Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Manchester UK

Artis Hotel Rome Italy

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: 1. tea making facility should be available 2. Tv have English channels 3. should provide toast at breakfast 4. evening entertainment
Location: a bit far from Rome centre but no problem, good transport system, be careful of pick pockets on the metro.
The hotel was v. clean, the staff on reception were friendly and spoke good English, the location is a bit far from Rome centre but the transport system is excellent, 1 bus ride and then the metro gets you into the centre and it is a good experience, at the end of the day when you get back to the hotel theres nothing to do, the bar is closed, the bar staff are not v. helpful (they just told us to go away when we asked them for a cup of coffee 15 minutes before their closing time), there was no tea making facility in our room and the local market (next door) closed at 8pm. the tv had no English channels so there was no entertainment at all at nights (my partner wasn't complaining she got my full uninterrupted attention). Breakfast was ok but no toaster so it was cold breakfast daily, overall we enjoyed staying at Artis mainly because of the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from G

Very good hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel is in a good location as it's not in the centre of rome but not too far on public transport. Also the staff are very helpful and speak good English and the cleanliness is up too a very high standard. The only thing I can fault about this hotel is that it doesn't have an outside sitting area or garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stuart from Ireland

way out

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok, staff helpful but the location is just too far from central Rome . Rented a car just to get to the Metro, driving / parking in Rome is not a Holliday activity...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 1966michael from UK

Basic, but friendly reception & very good price.

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would rate this as 3 star. Not an issue as the price of the room and food is very good. Location suited me as I was working nearby. No nearby facilities that I noticed so eating in hotel seems the only option. Limited evening menu but very cheap - breakfast was better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Croatia

Nice hotel near to bus station

Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kay from london

clean

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean hotel, supermarket next door which is great, far from the metro, need to take a bus. buses are frequent though. v few places to eat close by. in the middle of a quiet residential neighbourhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay as a base

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Staff where very helpful. Bedroom could have been cleaner and so could the bathroom. There were stains on our bed covers and the sheets weren't changed. The room was swept out but only once. As I said it was okay as a base. Breakfast didn't have a lot of choice. I thought this was a four star hotel but it should be advertised as a two star one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jocelyn from manchester

Easy to get into centre of Rome. Omnia pass great

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great place only one drawback was that the bar closed at 10 to 10.30 made it difficult to chat and socialize. Great breakfast and rooms really clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK but not 4-star level

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: low price, clean Cons: Slow registration, subpar breakfast.