Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice hotel, really good location. Clean and tidy and staff friendly enough. Breakfast was alright, shower was rubbish but that's the only thing we could moan about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Small, nice hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Check-in was simple as the staff can understand English. I stayed in a single room. It was a small, but clean room... typical of Italy. The hotel staff was very accommodating. If I need to visit Rome again, I would stay here again. Safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Strongly recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great place.... Very clean and friendly, close to everything..... And as an Australian first time in Italy it was lovely that they spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I had a single room which though small was perfectly clean with a lovely en suite, I had the best sleep on holiday I have ever had. Excellant room air conditioning which was much needed in September. All the staff were lovely even trying to help us with our Italian. The lady serving breakfast was especially nice. The location for us was great as it was a five minute walk from the termini which we used each day. It is nice to stay in a smaller hotel and be recognised and get to try out the language. Can't wait to go back as Rome was even better than I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal Rome location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Ideal location for all of city transport. Hotel staff welcoming without being over friendly. Room better than I imagined, excellent view of SMM, effective double glazing keeps out noise of night traffic. Readinably priced trattorias nearby, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Los Angeles

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was charming! It is near many sites. Restaurants are close to the hotel. The staff/managers were friendly, helpful and spoke English. The rooms were clean and fairly large. Morning breakfast free but more european food not american breakfast items. One major complaint, our two rooms had extremely small showers and it was very difficult to sit on the toilet mainly because a very large bidet takes up all the room! We did see a couple other bathrooms that were larger and did not have this issue. Ask for the big bathrooms! Otherwise stay at tthis hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Forbes from Alberta, Canada

Walking distance from Train Station

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and quiet, perfect for our overnight stay in Rome before catching our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Norwich

Good value

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good value simple hotel in quite a good location. Owners very friendly and helpful and so was the lovely lady serving breakfast! Would consider staying again if did not want to spend too much on a luxury room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Termini Station

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is located close to Santa Maria Maggiore making it close enough to several metro stations without being too close to the noise and street vendors around Termini. We have stayed at the Amalfi several times and the staff and service are always friendly and efficient. The rooms are very clean and nice looking. The breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jen from Adelaide

Exemplary service

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't recommend Hotel Amalfi enough. During my stay my wallet was stolen, and the hotel staff were so kind and reassuring. They even paid the hotel tax for me (I had barely any cash left to get home while I sorted out credit cards).