Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u

Clean, tidy and helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We were very happy with the hotel. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. We were able to leave our bags in a locked room on both the day of arrival and departure which was really useful. The breakfast was good with more choices than expected. We were able to walk to the Colloseum obviously the Vatican was further but we used the public transport which was easy to use. The only slight down was our room was at the front of the hotel and the noise from the road was always there. Maybe a room at the back of the hotel would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from London

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, in particular Natasha, who made wonderful breakfast coffee.
Cons: My 6 foot husband found the bed was rather short! There was no toaster, so the only hot breakfast was boiled egg or sausage.Plenty of rolls etc though
Location: A little bit out of the way, but this did give us a peaceful night's sleep, which would not have been possible in a more central position.
Room small-ish but adequate, kettle and cups (and sachets of tea, biscuits etc) available free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. Flores from New York

Wonderful family run hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Excellent value, fantastic location and staff was incredibly friendly and eager to please. Breakfast is great and felt like I was at a family member's house who was cooking it for me! Perfect for a few nights and had the necessary amenities including wi-fi. Was sad to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chloe from California

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are very helpful and sweet. The room was a good size and our bathroom was clean and had a tub. The room was clean and the bed was firm. We loved the breakfast spread and the hostess was very sweet. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Chicago

Amalfi Hotel Review

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Amalfi hotel is one block from the Santa Maria Maggiore basilica (it is right there as soon as you exit the hotel), about 2 short blocks from the nearest metro station (the one immediately after Termini) and just a few blocks from Termini, Rome's central station. What made the stay the best for me, aside from the location, is the wonderful people at the reception desk and at breakfast. They are super friendly and accommodating. Natasha, who made my morning cappuccinos, is a charmer and redefines "service with a smile." If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place but if you are looking for clean, basic accommodations at a good price and location and whose hosts make you feel welcome, the Amalfi Hotel will more than meet your needs. Happy stay in beautiful, memorable Rome and don't forget to throw a coin in the Trevi fountain. It has worked every time for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaabana from Canada

Friendly staff and amicable services.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
shower space is very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice small friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is quite a traditional hotel. The decor is not very imaginative but it is clean and comfortable. The hotel is located on a main road so the rooms facing here can be a bit noisy but it is all double glazed. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is great with a broad selection. If you don't mind walking 2 or 3 miles during the day then everything is within walking distance with the exception of the Vatican. Even a walk to the Vatican is not hard especially as the route will take you through some of the best sites in Rome. Overall a very nice traditional hotel in a good location with great service. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Train Station

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only about 5 blocks from Rome Termini, staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very small. Walking distance from Coliseum and Forum. Quiet area, but could walk several blocks to a number of restaurants and bars. Nice breakfast. If arriving by train into Rome Termini, just print out a good map before you leave for Rome and plan on walking - the cab drivers won't want to take a fare for a 5-block drive.