Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel not far from the train station

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Just a 5 minute walk away from Termini Station with a selection of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby.
Room was small but lovely. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, near to the Termini

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendliness.
Cons: Some staff need to be trained further.
Location: Very close to the termini, 5 min walk. Conran supermarket near too.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel booked through Expedia as a last minute holiday to celebrate our 6 month anniversary. We arrived at the hotel and we were greeted warmly by the lady on the reception and the man who took our bags was very amiable also. The hotel was decorated tastefully throughout. Our bedroom was comfortable and we got the courtyard facing room which we requested. The hotel was very clean. Pillows were nice. Breakfast was very nice - fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, eggs, bacon, cereals, yoghurts, cakes, biscuits and all the condiments. The only let down was when my boyfriend's phone was stolen by a taxi driver...our insurance required a report from both the hotel and the police and the man behind the reception on this particular day was most rude and unhelpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for a visit to Rome

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This was our third trip to the Alpi and we were not disappointed. We had a very tiny room on the fourth floor but we don't visit Rome to sit in the hotel room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Good quality hotel near train and bus station

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel
Cons: Service at breakfast, occasionally you had to look for staff to order a coffee.
Location: Train and bus stations about 5 minutes walk, there are restaurants nearby and a small supermarket. Easy access to all tourist areas
I chose the hotel as it was near the train station as we were travelling on by train from Rome to Florence. The bus from the airport also dropped us off at the train station so this was also handy. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from the station and is in a nice area. We walked to the Colosseum from the hotel and this took us about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Roma Termini!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good staff, close to the train, nice complimentary breakfast. Easy to get anywhere due to location of the Roma Termini (5 minute walk). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allawah, Sydney, Australia

Pleasant hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great sense of humour from guy at reception and member of staff who helped us with bags. Excellent display of maps on tables and excellent info.
Cons: Hotel had petition to abolish city day taxes - we all agree they should.
Location: Great location for walking, buses, trains, supermarkets, grog shops, restaurants. Sisters went to Pisa & Florence while we bused to the Colloseum.
Informed staff on arrival that it was my birthday (June 7, 2014 same day as booking in) and they sent a complimentary bottle of sparkling to the room with ice bucket and enough classes for my travelling companions. Nice touch. No problems when we (6 of us) arrived early with tons of luggage. Pleasant, spacious and clean room with juliet balcony looking towards park. Celebrated that evening at a little restaurant 20 metres from Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very happy with it.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Train Station within 10 minute walk.
Very nice hotel. Recommend it. Had our own private balcony and a terrace for the guests. Room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Kent, England

Probably not the best 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice, the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and efficient, the breakfast was delicious, with quite a lot of choice.
Cons: However the room was fairly small, the particular street it was on was very noisey and it seemed like there was a lot of wildlife nearby.
Location: the location was pretty central, most importantly close to Termini, the main station of Rome, which can access both A and B metro lines.
My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for four days, we had a good experience overall and spent a fair amount of time in this hotel. We got to know the staff, who helped us navigate Rome and the parks nearby. I requested a room facing the courtyard because I'd heard good reviews for these rooms, and was given one of said rooms. It was an overall pleasant stay besides some of the noise and one night when the occupants of the room next to us got very drunk and started banging on the doors and yelling in the halls, however this is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from England, UK

Good hotel with good transport links

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very close to Termini Station which made getting to tourist spots quite convenient and easy. Nice local restaurants close by. Round the corner from the hotel was a local supermarket which enabled us to buy snacks, drinks and lunch for a lot cheaper than eating out at every tourist attraction. The breakfast buffet was decent. It could have had a little more range. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Richmond BC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is first class. I would stay In this hotel again!