Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma from grimsby

Good location near bus stop and not far from metro

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean basic room, cleaned everyday to high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from California

Nice hotel out of city, close to transportation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Location: Located just outside of the major city. Bus stop right next to the hotel that took you to the metro where you can go anywhere in Rome.
We had a lovely time at Arcadia. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. We loved the hotel balcony and the fact that bus and metro transportation was easy to go to downtown Rome. We were able to see all the great spots of Rome without the hustle and bustle of being downtown. A nice place to rest at night. Good eating nearby as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine for a short break

Posted May 16, 2014
Hotel was easy to find. Close to the metro. We had a hire car so also a good place to go exploring the countryside from. Room was a little noisy due to the nearby road, but was comfortable. No issues with taking keys when you head out like it says in other reviews. Problem free stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melih Uncel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billura

If you will not stay in Rome city center,it's good

Posted Oct 12, 2013
As we were supposed to leave Rome without visiting the center,it was easy for us to get the access into toll-way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucie from Czech Republic

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you go to Rome by car/motorcycle, this hotel is a very good choice. Very quiet neighborhood, clean rooms, good breakfast for a good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The description that the hotel gives does not compliment what it has. Horrible to get to and from the centre of Rome, Gym is non existent and there is no bar/lounge to unwind in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from UK

Good on a budget

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The staff were really good
Cons: Location isn't great
Location: Outskirts of the city with no real facilities close by but fairly easy for bus/metro connections.
OK so three stars might be pushing it but overall the hotel was absolutely fine. Don't book it if you want a great local nightlife though or object to the travel into the city. It was fine for us as we drove, the hotel had loads of free parking and it was even underground so the car was safe and cool. Ask the staff about the bus arrangements which were basically the 507 to Anagnina for easy metro connections. The supermarket around the back is excellent for picnic stuff and nibbles and the Jolly Pizza is good too but you do feel you are in the middle of a housing estate rather than on holiday. There is no bar in the hotel which is a little strange and the gym is basically a few machines in a spooky underground room next to the car park. So not fantastic for facilities but the room was clean and cool and the fridge (not mini bar) was handy. Cleaning was good although some of the bathroom fittings were a little tired. Given the cost we paid for a hotel (close to) Rome it was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio and Jan from London, UK

Good option for a couple or a family

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The blinds that blacken the room to have a nice sleep
Cons: Thin walls
Location: There is a nice supermarket on the back of the hotel
It is easy to get to the city in no more than 20 minutes, there is a bus that stops just besides the hotel and takes you to the metro station which line passes through most of the main locations to visit. The rooms are clean and quiet, it is a good option to rest after a long walk in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pata de Gato TV from Cancun, Mexico

Ok hotel for budget travelers

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: price, neighborhood
Cons: Noises around, no internet
Location: It's far from Rome's downtown but with connection to public transportation.
The hotel has a good price, there is a supermarket behind it, one bus stop next to the hotel takes you to the subway in 5 min, the neighborhood is quiet and ok. The hotel has paper thin walls, breakfast hasn't the best quality but it's ok for the price. Internet not included.