Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DBG from Rome

perfect on budget

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only wanted somewhere to rest my families heads and that's what we got. Its only a one star so you get what you pay for a room with beds. The beds were comfortable. It was only two blocks from the central train station so its location was perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle and Glenn from Australia

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was adequate for the one night's stay, sparce, run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Boston

Close to the Train Station And Tour Busses

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate rooms if you want to stay close to Termini Train Station and if you are on a budget. Clean rooms but sparse on extras and appointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasnia from Birmingham, UK

Good Location

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Hotel was close to everything....within walking distance or a minute away from Termini metro and train station. Room was on the small side and the room wasn't vacuumed. Hotel staff were very friendly. Wifi is only available on the bottom floor unfortunately and not in your rooms.
2 out of 5
by dev from p

Hotel acropoli Nov 2013

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Room was very basic, clean. Bed (2 singles together), small desk, bathroom. Bathroom shower curtain was useless so bathroom flooded everyday and didn't smell great. location was good, 5 minute walk from main terminal station. Location was safe and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from California

Near Termini station

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small poorly lit room. Bathroom had sewer like smell and a larger person would have a difficult time getting clean in the 2x2 foot shower. Also, no wifi or tv in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oe from Nairobi

Great Location and very good staff

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very well save for WIFI failure , but the good staff helped me print my boarding pass.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of things

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient, lots of hot water for a shower, nice staff, pleasant breakfast room.
Location: Metro, trams, buses, central Rome, restaurants, bars, cafes, souvenir shops, even a few prostitutes (not my thing).
An easy walk from Termini Train Station, meaning it's right in the middle of that chaotic, noisy part of Rome. Like many Roman places in the price range, not air conditioned, but I was lucky and it was cool enough to sleep with the windows closed; I would not have been happy there in hot weather. The staff was unusually pleasant. The hotel was filled with teenagers from Holland, but the doors and walls are thick enough so that most of their noise was blocked. The room was so small it was hard to find a place to put the suitcase down and unpack it, but everything was clean and functional.
1 out of 5
by K from Bristol

Poor standards

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Well firstly on a positive note, 2 of the 3 reception staff were very nice and friendly. Sadly that was the only good point. The room was so small it didn't even have a full sized single bed, it was more of a cot. There were water leak stains on the ceiling and walls. The shower /toilet room was at best 4 ft square making having a shower without soaking half the room very difficult. They say wifi and breakfast is included, however the WiFi is only if you are sat in reception right by the desk. Breakfast is set between 7:30 and 9am so if you don't wake up early enough, your stuffed. There is nothing else to eat there at all. The building is shared between 3 hotels and no security doors stopping guests from another hotel walking up to your door. Infact there are no signs at all to tell one hotel floor from the others once your inside. There was a questionably safe lift which tho questionable was preferable to the crumbling staircase. When i came back one day with a friend (both of us female) who wanted to use the bathroom, the receptionist guy came up to the room, demand her ID and proceeded to lecture me on how it was a 1 bed room and 2 people couldn't be in there at the same time. The city was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone, this hotel tho I will never go back too.