Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Friendly Staff & Clean Room

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: I found nothing to dislike
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The area the hotel is situated in is pleasant with a nice park nearby, there are plenty of places to eat and shop.
The hotel is within metres of the Metro Station, it doesn't take long to get into the centre of town, I found my room at the rear of the hotel to be quite, with ample space and air-conditioned which was a blessing, the en-suite bathroom was spotlessly clean as was the room.Sandra, Renato and Salvatori were charming always helpful and made me feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near city's center

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very good location (30 sec - metro station) Super-friendly stuff
Cons: Size of the room
Location: You have metro - easy to find Colosseum and Vatican
It was a nice trip to Roma. Decided to take the hotel near metro for not so hight price. Good choose I would say. Very good location, friendly stuff. Room is a bit smaller then we expected but not a big issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MMLfrom Italia

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto quello che cerchi in un hotel senza l'hotel! Il che aggiunge valore al soggiorno, permettendo di essere circondati da un ambiente non anonimo, di entrare come ospiti in un palazzotto dignitoso e discreto. Gentilezza e disponibilità dello staff, metropolitana a un passo, a dieci minuti dal cuore di Roma e a cinque da Termini. Perfetto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabio e Lory

Breve soggiorno

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Hotel carino,pulito a gestione familiare,personale gentile,molto comodo praticamente sopra la fermata Furio Camillo della metro,prezzo nella media per Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by sandra, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per la recensione dettagliata. Siamo lieti che siate stati nostri ospiti e che il soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento. Nella speranza di potervi ospitare ancora, cordialmente salutiamo. Sandra
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by sandra, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per la recensione dettagliata. Siamo lieti che siate stati nostri ospiti e che il soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento. Nella speranza di potervi ospitare ancora, cordialmente salutiamo. Sandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by liciafrom bologna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price Great location
Location: Metro 40 min walk to the Coliseum Restaurants, shopping Experience urban living of Rome residents
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel rooms are small but the space is well optimized and functional. There are places to sit, room for luggage and hanging clothes. The room is contemporary, modern fixtures, small shower (typical for Rome), has air conditioning. The lobby area is small but offers other places to sit. Breakfast was very basic but enough for a start to the day. The price is very reasonable for Rome. Location is excellent. You get to experience life of the people of Rome, not tourists. There are all kinds of shops nearby and restaurants. Prices are more reasonable. The hotel is steps from the metro. It's close to the train station which means you can train to the airport or other parts of Italy. We took a taxi to the Int'l airport and it was $50 euros. There is always someone at the desk to help with suggestions or arranging a taxi. Nice people and customer service focused. A tip for those using this hotel ... The hotel is on 2nd floor (starts at floor 0) in a mixed use building. The front door of the building is locked. You must press the buzzer to get access, go to the 2nd floor to find the door to the hotel. It's not intuitive but workable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by sandra, Hotel Management
We really want to thank you for coming ! We hope to see you again... regards Sandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trygvefrom Oslo

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you don't want to pay for luxury you never use anyway, this is a very good alternative. That said, the room had a high standard and looked very nice. We were especially pleased with our bathroom, wich was bright and nice looking. Overall design of both the room and hotel was elegant, very nice and practical. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple, but ok. Water for tea was not exactly boiling - to improve, the hotel should invest in a boiler ;-). Hotel is very conveniently located 15 meters from the metro, so it's very easy to get to the city center. There was a quite a bit of traffic running in the nearest road. Our bathroom was however insulating us from the much of the noise. Sleeping or relaxing in the room was no problem for us. Wifi was free and working ok. Minibar with some refreshments was free. Higly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ericfrom france

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
La réceptionniste fait le charme de cet hôtel, drôle, sympa et parlant français. Chambre moderne, très agréable, parking gratuit dans la rue sans problème. Parcontre pour trouver l'hôtel chercher le numéro et la plaque car c'est dans un superbe immeuble Super séjour
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Nous sommes très heureux que votre séjour a été à votre goût, cela signifie que nous avons atteint notre objectif. À bientôt Sandra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileenfrom Dalian, China

small hotel but good enough for my trip

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is small but very clean, my room face to the street so it is a bit noisy. The location is very good, very close to the subway. And the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Generally I have a very nice stay here, just like home :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philfrom UK

Friendly, professional, clean, convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Who would imagine such a charming hotel would be in this grand old office block? Once inside, this fresh, modern refurbishment of just a small number of rooms is tasteful, comfortable and quiet. The couple who run it are welcoming, friendly but professional. Superb breakfast selection. Located right next to the Metro, about 15 mins from there to the station, a little more to the Coliseum etc. Definitely recommended, would return.