Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, California

Very convenient for an early flight

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: see review above
Cons: Better signage, maybe from the freeway. We had a bit of trouble finding it.
Location: Just spent one night because of it's close proximity to airport
Though it was a bit more expensive than other close to airport hotels, it was well worth it, because one can walk to the airport and for an extra early flight it means not having to wait for a shuttle. Also, it was modern, clean, airy and the food was pretty good. Able to print out our boarding passes from there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One of the best in Italy

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Best breakfast display and variety of choice.
Cons: All good
Location: Fantastic free shuttle to and from Rome no need to stay in the city.
Great service and free shuttle to the city amazing breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great location to the airport. Hotel room a/c was a little loud! The breakfast on the floor 5 was excellent! Hotel is probably due for a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, california

Close to terminals

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I stay often at this hotel when making international connections. This time I had a room close to many late and noisy arrivals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to Rome FCO airport 7 min skyway walk

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location to airport
Location: Too far to walk to much else besides the airport
Great location. Very expensive meals. $60 for 2 hamburgers & 2 drinks. Recommend eating at the airport where food is not bad and costs about 25% of hotel price. Expect to pay for everything extra Swimming extra and must wear swim caps. Sauna and Steam room extra 12 euro per day Wifi extra 19 Euro for 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get to on foot from the railway. It was easy to get to terminal 5 in the morning by shuttle bus.
Cons: The staff were efficient but not very friendly.
We stayed here before our flight home. The hotel fulfilled all our needs, it was near the international terminal 5. It has a bar and restaurant. The room was a standard Hilton hotel room. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago and Hawaii

Adequate Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Functioning keys, and a restaurant that could accommodate guests.
We arrived tired at the end of our day of travel. Unfortunately there was a very long line to check in. Once at the counter the check in receptionist was very friendly and the process was quick and easy. A problem occurred when we went up to the room and neither key would work. After multiple tries, my companion stood in the hallway while I went back down to try to rectify the problem. After a second attempt with newly programmed keys, they still did not open the door. Then a manager of some kind accompanied me back. A fluke enabled him to open the door on the first try. I insisted however that he tried again and then after 8 more tries it would not open. A housekeeper also came and a total of six tries were required. After a quick dinner at the bar, after learning that the restaurant was unable to accommodate us without a 30 -45 minute wait, we again had to try multiple swipes to have the key work. Needless to say, we did not leave the room again until our checkout early in the morning. One positive was the shuttle bus to the American Airlines International terminal. Give the amount of our luggage we would have been unhappy to have to walk their "skyway" to the other terminals after the Expedia website said free shuttle. Only our airline's location "necessitated" a shuttle ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Eat or shower during your stay? Find another place

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It was horrendous
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good as it connects directly to FCO airport
The room was a standard size hilton airport room, but everything else was as if we had booked a room off a corner hotel in a ghetto. The bathroom was so dirty and full of grime, that we simply did not shower, period. We felt that if we would have, we would have been more dirty after the shower. Thinking about getting some food from room service? Do yourself a favour, DON'T! Food was horrible and way overpriced. My bacon club sandwich had... something that looked like bacon. It was so awful that I do not want to remember. After 2 bites, we decided to leave that terrible thing they call food and go back into the terminal at the airport. The food at FCO airport was 100x better!!! The bed was alright. Although the next morning at check-out, we had asked a question concerning our private car transfer, and the receptionist not only gave me the wrong information but did not ask how our stay was and seemed like we were bothering her by asking our question. All in all, we would never EVER return to this hotel again. We are completely disappointed that a Hilton could be this horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

First night of Italian Honeymoon

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, shower, free shuttle to Rome, proximity to airport, bar
Cons: The hotel isn't cheap, so getting charged for wifi was quite frustrating.
We booked this hotel for our first night of our honeymoon as we suspected our ~24 hours of travel from Louisiana to Rome would be quite tiring. The hotel was a overhead walk from the airport terminal that took about ~10 - 15 minutes (completely reasonable with rolling luggage). The check-in staff were swift, efficient, and kind (and spoke enough English to get by). She upgraded our room to an executive floor room, which allowed us access to free snacks / beverages. The room was very comfortable; cozy bed, nice shower. The hotel also had a free shuttle bus that left every 2 hours to the heart of Rome so we were able to enjoy a few hour in Roem (which we were expecting to be too tired for, so that was great). Only thing that would have been better if wifi had been free, as it is most other places. Couldn't have a better way to start our 10 night adventure in Italy for our honeymoon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Very relaxing and spacious room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Good experience. Had no worries checking in and out. The best thing is having a bus/coach that takes you into Rome city centre.