Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015
Das Hotel eignet sich aufgrund der Lage sehr gut für einen Städetrip. Es liegt in Laufnähe zum Kolosseum und ist auch über Busse und Metro gut zu erreichen. Es befindet sich in einer ruhigeren Straße mit einigen Geschäften und Restaurants. Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter! Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und die Sauberkeit ist top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coventry uk

apollo is anice friendly hotel in a good location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Rooftop breakfast room. Location
Cons: Tea and coffee availability in room
Location: Close to most of sights and shopping
Enjoyed all the sights of Rome and trying out the numerous restruants within walking distance Of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leidschendam

Prima hotel vlakbij het Colosseum

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hotel ligt in het oude centrum op loopafstand van bijvoorbeeld het Colosseum, het Forum Romanum, Piazza Venezia etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

ideale zentrale Lage im historischen Zentrum

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Gute zentrale Lage im Zentrum - sehr nettes Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom issy les moulineaux

Hôtel bien situé à deux du centre historique

Posted Apr 15, 2015
séjour agréable à l'hôtel APollo. nous avons été surclassé dans un appartement très calme. personnel sympathique, petit déjéuner en terrasse bien copieux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Zentral, sauber, absolut ok

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Lage. Sauberkeit.
Zentrale Lage, ein paar Minuten zu Fuß vom Kolosseum. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, wie in allen Altbau-Hotels in der Altstadt. Das Bad war nagelneu und geräumig. Sauberkeit tadellos. Frühstücksbuffet auf der Dachterrasse sehr gut und vielfältig. Eine absolut empfehlenswerte Unterkunft für den Zweck Rom-Besichtigung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Apartment Room Was Relaxing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location and the roomy apartment for a family of 4
Cons: Somehow make it more clear up-front that we were getting an apartment located away from hotel
Location: Great location as close to the Colesseum and lots of shops and restaurants nearby
The apartment room we stayed in was about 150 meters walk from the Apollo Hotel (in the direction of the Colesseum, so actually close to the Colesseum). When my wife and two children (10 and 6 yrs old) checked-in, we were a bit surprised that we were given an apartment and not an actual room in the hotel. The apartment had a bedroom with separate living/dining area. It also had a small kitchen (sink, microwave, fridge) in a large cabinet, but we did not utilize. The apartment was clean and we found ourselves quite satisfied there. The location is excellent as it's only about a 5 minutes walk to the Colesseum and there are plenty of shops and restuarants all around. The breakfast was on the roof of the hotel. It was a decent breakfast the basics. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex uk

21st birthday Rome weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable room and en suite. Position of hotel.
Cons: Outside noise if I'm being really picky as nothing to fault in actual hotel!
Location: Coliseum and Roman forum at the end of the road, good local shops, bars and restaurants.
As a treat for my goddaughter I booked a weekend in Rome. I wanted to be central as I'd never been before and wanted a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Hotel Apollo did not disappoint. We had a Trimble room adjoining the main hotel. The room was big, the en suite huge, with a literally all signing, all dancing all lights flashing shower! The beds and pillows were comfortable, even the sofa bed was comfortable. Breakfast was as expected for continental breakfast. My only complaint would be not about the hotel but about the noise early in the morning from the building opposit! There were lovely bars and restaurants nearby and the Colosseum was right at the end of the road. It's a brio place to base yourself for a weekend in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel situé dans un quartier très agréable, proche du Colisée, entourée de restau et petits commerces. Personnel serviable et attentionné. Propreté irréprochable. Déco un peu vieillotte et matelas un peu mou pour ceux qui préfèrent les matelas fermes. Petit déjeuner copieux au 5e étage sur le toit. Bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Idéalement situé !

Posted Feb 26, 2015
En plein cœur du Monti, quartier très vivant et chaleureux, à 10 minutes de la gare Termini et à 5 minutes du Forum/ Colisée , 10 minutes de la fontaine de Trevi... Nous avons visité la ville à pied avec nos enfants. L'accueil à l'hôtel a été très chaleureux, nous étions logés à l'annexe dans un appartement climatisé et refait à neuf. Literie de très bonne qualité , petit déjeuner buffet varié Excellente surprise!