Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and facilities near Flumicino Airpor

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Facilities and room ok
Cons: Stop charging for all services like internet, parking, etc
Location: Good for the near the airport
In general good experience. Expensive brakfast and other food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

good airport hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hallway had an antiseptic smell
Location: Can take a shuttle into Rome, but it's really for getting ready to leave Rome.
Stayed over before leaving Rome. Can walk to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review and for the positive ratings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

If it weren't for the location...

Posted Oct 18, 2014
If you're flying in/out of the Rome airport at an ungodly hour (i.e., before/after the trains into Rome are operating for the day) then this is far and away the most convenient place to stay. However, aside from a relatively helpful front desk staff, this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Our room was big, but not thoroughly cleaned. There were no top sheets on the beds. The food in the restaurant was unpleasant and overpriced, and the waitstaff was even worse; the manager was patently rude. And the rooms aren't cheap. All that being said, however, the convenience to the airport is, like I said, invaluable if you're arriving or departing in the middle of the night. (It's worth noting as well that wireless Internet in your room will set you back 20 euros).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The only problem was that this is the only hotel that charges so much for wifi. All other hotels ive stated wifi is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. Regarding the internet charge, as in many hotels of major hotel chains, free Wi-Fi connection is available in all hotel public spaces. We hope, in the future, we will be able to extend it to the rooms as well. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Rome Airport in the future. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the airport -decent and clean rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Desk and door staff very nice - the waitstaff were not warm and welcoming.
Cons: More reasonable food and bar prices and more hospitable waitstaff in the restaurant.
Food and drinks were way overpriced - room was fine and most staff were Friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am glad our Team was friendly and helpful. Regarding our prices, we do perform regular competition checks to make sure that these are in line with those of other hotel of same category. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport and rental car return

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The wifi is only free in the lobby. At these prices you should be entitled to free in-room wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. At present, as per Hilton policy, and in line with all major international chains, free Wi-Fi access is extended to all public spaces (Lobby, Bar and Restaurant). We hope, in the future, to be able to extend it to the rooms as well for all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Location is everything

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were good, room was good and it is at the airport which removes all anxiety about making your flight.
Cons: Lower price. Free wi- fi.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Just very convenient to airport. Trains and buses to Rome are fairly nearby.
We wanted a quick getaway after a 14 day tour. We were retuning from Perugia and flying out the next morning and just wanted a bed for the night. The staff was helpful and the room was good but we thought it a bit pricey. The location isn't as prime as it might seem. It's a very long walk from the terminal when you're dragging luggage and if the automated walkways are broken it becomes miserable. They don't offer a shuttle to the terminal. They do offer a shuttle to downtown Rome but the pickup location is not convenient. Again, the main advantage to this hotel is proximity to the airport. We would have been much happier with free wi-fi. Can't stand paying for wi-fi in this day and age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. I have carefully read all your comments and glad to know that the team was helpful and the room comfortable. Just on a side note, the courtesy shuttle stop in Rome is right in the City centre and all major town landmarks are at easy reach. Free Wi-Fi connection is available in all hotel public areas, Lobby, Bar & Restaurants. We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, usa

One night

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great hotel for the early flight out of a Rome. Modern, rooms up to date, decent restaurant and bar. If you get on exec floor, great breakfast in morning included in cost. Definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for posting your review! We are very happy that the experience has been up to your expectations and you would recommend it for a stay in Rome. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel at the Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Hotel shuttle drops you right where you can pick up a Hop-on Hop-off bus for Rome sightseeing. Rome drivers are crazy!
This is a business hotel but tourists get the best deal. There is a free shuttle that takes you to Rome city center. Equally nice is the free shuttle to Terminal 5 which is the terminal for US flights. This saves walking to Terminal 3 and then taking an Airport provided shuttle to Terminal 5. Hilton's shuttle also covers Terminals 1-3. The hotel's restaurant is very good which helps because there is no decent food in the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Attached to the airport, no need to take a shuttle or cab. Simply walk over to the departure terminal.
Great place to stay if you have an early flight. No stress and no need to wake up at a ridiculous hour to catch your flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that the convenience of our location has contributed to a smooth and stress free departure. We look forward to welcoming you again on the occasion of a future stop in Rome. Best regards. Laura Bolzoni Executive Office