Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Strongly recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great place.... Very clean and friendly, close to everything..... And as an Australian first time in Italy it was lovely that they spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I had a single room which though small was perfectly clean with a lovely en suite, I had the best sleep on holiday I have ever had. Excellant room air conditioning which was much needed in September. All the staff were lovely even trying to help us with our Italian. The lady serving breakfast was especially nice. The location for us was great as it was a five minute walk from the termini which we used each day. It is nice to stay in a smaller hotel and be recognised and get to try out the language. Can't wait to go back as Rome was even better than I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal Rome location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Ideal location for all of city transport. Hotel staff welcoming without being over friendly. Room better than I imagined, excellent view of SMM, effective double glazing keeps out noise of night traffic. Readinably priced trattorias nearby, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Norwich

Good value

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good value simple hotel in quite a good location. Owners very friendly and helpful and so was the lovely lady serving breakfast! Would consider staying again if did not want to spend too much on a luxury room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Termini Station

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is located close to Santa Maria Maggiore making it close enough to several metro stations without being too close to the noise and street vendors around Termini. We have stayed at the Amalfi several times and the staff and service are always friendly and efficient. The rooms are very clean and nice looking. The breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jen from Adelaide

Exemplary service

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't recommend Hotel Amalfi enough. During my stay my wallet was stolen, and the hotel staff were so kind and reassuring. They even paid the hotel tax for me (I had barely any cash left to get home while I sorted out credit cards).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Attentive Service

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Rooms are small, but relatively comfortable. My only complaint is that the room safe was too small to accommodate my very small notebook.
Location: One minute from Santa Maria Maggiore and a 20-minute walk to the Coliseum and the Forum. Close to most historical landmarks (30 to 45 minutes on foot)
Amalfi is a small hotel in a very central location in the middle of Rome, far enough from Termini to avoid the seediness of that neighborhood but still within walking distance (10-12 minutes). The small size of the hotel is actually an advantage. You get personal attention from all staff members and, if you stay long enough (I stayed 8 nights), you no longer need to remind them of your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u

Clean, tidy and helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We were very happy with the hotel. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. We were able to leave our bags in a locked room on both the day of arrival and departure which was really useful. The breakfast was good with more choices than expected. We were able to walk to the Colloseum obviously the Vatican was further but we used the public transport which was easy to use. The only slight down was our room was at the front of the hotel and the noise from the road was always there. Maybe a room at the back of the hotel would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from London

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, in particular Natasha, who made wonderful breakfast coffee.
Cons: My 6 foot husband found the bed was rather short! There was no toaster, so the only hot breakfast was boiled egg or sausage.Plenty of rolls etc though
Location: A little bit out of the way, but this did give us a peaceful night's sleep, which would not have been possible in a more central position.
Room small-ish but adequate, kettle and cups (and sachets of tea, biscuits etc) available free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. Flores from New York

Wonderful family run hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Excellent value, fantastic location and staff was incredibly friendly and eager to please. Breakfast is great and felt like I was at a family member's house who was cooking it for me! Perfect for a few nights and had the necessary amenities including wi-fi. Was sad to leave!