Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex W

Nice location not far from the Vatican

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle service very useful. Roundtrip to the Vatican and City Center only 5 Euro. Nice hotel & very nice service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by mariella from ct

Hotel location dissappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The room was booked for 3 but it was very small and we could not move around easily.
Location: Your information stated the hotel was 8.2 kilometers from the airport. It is 30 kilometers and cost us 90 euros in taxis.
It was difficult to get around as the shuttle service is somewhat limited and not free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wappingers falls, NY, USA

far from must see sight

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The wi-fi use was very complicated. When we checked in, we asked Manager about shuttle service which he said they do not ave it ut later on we found out it was there. The manger, I think with the beard who was there on duty, when we reached there on May 13, Monday, was very rude but the other employees were nice
2 out of 5
by Anna

My vacation in Rome

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful.. Not their fault we didn't know we were not booking a family hotel,, but a convention hotel.
Cons: your onsite information should discourage tourist without their own transportation. Let them know exactly where you are located from the City center
Location: Oh my .. Good for Conventions.. Not good for tourist.. Too far away from the city.. Clear across town. .. No place to eat except their..
I spent a lot of time looking for an affordable hotel for the week my son and I were to be in Rome.. While searching, I got a flash note to go to a site and get a room for a lot off the going rate.. I booked this hotel which said it was close to the center of Rome.. Well much to my surprise it was 12 miles away from the center of the city,. We were greeted as nicely as they could, but telling us as we had to wait 4 hrs for our room. That "This is a convention hotel". we would just have to wait. So we did. Because of where the city is in respect to the hotel,, we spent hours and hours finding our way around..Buses, to subways, etc.. That was only after we knew we had to stop taking cabs at thirty dollars each way to the city.. I would have cancelled our reservations and got a hotel downtown the first night,, but was told our reservations were not ones that can be cancelled. Gave us a wonderful map so we could get the bus and trains . I am a senior citizen so this was really hard for me. This hotel should be represented as a CONVENTION HOTEL... There was another couple who came into the hotel minutes after us.. They had done the same thing as us.. Booked due to discount sent via the internet while we were beginning to book online.. Tell people they need a car to stay there if they are coming as a tourist. I hope no one else goes through what we did so they could fill their hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Jundiaí - São Paulo, Brazil

Good for short stay because is far away from Roma

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Cheapper hotel 4 star
Cons: the swimming pool was empty and is far away from city
Location: far away from city
the hotel is located too far away from Roma city. Also is far away from metro, but they provide a shuttle bus to Roma by EUR 5. The breakfast is EUR 9 if you purchase from desk at check-in. They are crazy about htel and airport shuttle bus, they ask EUR50. If you go to train station at Fiumicino airport, you can get shuttle by only EUR 20. Is good hotel to sleep if you are in transit, but terrible if you want visit Roma. A Mc donalds and supermarket are located in front.
3 out of 5
by Graham from North Yorkshire, UK

Rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Breakfasr was good.
Cons: the AC wasn't working in the room.
Location: its along way form the city centre
the AC wasn't working so theguestroom room was very hot, if you opened the window it was quite noisy. The bathroom was good though.
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Perth WA, Australia

Dont do the special offers based on star rating

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Did not stay
Cons: Did not stay
Location: $20 taxi to the nearest sight.
OK as priced but not the Star rating that was advertised at all! This was booked as a 4 star on Agoda as a "reveal later after booking" and this is the second disappointment I have had with Agoda. It seems that the hotel rate them selves and Agoda does not get involved. Not only that but Agoda seem not to care. When you talk Agoda them they say it is not there problem. The price should have been an indication but 4 star should be 4 star. This hotel was more like a 3 star at best and quite away from anything. For the money was probably OK But I booked what I thought was 4 star to finish our europe trip and was unhappy with my choice and did not stay. I paid the money and moved on. Disappointing Agoda!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Too far away

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location
Location: Miles away from anything, the only place you can walk to is the McDonalds and supermarket
Hotel is just ok, some of the staff were not very friendly and rude, hotel is very far away from the centre of Rome, they provide a shuttle bus it cost euro 5.00 per person return or one way, you cannot reserve the bus in advance and you must nominate your return time. Breakfast was average, nothing to rave about, there is a McDonalds at the bottom of the driveway and a well stocked supermarket to the left side of the of the road. We had a nice dinner in their restaurant one night. We booked a Wotif mystery deal for 4 nights and got this place, I would have not chosen this place if I had known we would be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DMG

Holiday Inn Aurelia

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a low point in my families trip to Rome. The staff at the hotel were very friendly especially our check in person (I guess I can't mention is name, which is a shame because he was fantastic). However, there was a mix up in the type of room I paid for on Hotels.com. I clearly stated that the room was for my wife and I, plus our teenage son. I paid for a Deluxe room which was supposed to include a pullout sofa for my son. I hope Holiday Inn and Hotels.com have sorted this out. It's difficult to travel 4800 miles only to initially be told that "you have to pay extra for your son". Holiday Inn eventually put us in a Standard room (smoking...), and Hotels.com offered me the difference...about $60. Great. The area is not very family friendly--especially at night when the "night-time ladies" line the off ramps. Taxi service--that's another story. Paying 15 euros to go a 1.5km is robbery, especially when you've paid 5 euros for the exact trip the day before. Internet service is only in the lobby, so beware. Only stay here if you have a conference nearby (which is why we were there). Otherwise there are better more convenient places to stay in such a fantastic city. And again, the Holiday Inn local staff were FANTASTIC.