Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montpellier (FR)

Très bien situé pour toutes les visites en ville.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Bien situé pour toutes les visites en ville, juste à coté du métro, nombreux restaurants tous prix dans son quartier. Très calme coté cours. Cabine douche un peu étroite...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Roma caput mundi.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: La posizione ed il personale.
Cons: Organizzazione.
Location: Super.
Ottima e centralissima posizione. Personale cordiale e disponibilissimo. Organizzazione abbastanza buona. Wi-Fi in camera irricevibile così come i canali televisivi. In ogni caso se si deve dormire va benissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Memorable as a great stay I'd return to.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Great service regardless of language. Location was tops. Breakfast was a great choice and fresh. Room and bed very comfortable of typical compact size
Cons: Complete room cleaning earlier.
Location: Very close to Spanish steps and restaurants. Everyone walks to the main attractions and the hotel was within 20 minutes of all.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Staff were absolutely professional and helpful. Room was comfortable, location was excellent to walk to both Rome attractions and shopping district. Associated restaurant was very good. I'd go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel in Rome with easy access

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the cleanliness, the location, and the staff at this hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was decent, however I've had better throughout Italy.
Location: Located close to the Spanish Steps, the Medici Villa, and the Trevi Fountain.
Fabulously clean hotel on the metro line within walking distance to many of Rome's attractions. The other bonus is that it is on the metro line which cuts down on the walk to attractions that are further away. The hotel's staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and they can provide any information you require. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants with great food, and is in a safe location. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, USA

Nice hotel near a metro line.

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice and clean hotel with a great breakfast! Close to many restaurants. Very convenient being right next to the Barberini Metro line that takes you to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borgholm

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: 7 minuters promenad till Spanska Trappan.
Centralt hotell med trevlig frukostbuffé. Vi fick rum mot gården, dvs trist utsikt, men tyst och skönt för sömnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Much better than high reviews from hotel golden.

Posted May 3, 2015
Good clean hotel in great location. We Initially stayed up the street at hotel golden. Tripadvisor gave golden a great review but I would give this hotel a much higher rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Personal
Cons: Elementare deutsche Kenntnisse würden dem Personal nicht schaden
Es war faszinierend, in der Via V. Veneto in Roma zu wohnen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: let the customer know about the $4 per night tax before making the reservations
Hotel is OK if you wish to stay in this area. Rooms are small but clean. Lobby and check in area is tiny. The one issue that I had was that the hotel charges a $4 per night tax on top of what you have paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great location with everything in walking distance! Good selection of restaurants near by and so close to thespanish steps and trevi fountain.