Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Travelers from Texas

Nice Hotel in the center of Rome.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: The hotel is near most major sites in Rome.
We stayed at the Hotel Adriano in mid May. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant questions. The hotel is located in a quite are but very near the major attractions. We were able to easily walk to the Coloseum, the Spanish steps, the Pantheon, Trevi fountain and the Vatican. The hotel room was clean and quite. The air conditioning worked fine and the bathrooms was very clean. We did not eat breakfast at the Hotel was we were up and out to see the sights early so we can not offer an opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Brighton, UK

Lovely hotel in a perfect location!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness!
Cons: Be more generous with the tea bags and coffee!
Location: Pantheon, gorgeous at night! Great restaurants in the square!
We stayed from Monday to Friday. The room was spacious and spotless! Could have had a few more tea bags to hand but were supplied when requested! Location brilliant! Very peaceful. Close to the Pantheon and very central for all other attractions. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: More towels in the bathroom
Location: Some great restaurants right around the corner. Walking distance to the Vatican, Pantheon, Trovi Fountain and Spanish Steps.
We enjoyed our stay at the Adriano. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. The location in the Pantheon neighborhood is convenient to most of the major sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York, NY

Location, Location, Location.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was awesome, location was ideal.
Cons: Jewelry sellers in the lobby, as said above.
Location: Pantheon, Piazza Navona and St. Angelo castle are all within a few blocks.
Right in the middle of everywhere you want to be in Rome. On a tiny street, so you'll need to walk a few blocks for a bus or metro. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, complimentary breakfast was delicious. It's not just a continental breakfast, but a big hot breakfast buffet style with ham, bacon, eggs, muffins, you name it. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel (and it wasn't a huge deal) was the full time staff selling jewelry in the lobby that you had to walk by several times a day. They we'rent pushy, and only asked a few times, but I didn't fly 5,000 miles to shop from a catalog to buy a watch in my hotel lobby. Patrons must be using them for purchases or they wouldn't be doing it, so I digress. Just seems silly to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Montane Vole from Birmingham, Alabama

Central but side-street location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Adriano is centrally located on a (mostly) quite side-street. The lobby is spacious and stylish, and there is a large buffet breakfast that is included with the cost of the room. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the rooms I occupied (during two stays separated by a week elsewhere) were suitably spacious. One half (more or less) of the hotel has been significantly remodeled in black, gray and offwhite tones, while the other (and older) section is more colorfully and traditionally decorated; both were fine, but on the whole I preferred the more traditional room. Wifi is free and very fast. The hotel's vaunted proximity to the Pantheon is seriously overstated, however; at breakfast a number of us discussed our unexpected difficulties in finding it (I knew how to backtrack it from the Piazza Navrona but not from the hotel); if this matters to you, get a VERY detailed map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady of 56 from London

Charming hotel situated in the heart of old Rome

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could maybe be reorganised
Location: Easy walking to all sites of old Rome. Restaurant around the corner and a great icecream shop... buy a ticket first.
Small but charming hotel. We were very comfortable and very central to the old part of Rome. Its located just around the corner from the European Parliament and all the sites, so great walking and all within 15 minutes. We were given a map and found our way around quite easily.... Hotel was Clean and comfortable with good facilities. Good breakfast buffet, lots of choice and plenty although can be busy and a little disorganised when everyone arrives at the same time but thats normal and staff were helpful and spoke English. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.. Had a lovely stay and would recommend it. Also booked shuttle service from Airport which takes you and collects you straight to and from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petra from Wyoming

loved it!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great because of location. So close to the sights but not right across the street from them so it was quieter. Large terraces on the 4th floor, great rain head shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robyn from miami

Great time in Rome.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the character, breakfast, neighborhood, and ambience.
Cons: There were some infrastructure issues such as cracking ceilings and paint, but I expect that somewhat off-track boutique hotels in ancient cities.
Location: Close to the Pantheon, great gelato, coffee, churches (especially the ones highlighting Caravaggio),easy walk to the vatican.
Staff was great. Location was fantastic. Rooms were clean. The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Norfolk

Central location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Central location easy to walk to most of the city. Staff welcoming and friendly but not intrusive.
Cons: A better layout of the breakfast area, very limited space to fill teapots etc.
Location: Great location, The Pantheon only a few minutes walk away. Lots of caf├ęs and restaurants nearby. Only a couple of minutes to Giolotti's.
We had a superior room which was a good size and very comfortable. The room has a kettle which isn't mentioned on the description but was very welcome. Good choices for breakfast, though some days the breakfast room did feel a bit crowed depending on how many people chose the same time to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
A great little hotel, within walking distance to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona. Not hotels fault but very noisy workmen woke us up very early every morning.