Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Perfect for a short stay in Rome, this hotel has everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Excellent hôtel, personnels accueillants et disponibles. Dommage ne parle pas français. Mais avec quelques mots d anglais et l aide d un traducteur, on arrive à se comprendre. Chambre confortable, petite salle de bain avec douche. Ménage fait tous les jours. l hôtel est situé dans une rue très calme. Nous avons visité Rome à pied. 5 mn de la fontaine Trevi, 30 mn pour se rendre au Vatican. Nous sommes ravis de notre séjour de cinq jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, Scotland

Lovely hotel. Excellent choice.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Never been to Rome before but this hotel came recommended and for good reason. Can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Francoisfrom Chambéry

Hôtel idéal pour une escapade Romaine en couple.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est bien placé, silencieux, très propre et confortable. Le personnel est très accueillant. Le petit-déjeuner est varié et copieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Ireland.

Taxi fare.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but I did encounter a problem when leaving.I booked a taxi for my friend at 6 in the morning.The lady at reception said that the cost would be 55 euros as it was `still part of the night shift at this time`.I have never heard of the price going up because of this before.The standard price of a fare from Ciampino airport to Rome city centre is 30 euros.My own taxi was at 10 in the morning and it cost the standard fare.When I queried the night rate with the taxi driver he said that it was rubbish.It is the same fare day or night,holiday or whatever.He suggested going to the police but I had a flight to catch.I would like to know what happened though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochdale, UK

Great hotel in a quiet location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location, easy access to eating places
Cons: Softer pillows and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: The hotel is within reach of all the major sights. We saw everything on foot - very tiring but possible because of the good location.
This hotel was recommended in the guide book we bought, calling it a budget gem, which is exactly what it was. It is in a quiet street, away from the hustle and bustle but within easy reach of many of the sights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is ideally placed for places to eat. We stayed 3 nights and ate in a different restaurant each night, without leaving the street the hotel was on - this was especially useful on the first night as we arrived during torrential rain. Everything was provided to make our stay comfortable, including umbrellas on our first day of sightseeing! Thank you Hotel Artorius. We don't plan to visit Rome again, but if we did, we would have no hesitation in booking our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundlich & Zentral

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Familiär geführtes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal in zentraler Lage, so dass alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar sind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, Australia

Great central location.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Provided good breakfasts. Large bathroom with terrific power shower.
Cons: Nothing needs improving...keep up the good work!
Location: Walking distance to Colosseum, Forum, Trastevere, Capitoline Hill and museum, Villa Borghese. Etc...Really could walk anywhere in Rome "old city"
Friendly staff, very central but still quiet. Many wonderful friendly trattorias on same street...particularly La Girasole and Osteria al 16. Wonderful gentleman made our lovely coffee each morning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel a short walk from center of town

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Not too far to walk to sights in center of town (10 minutes or so), nice breakfast selection and coffee/tea/snacks available in the afternoon
Cons: Room was a little small, not much room if you have large bags
Nice room, quiet, new windows keep out street noise and a/c is very quiet as well. Updated new bathroom, very clean. Room was ready when we arrived