Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely boutique hotel steps away from Pantheon

Posted May 18, 2015
Such a lovely boutique hotel just steps away from the pantheon. Small but perfectly formed, clean, lovely staff and amazing location, just so nice dangling out of the window and listening to the hustle-bustle! Breakfast is across the square but what better to enjoy your breakfast right outside the pantheon. Couldn't rate it highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Opening the shutters will take your breath away!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Within walking distance to Piazza Novanna, the Spanish Steps, and Trevi Fountain. For further distances there is a taxi stand beside the Pantheon.
We stayed at the Hotel Abruzzi for two nights in March. We were greeted by the friendly desk clerk in the tiny but classy lobby. He checked us in and had someone bring our bags to our rooms. After settling in, we opened the shutters to look outside and there was the Pantheon in all its glory! There was music playing in the piazza below, horses and carriages waiting for passengers, diners enjoying meals at outside restaurants, people going into and out of the Pantheon, and people strolling around the square. It was like something from a movie! The view alone was worth the price of the rooms. The rooms are small but modern, comfortable, and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, is served in a restaurant across the square. The hotel is located in an area that is within walking distance to many places of interest. If you stay at the Hotel Abruzzi, make sure you ask for a room with a Pantheon view. You will be happy you did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the plaza.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location. Clean rooms. Great staff. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
stayed 3 nights, not very big rooms but that's normal for Rome, nice hotel, clean, good location and helpful staff. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and the location was great.
Cons: The linens were a bit worn.
Location: The location for us was perfect. We were within walking distance to most of the sites that we wanted to see. There is a taxi stand nearby as well.
We enjoyed the hotel. We could hear the noise from the busy square below our window but we enjoyed the music being played and watching the crowd. For us it was not a problem. The location is terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for sightseeing in Rome

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Opposite the Pantheon.
Cons: Only the size of the rooms, a little on the small side and not easy to improve lol
Location: The Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, the Forum, Vatican City. Lots of restaurants. Entertainment right outside your hotel.
The Hotel |Abruzzi is small, basic but comfortable. It is clean and the staff very helpful. It is close to all amenities and all attractions can be easily walked to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonyfrom Chester

Perfect hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms, staff and location were faultless. I would stay here again next time. No negatives at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Traditional hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location is the greatest strength.
Location: Right in the centre of historical Rome. If you're a tourist then this is where you will want to be. If you are travelling on business then maybe not.
The Abruzzi is a long established hotel directly on one of Rome's great piazzas. Rooms are mostly small and will be noisy if you like to sleep with a window open but step out of the front door and 2000 years of history will stare you straight in the face. What more could you want from a hotel in Rome? Amenities are limited but then it's only a 3* hotel. There is no bar but you only have to step outside to have a choice of dozens. There is no breakfast room as breakfast is taken in one of the cafes across the square (this might be less romantic if it's raining). The staff are friendly and helpful if you need advice or transport. There is a cab rank only 50 paces across the square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bath England

In the heart of Rome.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The room was fantastic. Very comfortable large double bed plus a single that in our case doubled up as a sofa. Lovely bathroom free safe.
Cons: Breakfast was not the highlight of our stay. Across the square in a café, an improvement would be fresh fruit, proper fruit juice variety of cereals.
Location: Very central, not far from bus stops. 5 mins walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps and 20 mins walk to colessium. Lots of places to eat and drink.
We are a 'mature couple' looking for comfort on a short (3 night) city break. We chose the Abruzzi due to it's location and good reviews. We were not disappointed. We requested a room overlooking the Pantheon and our room had a dual aspect which was a bonus. A beautiful piazza and central to many of Rome's sights. There are many, thankfully, talented buskers that take turns in the piazza. They all have 'stairway to heaven' in their repertoire. They are required to finish in the early evening but if you want a quiet time in the afternoon to recover from early sightseeing then our room isn't the one for you! The hotel doesn't have any lounge, communal area or bar so the room is the only place to put your feet up. The hotel rooms are very modern and comfortable beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay