Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitley Bay

Super hotel in excellent location.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Being just 5 minutes from Termini and only 10 mins walk to the Colisseum, Hotel Amalfi is in a great position to see Rome under your own steam. The room was spotless and a good size (we had Room 101) for 3 people. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, we would certainly stay here again and would recommend to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantástica esperiencia

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Habitacion pequeña pero cómoda y muy limpia. El personal fantástico, cercano en el trato, encantador y siempre dispuesto a agradar. Muy bien situado. Muy bien el desayuno. Altísima relación calidad precio. Una experiencia sorprendentemente buena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Zentral gelegenes gemütliches Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Die netten Mitarbeiter
Cons: Mehr frische Lebensmittel am Buffet. Frischer Kaffee statt Automat. Matrazen
Location: Nähe Termine. Man kann fast alles gut zu Fuß erreichen. U-Bahn auch in der Nähe.
Wir haben uns wohlgefühlt im Hotel Amalfi. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein (typisch für Rom), das Frühstück eher spartanisch und eintönig, aber für eine Städtereise optimal, da zentral gelegen und der Aufenthalt im Zimmer ja eher begrenzt ist. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straße, das sehr laut war, aber die Fenster sind einigermaßen schalldicht. Für lärmempfindliche Menschen würde ich ein Zimmer zum Innenhof empfehlen. Hervorzuheben ist die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Väldigt bra service och trevlig personal.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Väldigt bra service och trevlig personal. Mysig atmosfär
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Small, good value hotel in a convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Located close to train station. Smaller hotel. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast area.
Cons: Our shower was small and dimly lit, so that may be a problem for some people
Location: Walking distance to historic part of the city. Close to trains and buses to get to other icons.
My daughter and I were in Rome for 5 nights and we wanted a smaller budget hotel close to the main train station. All the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Our room was small but clean, as with many hotels in Italy. Would go back to th Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pune, India

Clean, cosy, close to termini

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Clean, cosy hotel, close to termini and another metro station - very accessible. The staff is great: I forgot a souvenior at the front desk, they reviewed security footage to find out who it belonged to and gave it back without me ever asking for it ! The staff were also very helpful in giving directions, suggestions for places to visit, etc. Oh and the final thing: the breakfast selections were good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 8, 2014
À deux pas de la gare Termini au centre ville, nous avons accédé au colosseo à pied en 10min à peine. La localisation est superbe. L' hôtel se trouve presque en face de l'Église Ste Maria Maggiore. Le personnel est souriant et accueillant et s'est efforcé de parler français. Les femmes de ménage font le strict nécessaire dans les chambres mais ça reste tout de même correct. Petit déjeuner simple. Ne pas s' attendre à un super buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DavidAfrom Rome, Italy

Rome - easy access to it all

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the convenient location with especially easy access to the train station Termini. Easy walk to the Colesseum (sp?) and many of the historic sites near it. Bus,train and underground transportation is all nearby. Decent breakfast and the staff are all friendly and extremely willing to help with directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice basic hotel with cosy atmosphere and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Millafrom Suomi

Hyvä +

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ihana hotelli, hyvä sijainti lähellä asemaa, mutta kuitenkin rauhallinen paikka. Ihan ok aamupala, ei mitään ihmeellistä, mutta italialaiseen tasoon hyvä. Tulen tänne toistekin sijainnin ja hinta/laatusuhteen takia. Kävelymatkan päässä colosseum ym nähtävyydet. Palvelu aivan loistava ja heti neuvottiin bussit ja reitit nähtävyyksille.