Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice conveniently located

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location.
Room is spacious for a family although bathroom is quite tight, location is excellent. I love that there's a restaurant & grocery store nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

close to Vatican

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Close to Vatican and sightseeings of Rome
Location: Close to Vatican and sightseeings of Rome
It is convinient to go most sightseeings in Rome. The room is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

straightforward Hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: very easy access to Rome
Pretty basic hotel - room only + seating area outside upstairs on 4th floor
3 out of 5
by Mike from Reno, NV

Posted May 31, 2014
Room reservation was "lost" before we checked in so we were put in a much smaller room than originally told. Hotel staff was nice but not overly helpful. Free wifi hardly ever worked. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Though it was in a good location. Very close to Vatican City, 2 mile walk through good areas to the Colosseum, and very close to a lot of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Qld

Large room very safe and secure

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The room size and the safety.
Cons: The mattresses and pillows.
Location: Plenty nearby. The Vatican is just there, Metro was and easy walk. Restaurants just around the corner.
The room we had was a good size. The beds were a bit dodgy, camp stretcher beds, a queen and a single. They made the squeak noise when you rolled over and the mattress were thin and very hard, the pillows weren't much better. In saying that we still enjoyed our two night stay. The staff were friendly and helpful enough and the area and hotel were very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Winchester

Convenient location for The Vatican

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great, without a high price. There is no restaurant on sight but there are several within 5 minutes walk.
Cons: WiFi in rooms
Location: Restaurants in Borgo Pio, 5 minutes walk. We ate at I Tre Pupazzi, but we could have picked any of 5 or 6 choices.
Roughly 500m from the Vatican - a 10 minute walk. Also has some great restaurants tucked behind in Borgo Pio. Hotel facilities are limited - no tea/coffee in rooms (the reception has a coffee machine) and patchy wifi. But for a convenient place to stay it's ideal. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from UK

great location

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location in central rome , 200 m from Vatican City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from leeds

excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location ideal. Staff friendly and available 24hrs,
Location: stone's throw from Vatican and Castel d'Andelo .... then just across bridge or nearby Metro for all other attractions
Hotel was ideal to allow us to explore this beautiful city. Basic, but staff friendly and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B K from USA

Good price, great location

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Friendly staff. Shower small and leaks into floor but overall great place. WiFi lounge outside on upstair patio area, nice touch. If going to Rome for more than a day, would definitely stay here again