Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Great Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The shower door opening was small.
The location was perfect. It is 3 blocks from the train station. Very close to several metro stops. Lots of bus stops. There are many excellent restaurants, cafes, bars (Italian style), and other conveniences. Although it is on a large avenue, we had no problems with the noise in our front-of-hotel room. The staff was very helpful. One clerk allowed me to print a pass from the hotel printer. They knew the best way to get from the hotel to every site we wanted to see. We were able to walk to almost every famous landmark. There was a bus directly from the train station to the Vatican. The room was very clean and quite adequate by European standards. The breakfast was typical of a European breakfast. They served real, fresh coffee. Don't expect bacon and eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GENEVE

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: AS I SAID, THE HOTEL IS CLEAN
*I WILL NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL AS EVERYTHING IS VERY, VERY SMALL (ROOMS, DINING ROOM,ETC.) *THE PLACE WHERE YOU HAVE YOUR BREAKFAST (DINING ROOM) IS SO SMALL THAT THERE IS ROOM FOR 7 TABLES ONLY. THAT MEANS THAT VERY OFTEN YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR A FREE TABLE. *BREAKFAST ARE POOR *THE ONLY POSITIVE THING I SAW IS THAT THE HOTEL (ROOMS ,ETC.) ARE CLEAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with my choice of hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It's location, the friendly helpful staff & the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms
Cons: In room coffee not available ok if you like tea
Location: Excellent location for the hop on hop off buses
Rome was brill, something to discover around every corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

close and far enough from Termini

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Easy check in with old style keys (that you can leave at reception). The location is excellent. Rooms are very small but clean, which is all that mattered to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella Italia

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist typisch italiensich und zentral gelegen.
Cons: Es ist alles ok.
Location: In der Nähe vom Bahnhof, vom Colosseum, die Kirche Maria Maggiore ist gleich in der Nähe und auch zur Metro ist es ein Fußweg von 5 Minuten
Bella Italia hat sich von seiner schönsten Seite gezeigt. Das Wetter war super. 25 Grad und strahlend blauer Himmel. Für eine Städtereise wunderbares Wetter. So konnten wir Rom sehr genießen. Das Hotel war der optimale Ausgangspunkt für unsere Aktivitäten. Das Colosseum war nur 8 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SP

Ótima localização, cumpre o q promete.

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel bom, muito bem localizado, bem perto da estação Termini e com várias lojas, restaurantes e mercadis perto. Boa limpeza, funcionários prestativos e café da manhã bom. Nada surpreendente mas dentro do esperado e sem surpresas negativas. Fiquei uma semana com minha esposa, gostei e indico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein maar centraal gelegen hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Een, in mijn ogen, echt Italiaans hotel.
Cons: nvt
Location: Lekker centraal gelegen.
Ondanks dat het een klein en zijn de kamers iets wat aan de gehorige kant was het een prettig hotel om te verblijven. Het personeel was vriendelijk, erg begaan met zijn gasten en stonden altijd klaar om je te helpen of om je van informatie te voorzien. Het ontbijt was simpel maar voldoende. De kamers waren netjes en dat geldt voor het gehele hotel. Qua locatie staat het op zo'n 5 minuten lopen van het trein station Termini en heb je in de omgeving van het hotel voldoende restaurants en is het goed vertoeven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, would stay here again!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I stayed at Hotel Amalfi solo for three nights in a double room and booked based on prior positive reviews left by other travellers. The staff were amazing! Very friendly, attentive, helpful and accommodating. They ensured my room was ready early per my request (as my flight landed in the morning), and I had some tickets that needed printing and the front desk kindly offered to print them for me before I could ask. Wifi was playing up on my first night but was quickly attended to by front desk. The hotel is in a great spot for sightseeing and transport, I used the Open top buses which were only a two minute walk away. Hotel was clean and well kept, breakfast options were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehovot, Israel

Weekend in april 2015

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The Service
Cons: The room
Location: walking distance from all places I walked all over
Very Well situated. 5 minute walk from termini train station. 1 minute away from Santa Maria Maggiore. The only downside - I was disappointed with the room - it was a bit small and inconvenient. The Staff was wonderful. Gave me very good restaurant recommendation and the morning I left it was early and the made me a breakfast to go and opened the kitchen early for me and Mama made me 2 espresso's and kept offering me more and more food... felt like I was visiting my grandmother for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos airea

Muy buen hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Bien ubicado; muy buen desayuno; el personal muy atento y amable y la habitación es pequeña como detalla la pagina de expedita. excelente relación precio calidad. muy recomendable