was totally satisfactory and really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel in March 2015 before and after a cruise from Civitaveccia and enjoyed it very much..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Policy not to amend reservation is unsatisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A Mausoleum

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Get rid of the fake fragrance cleaners. (I am allergic to perfumes, and left with a sinus infection.)
Location: There is a fitness centre, and a shuttle to Rome, but it can take a good hour to get there.
The Airport Hilton is a huge mausoleum whose major attraction is its direct connection to Fumicino airport. The hotel is a massive uninviting structure whose rooms are spacious by European standards. However, there is an overwhelming smell of fragrance cleaners which hits you as soon as you leave the elevator and extends down the corridors and into the rooms. The windows cannot be opened, so there is no way to get rid of this odour which is noxious. The restaurant food is uninspiring. If you are a North American, avoid the club sandwich--it is nothing like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by laura.bolzoni@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive guests’ genuine feedback. We have taken note of your comments regarding the use of fragrance and will surely take them into the greatest consideration to improve our guests’ experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office