Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagoya

観光名所、テルミニ駅にアクセス抜群

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: 浴室がきれい。お値段の割に朝食の種類が豊富です。朝食会場のマダム。
Cons: エレベーターの横の部屋でしたので、エレベーターの音が目覚まし代わりになります。
Location: テルミニ駅近く、バス停も近く便利です。 教会、コロッセオ、ローマオペラ座、徒歩圏内です。
テルミニ駅からトランクを引きながら徒歩圏内です。 1人部屋は、ベッドはシングル、広さは少し小さいですがそれに対して大きなクローゼット、浴室がきれいです。 シャワー(浴槽なし)、石けん、シャンプー、シャワージェル、ドライヤー。 冷蔵庫にはミニバー、セーフティーボックス。ポットは、部屋にはありません。 窓がありますが開かないです。 ホテルのスタッフ全員がフレンドリーです。 朝食は、種類が豊富でシリアル、パン、チーズ、ハム、卵、ヨーグルト、ケーキ、コーヒーマシーン。 朝食会場のマダムがとってもフレンドリーで最後の日は、彼女お手製のカプチーノにペーパーナフキンで作ったバラをくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could be improved, providing a more varied selection, although it was stated that it is only a continental breakfast when we booked.
This hotel is perfectly located being within a 10 minute walk to most of the large tourist attractions within the city. The staff are extremely helpful, and the hotel is clean and tidy throughout although the room could be a little larger. The only downside of this hotel was the limited selection at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Great Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The shower door opening was small.
The location was perfect. It is 3 blocks from the train station. Very close to several metro stops. Lots of bus stops. There are many excellent restaurants, cafes, bars (Italian style), and other conveniences. Although it is on a large avenue, we had no problems with the noise in our front-of-hotel room. The staff was very helpful. One clerk allowed me to print a pass from the hotel printer. They knew the best way to get from the hotel to every site we wanted to see. We were able to walk to almost every famous landmark. There was a bus directly from the train station to the Vatican. The room was very clean and quite adequate by European standards. The breakfast was typical of a European breakfast. They served real, fresh coffee. Don't expect bacon and eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GENEVE

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: AS I SAID, THE HOTEL IS CLEAN
*I WILL NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL AS EVERYTHING IS VERY, VERY SMALL (ROOMS, DINING ROOM,ETC.) *THE PLACE WHERE YOU HAVE YOUR BREAKFAST (DINING ROOM) IS SO SMALL THAT THERE IS ROOM FOR 7 TABLES ONLY. THAT MEANS THAT VERY OFTEN YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR A FREE TABLE. *BREAKFAST ARE POOR *THE ONLY POSITIVE THING I SAW IS THAT THE HOTEL (ROOMS ,ETC.) ARE CLEAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with my choice of hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It's location, the friendly helpful staff & the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms
Cons: In room coffee not available ok if you like tea
Location: Excellent location for the hop on hop off buses
Rome was brill, something to discover around every corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

close and far enough from Termini

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Easy check in with old style keys (that you can leave at reception). The location is excellent. Rooms are very small but clean, which is all that mattered to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella Italia

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist typisch italiensich und zentral gelegen.
Cons: Es ist alles ok.
Location: In der Nähe vom Bahnhof, vom Colosseum, die Kirche Maria Maggiore ist gleich in der Nähe und auch zur Metro ist es ein Fußweg von 5 Minuten
Bella Italia hat sich von seiner schönsten Seite gezeigt. Das Wetter war super. 25 Grad und strahlend blauer Himmel. Für eine Städtereise wunderbares Wetter. So konnten wir Rom sehr genießen. Das Hotel war der optimale Ausgangspunkt für unsere Aktivitäten. Das Colosseum war nur 8 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SP

Ótima localização, cumpre o q promete.

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel bom, muito bem localizado, bem perto da estação Termini e com várias lojas, restaurantes e mercadis perto. Boa limpeza, funcionários prestativos e café da manhã bom. Nada surpreendente mas dentro do esperado e sem surpresas negativas. Fiquei uma semana com minha esposa, gostei e indico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein maar centraal gelegen hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Een, in mijn ogen, echt Italiaans hotel.
Cons: nvt
Location: Lekker centraal gelegen.
Ondanks dat het een klein en zijn de kamers iets wat aan de gehorige kant was het een prettig hotel om te verblijven. Het personeel was vriendelijk, erg begaan met zijn gasten en stonden altijd klaar om je te helpen of om je van informatie te voorzien. Het ontbijt was simpel maar voldoende. De kamers waren netjes en dat geldt voor het gehele hotel. Qua locatie staat het op zo'n 5 minuten lopen van het trein station Termini en heb je in de omgeving van het hotel voldoende restaurants en is het goed vertoeven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, would stay here again!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I stayed at Hotel Amalfi solo for three nights in a double room and booked based on prior positive reviews left by other travellers. The staff were amazing! Very friendly, attentive, helpful and accommodating. They ensured my room was ready early per my request (as my flight landed in the morning), and I had some tickets that needed printing and the front desk kindly offered to print them for me before I could ask. Wifi was playing up on my first night but was quickly attended to by front desk. The hotel is in a great spot for sightseeing and transport, I used the Open top buses which were only a two minute walk away. Hotel was clean and well kept, breakfast options were excellent.