Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, Rooms, and Owner!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed here as we wanted to be near the Vatican (the wall was across the street!) and wanted a nice hotel. It was excellent! The owner was so nice and personally met and talked to us giving us all kind of advice (her advice on restaurants took us to one of the best Italian meals that I have ever had). We walked along the Vatican wall for 5 minutes at were at the entrance to the Vatican Museum (Sistine Chapel). The rooms were so much better than a hotel room (we were traveling with our family of 5 and parents so they also could accommodate us easily) and had a patio area which was wonderful to sit around when we wanted to. Top recommendation coming from us and we would absolutely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Migo

Close to most main sites in Rome

Posted May 22, 2014
Didn't expect a dog but was friendly. Also there was some water pipe noises from the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B

Great Apartment For A Family

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The apartment was well equipped and spacious. The owners tried to be very helpful.
Cons: A microwave or oven in the apartment - and wine bottle opener
Location: Right opposite the Vatican City walls - lovely having the windows open and hearing the church bells
We stayed in the Rosa apartment. It was great for my two teen sons and I as we like to be able to make our own food. It was spacious, and well equiped. It has a stove ( microwave or oven would have been even better). It is right opposite the Vatican City wall - walking distance to much for the active person - uphill walking though. The owners don't really speak english - but my wallet had been stolen on the way from the airport - and they did their best to assist with calls and arranging a taxi for me to go to the police station. ***Pickpocketing is huge in Rome - at the police station everyone who came in while I was there were there to report their wallet had been stolen. I have travelled a lot and am conscientious, but these people are masters at this crime - so be careful, guys were getting wallets taken from their front pockets, and women from closed zippered bags.....the metro is one of the worst places for this crime***so separate your back cards, documents, cash....and store stuff separately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos

Five minute walk to the Vatican entrance

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Quite, family run, clean, many places to dine nearby and price was right.
Location: Walk to the Vatican from here if less than five minutes
Very nice people run this apartment and treat you as a welcomed guest (even the labrador) very clean, nice little garden, everything worked as it should.Roberto was very helpful with my dumb tourist questions. I took my elderly mother to Rome, just to buy her a rosary and were able to see the Pope ! Soo. Many good places to eat at , just walking distance from there and a grocery store. Our stay included a kitchen but only fixed coffee in am. I will be telling others about this place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Great for a family

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Central location.
Location: Great location. St. Peter's Basilica is only about 15 minutes away, the metro station is about 10 minutes away.
The apartment we rented was ideal for a family with two children. Two separate bedrooms with A/C, a small kitchen, fridge, small dining table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was very quaint and convenient - just outside Vatican City and about a 15 minute walk to St. Peter's Square. The owner was very helpful in getting us transportation to and from the airport. He also gave us directions to a couple of nice restaurants and grocery stores. It would have been nice if the grocery stores were closer but not a big deal. My only complaint would be that the internet in the room was not dependable. We could get internet in the courtyard at all times but on rainy days, that was not an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodation for anyone.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
We stayed at the home holiday inn. It was a comfortable stay and the owners very helpful and accomodating. It is conveniently located next to the Vatican Museums. We will not hesitate to stay there again. Useful Tip: If you are travelling from the train station you might want to hire a taxi instead of taking the metro as the taxi is not expensive and can take you right to their door step. Taking the metro will involve dragging your luggage up a hill through a flight of steps,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Benicassim, Spain- San Francisco, CA:

Perfect place for us

Posted May 20, 2011
I am already dreaming of returning to Rome and will always want to return to this hotel. From it´s quaint garden to our private terrace it really fit with our personalities. Conveniently located near to a metro stop and the entrance of the vatican museum, we greatly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Excellent location for a vatican visit. We had 5 people and this was perfect. 2 bedrooms, nice bath and kitchen.