Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by edman karami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Schmidt from US

Nice and Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Would have helped to speak italian but we figured it out. Note that there is no actual reception as the place is a rebuild apartment. There is a phone number above the doorbell on street one needs to call to check in. The breakfast was okay - not outstanding. Conveniently located 1 block from the main station with metro etc. Walking distance to main attractions (30 min walk from downtown, colosseum and ~45 to the spanish stairs). Wireless internet worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini (train) & Metro stations

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty much an apartment so we did not expect the typical room service at a hotel, but it was clean and well kept. My main and only complaint would be to have a fresher breakfast; the bread, cookies, pastries were not replenished while we were there for 3 days, so we opted to eating cereal & milk. Marina was very helpful with information on the whereabouts of must-see sights and very responsive to any text messages (getting locked out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed in (in Italy)!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a 10 minutes walk to the colosseum and 5 minutes from the train station. VERY CONVENIENT and it was really nice in the hotel. The owner is also really sweet and helpful just remember to call ahead before arriving at the place so that she can open the doors to get you into the building. The only thing is that the area seems a little sketchy at first but it really isn't that bad after walking around the area, DEFINITELY WORTH THE STAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from walker, la

great for what we needed.

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Judging by the reviews of other guests upon booking this hotel, we were not very hopeful and went in expecting very little, but the price was a real drawing factor for our stay. I am very pleased to say that we were pleasantly suprised. We followed the hotel's instructions about calling as soon as we arrived at the Termini and someone was there waiting for us as soon as we arrived. The place was a short walk from the termini so we didn't have to rent a taxi. The room was clean and most exciting of all, it had airconditioning which we weren't expecting. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odense denmark

never again

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
while driving germany down to rome which took us until 2230 in the evening, to our suprise no one was at the hold rome , in which we had to ring to get someone to let us in in which we were told we had to pay 20 euro to me and my wifes suprise, to top it off we were given the wrong room and when i asked the staff about it they magicaly could not speak english to the owner of hold rome thank you for making the start of our honeymoon suck ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Value

Posted Dec 13, 2009
Close to station & good location for transport to see the attractions. Make sure you phone on the day you are arriving & the time you are expected as the key holder doesn't live there. She turned up within 10 minutes of us arriving & was very pleasant & helpful & came in daily. Breakfast was optional at an extra cost which you made yourself in the kitchen & left the money each day in your room.The rooms are modern, comfortable & clean & on the first floor in a converted flat of a large property with other occupied flats in a residential area. Good value for money hotel but not in the best area. Decent restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mtn. Home, Id

Super great european hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2009
This hotel was amazing compared to other lower priced hotels. The hotel is actual just an 3 bedroom apt turned in to a 3 bedroom hotel. The room was very large with a large bed, tv (mostly all in Italian), wardrobe, wall safe, refrigerator and a personal air conditioning unit for the summer. In the winter months the room got chilly but they provided extra blankets. Also the hot water depending on the time of day you showered only lasted from 1 minute to 8 minutes. Also the owner wasn't around except in the mornings around 11. If you needed to get a hold of her they left you a phone # but no phone in the rooms or hotel breakfast area and if you don't know how to call Italy from your cell your kind of stuck. Best part was the safety. You are staying in a building where other people live so there was a huge door from the street into the building that locked. Then a huge solid steel door into the hotel/apartment with a 6 bolt lock. Then the door to your room is locked. There is very little chance of someone just wandering up to your room and breaking in. The hotel also offered free internet access on their computer so you could look up restaurants or just check you e-mail. Best European Hotel I have ever stayed in for the price.