Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by lily from UK

Nice hotel but poor location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel rooms were ok but they had single beds even for couples! Rooms we're clean though and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good as well. The main problem was location - takes atleast half an hour to reach any tourist visiting sites. The worse thing was absence of restaurant in the hotel so if you wanted to stay in there was no food available. Also no other facilities such as swimming pool etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from london

Great hotel but rocky bus to the Metro

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We had a great stay and most of the staff will do anything to help you. It only takes an hour to get into Rome during the day, but the bus only comes every hour on Sundays. The bus is not very comfortable either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from USA

Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in good condition, but it was so far from everything. It cost $50 Euros for a one-way shuttle from the airport. I could have been in Ohio and I would not have been able to tell from where the hotel was located.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Me from USA

No 4 star here :/

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the shower in the room didn't work. The front desk person the night we checked in said it was $50 for a shuttle to the airport, yet the guy at the front desk in the morning said it was only $45. Tried to hang in the bar/lounge but after we got served once they were no where to be found and had to walk a mile down the road to sports resort to get dinner and drinks...how is this a 4 star hotel???
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HipHipHooray

DON'T STAY HERE! STAFF ARE CROOKS, ANTI-AMERICAN!!

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Aldobrandeschi for 3 nights, and will say that this was by far the worst hotel in which we have ever stayed! The staff are anti-American, treated us condescendingly and with utter disdain. When we told them that we are from the USA, they changed the way they treated us. We arrived late and starved. The concierge offered us a free shuttle to their restaurant; said it would only be 10 minutes...30 minutes goes by, then 1hr, then almost 2hrs, NO SHUTTLE! By then all restaurants had closed. Next day, one of the bell hops insulted us, in Italian, words I dare not repeat here! Now it goes from bad to worse...when we returned to our room in the middle of the 2nd day, we caught a hotel cleaner rifling through our belongings. My advice if staying at this hotel: DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING VALUABLE IN THE ROOM!!! When we went to check out the hotel manager would not let us go until we paid the Rome 'city tax' we had already paid. So we ended up paying double. The same day, as we were leaving for the airport, the gate would not open, making us late for our flight home. Needless to say, our stay at this hotel was a ROTTEN experience. Other issues were it's far away from the city (there is nothing near the hotel, only some office buildings and some dirty hills). Old and worn out rooms, a disgusting 'tacky' decor accompanied by a bad odour in the bedroom. Breakfast buffet was a joke. I won't recommend this hotel to anybody. Definitely not a 4 star; more like a 1 star!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No airport shuttle!

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The main reason I booked this hotel was its advertised shuttle service. When I booked the room, I included my need to get to the airport. I took a train into Rome so i only needed the shuttle to get to the airport at check-out. When I checked in, I was informed that the shuttle was free. When I asked how often the shuttle arrived, I was told that the hotel called a taxi service and that it was no more than 15 euros. I was willing to take a cab to the nearest train station, but I had some bad experiences with the train system here so decided that 15 euros wasn't bad. The fare ended up being 37 euros, which is much more than I would willingly have paid. I could have walked to the nearest bus stop and taken the bus for much cheaper. Had I known this was the "shuttle" service, I would have booked a hotel much closer the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yusuf from London, UK

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2012
Really good hotel very nice, but it is a little far from the centre of Rome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorges from Panama

So so.

Posted May 1, 2012
The Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. But is a good choice to crash after arriving late at Leonardo DaVinci Airport. Room was clean, no air cond because of the season, so I had to open the window to sleep because it was hot. overall is not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Aldobrandeschi in Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Comfort and cleanliness were fine but the location is completely out of the way. The neighborhood is sketchy and taxi rates to town and connections were outrageous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com