Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sejour à Rome

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: petit dejeuner,confort,parking gratuit et prix
choisi cet hôtel à cause du parking gratuit , du prix et de son emplacement dans la ville. A partir de 7h,beaucoup de bruit (chambre au dessus de la salle de petit dejeuner) ou alors des idiots qui gueulent dans les couloirs vers 6h.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel but not that comfortable.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The bed is not comfortable at all, needs an upgrade. You can hear everything that goes in the whole hotel (Yes that as well). Can't sleep longer than 8am as you get woken up by the cleaners dragging table and chairs around. The breakfast is not up to the British standard. The fruits are nice. The hotel is €60 from the airport and €30 from the city centre. So have money to spend on cabs if you don't like public transport. I don't know nothing about the p/transport as I rented a car. They are the worst drivers in the world (ok on Europe). Other than that the holiday was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Clean, Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and modern
This hotel is very clean and modern, however is located on the outskirts of the city in slightly run down area. There isn't anything special around the hotel, just flats and a small super market. It is not in the centre of Rome and if you want to visit all the usual tourist spots you have to get a bus to the metro which takes about 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: quasi tutto
bella ,e divertente è un ottimo hotel , qualità prezzo eccellente
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

場所を考えなければとても良いホテル

Posted Mar 30, 2015
部屋は清潔で、とても快適に過ごせました。ただ、アクセスが、とても悪い。テルミニ駅から地下鉄とバスで1時間弱。車があれば20分ぐらいで着くのですが、ないと相当不便です。朝食も美味しく、ホテル自体はとても良いですが、移動手段が車でない方にはおすすめしません。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not for a romantic city break, too far to Rome.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It was a new hotel.
Cons: coffee machines, better breakfast, shuttle to Rome, and down grading it from 4 to 1 star.
Location: hotel is in middle of nowhere, there is nothing you can do in there, metro stop Subaugusto has a nice high street with shops cafes restaurants
First I must say it is not a 4 star hotel I would say 1 or 2. To get to Rome you need to walk to the bus stop 5-10 min then wait for the 558 bus. It takes 10-12 minutes to Subagusta Metro station from there around 30 min to Terimi Station in Rome Center. 1 hour total is a lot and too much hassle. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel other than housing blocks. Around Subaugusta Metro stop is nice where there are nice shops restaurants cafes its worth visiting just to see the local life. In hotel there is a reception and lifts to upstairs to the rooms and downstairs to room where you have breakfast and a little dinghy room where you can watch tv and drink coffee. that's it! Next to hotel there is a shop, it was handy for snacks and stuff. Breakfast was boring and tasteless. Its a new hotel so it looked ok in the rooms though. there is no coffee machine, no bath just a shower, little tv with no english channels and you need to pay 6 euro pp p/day city tax at the end of your stay. The time we wasted, all that hassle, paying for travel and stuff i wish i paid a little bit extra and stayed in center...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Faenza

Camera cambiata, ma...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Silenzioso, vicino al raccordo anulare e a meno di mezz'ora dal centro di Roma. Se fosse un po' più curato andrebbe benissimo
Cons: La cura dell'hotel e del cliente
Ci era stata assegnata una camera al terzo piano. C'era un forte odore di fumo rancido. Quando abbiamo ricordato alla reception che doveva essere una camera "non fumatori" ci è stato risposto: sono tutte "non fumatori". Al terzo piano non ci si poteva connettere con la rete wireless. Dapprima alla reception ci hanno fatto perdere tempo portando al pianoterra il computer per mostrarci che in realtà la connessione c'era, poi quando abbiamo ribadito e dimostrato che al terzo piano non era possibile, finalmente ci hanno cambiato la camera. Questa non puzzava e c'era la connessione wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Lovely hotel & staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
After reading the reviews we were a little worried about the distance of the hotel from rome centre, however upon arrival at ciampino airport, we made our way to the City for €4 each!! After having a look around we easy enough found our way to the hotel from termini metro, on line A to subaugusta were we caught the 558 bus to Giaquinto. The hotel was 5 minutes down the road all for €1.50 so easy and so cheap so we preferred the hotel being out the way and the travel! The hotel truly is value for money if your looking for your modern room with basic needs then this is the place to be, staff was very helpful in directing you to the nearby restaurant and information on how to get around, providing is with maps. Recommend this hotel definitely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel tranquillo

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: molto
Cons: aggiungerei tra il corredo un paio di ciabatte usa e getta, che spesso ci si dimentica di inserire nella valigia e ti costringe ad aluni equilibrismi.
Location: la posizione è tranquilla; di attrazioni non creco ce ne siano se si esclude un piccolo fornito mercato rionale.
Il soggiorno è piacevole, fin da quando arrivi nell'ampio parcheggio ed è siituato in una posizione tranquilla, dove il traffico cittadino non disturba. A due passi trovi mezzi pubblici, metro compresa che ti collegano agevolmente con il centro. Ritornerei volentieri e lo consiglierei ad amici e colleghi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med god service og fin morgenmad - ligger udenfor byen men nemt at komme ind til Rom med bus/metro