Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Buckingham UK

Lovely central hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff that couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.great location. Room was very comfortable including the bed and very clean.superb coffee at breakfast.overall really enjoyable and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed M from California

Cozy & convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel in a great location. A friendly staff, from the helpful desk clerks to the woman singing as she made our coffee at breakfast. We were there at the start of our italian journey & looked forward to returning at the end of our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doogs from Newcastle

Perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We arrived early after a scary transfer from the airport but our room was ready. The reception staff we're really helpful and printed out vouchers for us which we hasn't had time to do. Breakfast was just what we needed to set us up and the roof terrace is beautiful. Lovely location and very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hammy from Oxford

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and in a great location. Coffee at breakfast is great.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room. Could be a few more savoury options at breakfast.
Location: Central Rome. Walking distance for most tourist sites.
Super little hotel in a great location to explore Rome. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Arenzano

Room 101

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Room 101 had a sun filled terrace and plenty of space. The only complaint I have was the breakfast, no fruit or yogurt but good coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruthy from Penzance

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic stay, this little Hotel is ideal for travelling round Rome. the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the Metro train station is at the bottom of the road. Would highly recommend and will certainly be returning.
1 out of 5
by lbrady from dublin ireland

In bad need of a makeover

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness and breakfast selection
We arrived at twenty to two, twenty minutes before advertised check in and room wasn't ready, no problem, we'll wait twenty minutes. We had a 4am start so we badly wanted a nap. The room wasn't ready for 55 minutes. The staff were pleasant enough and the location was good but the hotel is very shabby. Although the bed linen was clean and fresh looking, the bed wasn't comfortable, the walls in the room were very dirty. The shower was very old and filthy dirty. The breakfast was the worst offering we ever had. Stay somewhere in this location but not here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark Fouad from Poland

Nice hotel well placed in the heart of Rome

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Address & staff
Cons: Breakfast
It is good enough for what you pay, not so great but good, comfort & clean enough for a decent stay, best thing in this Hotel is its place where it is 10 minutes away from touristic places. I have enjoyed the stay in this Hotel & if I will be back to Rome, definitely will stay there :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from Panama

Great Location

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Location: It's within 20 minutes walking of major tourist sites and about 5 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. Also, 1 block away from Via Veneto.
Te staff in the hotel was very helpful and they provide maps and guidance, which was extremely useful. The location is key half a block from the Barnerini Metro, which made incredibly easy to move to different places like the Vatican City and the Coloseum. Also, very close walking distance from most major tourist sites. The breakfast is Italian so coffee, cornetto, fruits, but the service was wonderful and they remembered that we liked Lattes after the first day. They did make the beds and provided toiletries. Althought the elevator is very small, it was actually an experience to ride and felt very safe. You can beat the location for this hotel within this price range.